August 30, 2014 | 1852 users online

Liquid - Bourjois - Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation

rated 4.1(381 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2014 11:06:00 AM More reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm always on the hunt for a light foundation and OMG, this is a must-have everyone. It's light, but enough coverage, hide redness and dark circles. I was doubting when people said it smell good, but you do have to try to know what i'm talking about. It smell beautiful, like the whole garden full of fruits. It last all day and doesn't emphasize any flakiness. I would recommend it for normal to combination skin only, I find it quite dry for dry skin but too shiny for oily skin. It looks like a glass bottle but it isn't, just plastic, which I hate, good that it came with a pump.
Many people said that this is similar to Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua so I'm ordering the Chanel one, gonna write the review about it soon. I'm using 51 on this so I ordered 10 in Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/13/2014 9:12:00 AM More reviews by Jaimexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product made me break out badly and it didnt stay on my skin very well. I gave this foundation to my mum and it also made her break out. I would not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/4/2014 5:54:00 AM More reviews by allibunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

After hearing a lot of hype about this foundation, I just had to give in and try it. I own the shade 52 Vanilla, and it's pretty close in colour to my skin, but I wish there was a better range. The packaging is nothing special, but it does the job.

When it comes to the formula, I'm a bit torn apart. If my skin is smooth, it applies like a dream. Light coverage, good lasting power, satin finish. But unfortunately when it comes to any dry patches I may have, oh gosh it's a mess. No matter how much moisturiser or primer I use, I can't get this foundation to go on smoothly! Instead I end up avoiding any dry spots completely, because I'd prefer uneven coverage to looking flaky.

I'm still on the hunt for my HG foundation, but I definitely see why people love this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/2/2014 5:46:00 PM More reviews by sopha123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is TERRIBLE. I got the lightest shade which was SO yellow. It was expensive. The packaging was plastic. It stuck to every dry patch on my skin. It goes patchy. Worst of all, it broke me out BADLY. I have never had any issues with pimples but after using this my skin is covered in deep under the skin spots and blocked up pores, its one of the worst things I have ever used and a total waste of money. Don't buy this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/27/2014 4:43:00 AM More reviews by bremsetha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation when my skin is dryer than normal. It looks beautiful on the skin. However, I don't think it lasts as long as it claims.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2014 2:14:00 PM More reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This looks good on me, IF I am having a good skin day. If I'm broken out or flakey or having a rosacea flare, not so much. Definitely does not last 16 hours as it claims. It's pretty much gone after 10-12 hours but I can live with it. I love how smooth it is when I apply it with my fingers. The scent is strong at first but it fades quickly. LOVE that the fair colors run yellow! I hate looking pink all the time! Wish it was available in the US!! Right now I either get it on eBay from UK sellers or I order from ASOS.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/22/2014 3:47:00 AM More reviews by celinewheeler93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product and have just finished it. The gel glides really well on my skin except I have just changed primer and it has started flaking so I need to figure out the best primer to use when I repurchase. I have acne-prone and combination skin and it doesn't break me out at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2014 10:27:00 PM More reviews by danaylchan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love, love, love!

Couldn't ask for a better foundation, (except if it had spf but my day cream has it so I am not overly bothered by it).

It makes my skin look photo-shopped and so smooth. My friends have even commented on it.

The pump is very easy to control, I usually use half a pump for day use and a full pump for night use. This is amazing and super long wear! I swear, it looks better over time when it sets into your skin and gives such a natural look. It's not obvious that you have a lot of make up on but it enhances what you have. This is a light to medium-ish coverage though so if you are looking for something heavier this is not the foundation for you.

I use a transparent powder by Rimmel to set it- the name of the product came off so I don't know what it's called.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2014 12:42:00 PM More reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Sadly this was just ok in my books the reason being is 51 light vannila runs too dark on my nc15 skin it has warm yellow undertones and I have neutral undertones so if you not yellow toned stay away it does give a magnificent dewy glow to my skin coverage is extremley stingy so if you looking for a heavy duty foundation this is not for you it just evens out/corrects skin tone more then camouflage imperfections.I wouldint buy this again as it doesint suit my skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2014 5:34:00 AM More reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Green

This is one of my favourites. It works perfectly as an everyday foundation because of its light to medium coverage. I love the smoothness of the gel formula, which makes it easy to blend. It also has a nice fresh fragrance, a bit like clinique moisture surge. I like the natural radiant finish and the fact it lasts all day. I do have to use concealer on my acne, but I don't mind. It doesn't Accentuate dryness of flaky acne skin. It's 37Aud which is a lot for a drugstore foundation, but I would still repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No