December 20, 2014 | 1610 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - The Body Shop - Chamomile gentle eye make-up remover gel



image 0

rated 2.7(48 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2006 8:51:00 PM More reviews by diducdakitty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I actually like this a lot. this is the first liquid eye makeup remover i bought (i usually use pads) and it was on sale for $5 from its original $12. so i decided to give it a try and it takes off all my eye makeup in one or two swipes~ i have really sensitive skin and it doesn't irritate it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/8/2006 4:12:00 AM More reviews by shantic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I echo countless previous reviews. This stuff stings, burns and left me with an awful break-out. My face felt raw and itchy for days after. Disappointing for a Body Shop product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/6/2005 7:09:00 PM More reviews by schang2004

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this b/c it was cheaper than the Kiehl's Supremely Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover that I usually use. Overall it worked pretty well. Got my eye makeup off after a few swipes of my cotton pad. However, it stung my eyes. It's not unbearable but since it says it's "gentle" I would expect this to NOT sting my eyes. So, I'll stick to Kiehl's.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2005 12:16:00 AM More reviews by Larri

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

i love this stuff! it gets off every trace of my eyemakeup and doesnt leave an oily residue like the oil based removers do. i use this when i do a eyeliner line to thick or do a mistake i jst put a little bit on the end of a cotton tip and wipe the mistake away without having to restart! and it lasts AGES i brought it about a year ago and im still using the same bottle (i use it everyday!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2005 11:21:00 AM More reviews by LeighS

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm very surprised at all the bad reviews of this as it is my HG eye make-up remover. I like a gel remover because I find that liquid ones run out too fast. This is very gentle and not irritating at all. I have bought countless tubes of this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/3/2005 10:14:00 AM More reviews by angmo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

yes, this product will sting your eyes but it is nothing that I couldnt tolerate. However this product will gently and effectively remove the eyemakeup (plus mascara) without leaving the oily residue. I have to admit that there are better remover (ie sisley, chanel, lancome .. but these are too expensive for eyemakeup remover).. Will buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/30/2005 9:40:00 AM More reviews by nutsaboutmakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Worst mistake ever of my makeup purchasing life...this sucks big time! I have used eye makeup removers before that stung if its accidentantly seeps into the eyes...but this takes the cake! It stung like hell as soon as I applied it to my skin! Gentle my foot! Will steer clear of Body Shop skincare from now on...nothing that i buy there for my face ever works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/20/2005 1:45:00 PM More reviews by lazytabbycat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it STUNG and did not take the make-up off!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/28/2005 7:15:00 PM More reviews by utopia134

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

EAWW.. burns like crazy. I think my eye makeup came off due to my tears!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/20/2005 9:18:00 PM More reviews by anvu80

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought the big bottle 8.4 ounces of the non-gel formula because I was told that it was extremely gentle on your eyes by the sales associate. Boy was she WRONG! My eyes stung so badly when I first used it, it made my eyes water and it just was painful and uncomfortable. Not wanting to make a big deal, I didn't return the bottle and kept using it--after awhile I think my eyes got used to it and it ceased to sting. As an eye makeup remover, this does the job fairly well, although I do have to soak my cotton pad a couple of times to really remove everything. It is colorless, non-greasy and leaves the area feeling fresh (after the stinging stopped). Personally I wouldn't repurchase this since I found my HG of Shiseido instant eye and lip makeup remover...but this one is definitely more affordable for its price and size. I recommend those interested to ask the SA to try a sample, I know The Body Shop store that I normally shop at is very nice and generous when it comes to making samples for me to try their product beforehand. And...when I went in a couple of months after purchasing this and told them how it stung, the girl said I should have just taken it back and they would exhange for a different product. That's certainly something to keep in mind in the future! Maybe I will give the gel formula a try as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No