The Body Shop Chamomile gentle eye make-up remover gel

2.8

49 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am using the liquid version of this, like many of the other reviewers on here...i've never even seen the gel one. Anyway, I think it deserves at least a chance...try a sample first. I have had no problems whatsoever with this product! It doesn't sting, makes my skin feel moisturized and refreshed and takes off ALL makeup! I will definitely buy it again, but given that SO many ladies have had problems, i think it's a safe bet that you should try it before you buy it. UPDATE:: after using this product for some time, and after having been introduced to Lancome's Bi-Facil, i realize that this product stinks. i'm decreasing my rating from 5 to 2 lippies. i don't know why i ever liked this - it stings the crap out of my eyes now and does NOT remove waterproof eye makeup even a little. i lost a lot of eyelashes scrubbing with this junk. i think before i was using non-waterproof when i first tried it. bi-facil is MUCH better.



on 1/15/2006 8:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I actually like this a lot. this is the first liquid eye makeup remover i bought (i usually use pads) and it was on sale for $5 from its original $12. so i decided to give it a try and it takes off all my eye makeup in one or two swipes~ i have really sensitive skin and it doesn't irritate it.


on 1/8/2006 4:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I echo countless previous reviews. This stuff stings, burns and left me with an awful break-out. My face felt raw and itchy for days after. Disappointing for a Body Shop product.


on 10/6/2005 7:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this b/c it was cheaper than the Kiehl's Supremely Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover that I usually use. Overall it worked pretty well. Got my eye makeup off after a few swipes of my cotton pad. However, it stung my eyes. It's not unbearable but since it says it's "gentle" I would expect this to NOT sting my eyes. So, I'll stick to Kiehl's.


on 9/16/2005 12:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

i love this stuff! it gets off every trace of my eyemakeup and doesnt leave an oily residue like the oil based removers do. i use this when i do a eyeliner line to thick or do a mistake i jst put a little bit on the end of a cotton tip and wipe the mistake away without having to restart! and it lasts AGES i brought it about a year ago and im still using the same bottle (i use it everyday!)


on 9/7/2005 11:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm very surprised at all the bad reviews of this as it is my HG eye make-up remover. I like a gel remover because I find that liquid ones run out too fast. This is very gentle and not irritating at all. I have bought countless tubes of this.


on 9/3/2005 10:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

yes, this product will sting your eyes but it is nothing that I couldnt tolerate. However this product will gently and effectively remove the eyemakeup (plus mascara) without leaving the oily residue. I have to admit that there are better remover (ie sisley, chanel, lancome .. but these are too expensive for eyemakeup remover).. Will buy again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Worst mistake ever of my makeup purchasing life...this sucks big time! I have used eye makeup removers before that stung if its accidentantly seeps into the eyes...but this takes the cake! It stung like hell as soon as I applied it to my skin! Gentle my foot! Will steer clear of Body Shop skincare from now on...nothing that i buy there for my face ever works!


on 3/20/2005 1:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it STUNG and did not take the make-up off!!


on 2/28/2005 7:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

EAWW.. burns like crazy. I think my eye makeup came off due to my tears!!


Back to Top