September 17, 2014 | 2133 users online

Shampoo - TiGi - Urban Antidotes Resurrection



image 0

rated 3.7(35 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 1/29/2012 8:35:00 PM More reviews by mynismo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

I bought this to replace my Foxy Curls shampoo & conditioner as it has been discontinued and didn't think much of it. I have tried so many different brands to find a shapoo that moisturises my hair and this was very average for my highly bleached and treated hair.

Smell great like all bedhead products but I do not believe it does what it says it will. Bedhead have so many great products so this one for me was a real disappointment.

Not the worst shampoo I've used but I would definitly not rate it. I wish I could have rated it 2.5 because 3 stars is being very generous.

Even the matching conditioner was nothing special

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2012 1:41:00 PM More reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Ok, have to change my review on this... What I loved about this product went horribly wrong after a few weeks of using it. It dried my hair out completely. The first few uses were amazing! But, after a while my hair was dry and frizzy. Split ends and horrible fall out.. Maybe my hair got too used to it? My hair tends to suck up any and all moisture it can get. Too bad too, I loved the smell. :(



Let me start this off by saying I don't believe in miracle products. What works for me may not work for you and vice versa. I was walking around my local TJ Maxx the other day Perusing the products when this bright red bottle caught my eye. Huge pump bottles. I had to smell the product. I had to have them on smell alone. Smells like fresh strawberries and pineapples to me. Very yummy! Gladly the smell isn't the only thing this stuff has going for it! My hair can best be described as a sponge. I started going grey at the ripe old age of 17. Ya, seriously. So I have been coloring my hair for over 20 years.. Dry, frizzy, mess. I usually get a keratin treatment every few months but haven't been able to afford it right now since the Holidays pretty much wiped me out. This stuff has left my hair feeling amazingly healthy and bouncy. Bouncy! I haven't had bounce in my hair since, well... Ya, seriously it has been that long! lol. I wouldn't call it a miracle product but it is as close to one that I have ever used. The shampoo and conditioner work very well together. The bottles are so huge I don't see my self having to repurchase for a while. If you have hair like mine you might want to check this stuff out. I've only used it twice but I can tell it will only help my hair get better with a few more uses. Very happy I found it. Saved myself 300.00 bucks on a keratin treatment. I'll reevaluate after a few more uses. But for now I am in love. :)

*quick update*
I was a right. A few more uses and my hair is more manageable than it has been in years. The ends are still a bit fried but nothing like they had been. It looks like it did when I had my first keratin treatment. Soft and smooth. No fly-aways and shiny! I'll keep this updated.. See how long until it repairs the damage or if it will at all. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/12/2011 11:37:00 AM More reviews by SKWKLBF

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

It makes my hair really shiny and smells incredible! I'm not sure if it has actually repaired my hair, but it makes it look great. Obviously as an intense shampoo and conditioner it may weigh hair down, and will make it more greasy than a clarifying shampoo and conditioner for example.

I have noticed that my hair has been a lot knottier recently, which I saw some other people has said too, I'm not sure if that's anything to do with the products but it might be!

Not sure if I would repurchase again, but would consider it if I could get it cheap from Internet beauty product sites :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/1/2011 4:20:00 PM More reviews by JustmeeeUK

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Brought this product after reading the reviews on here - aswell as others and thought it would be a good buy and I'd finally found my HG s & c. The product smells lush, however I'm not overly sure on the product. I have thick course curly hair, with quite damaged ends, but after getting out the shower- only 5mins or so - I find my hair starts to randomly Frizz?! Even when I hadn't dried it? Even though my hair looks stronger, it hasn't repaired any of it, and certainly doesn't moisturise my hair, and I condition it twice!! It also leaves it really notty? I still have 3/4 of it left and might carry on to see if anything changes.

If anyone finds a great product that really works, please let me know :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/17/2011 6:44:00 PM More reviews by danyellec

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have very damaged hair at the ends due to bleaching, and could hardly brush my hair through without it breaking off before I used this. It smells like pineapple sweets and the shampoo lathers really well. While I don't think it has repaired my hair, I do feel my hair is in better condition and I can brush it through now. I have the conditioner too which is just as good! I have the large pump bottles which I got on offer at Ģ16 for both so I got a good deal. I'd recommend if you need a good quality shampoo and conditioner. I have also used superstar and love the planet leave in conditioners but feel this set is the best

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/7/2011 9:04:00 PM More reviews by SkylineGtr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Not sure why but after switching from Urban Antidotes # 2 (Recovery) shampoo/conditioner to # 3 (Resurrection) I found that my hair lost its shine and softness and became very staticy. After blowdrying my hair looked greasy and dull which I thought was because I might have not washed out my hair properly. This was not the case. I switched back to # 2 (Recovery-blue bottle) and after a few washes my hair returned back to normal...soft, shiny, lots of volume, and no static! Not sure what the deal is, I was sure Resurrection would be even better than Recovery!! :S

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2011 12:25:00 AM More reviews by VampyDoll

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have really long super thick hair and this shampoo works magic on it. It helps restore moisture and leaves it insanely manageable. It also smells delicious like strawberry starburst imo. Love this brand!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/13/2011 12:52:00 AM More reviews by kgallahue

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this line! Despite the shampoo and conditioner being pricey, it lasts a lot longer than the drugstore shampoos and conditioners. I love how the shampoo lathers so you don't need much. This set is very moisturizing and I feel that it's really transformed my hair and helps keep it in shape and keeps it strong and protected. I have very blonde highlighted hair and it tends to get dried out. This is the perfect solution to bring it back to life after visiting the salon. I love the pineapple smell of Resurrection and the way it makes my hair look and feel.
EDIT: After using this product for awhile I'm realizing that my hair now is becoming very tangled when it is wet and almost impossible to brush and blow dry. I did some reading and found out that having too much protein in your hair can cause it to break and become dry. I am having that problem with this shampoo and conditioner. I didn't want to believe it since I loved this shampoo and conditioner when I first got it, but I switched back to Herbal Essences and I was able to brush through my hair with ease. I do feel that this is still a good brand, but I think for some people this may need to be used weekly or bi-weekly then use a moisturizing shampoo and conditioner the rest of the time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2011 8:37:00 PM More reviews by neelu12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have very thick long hair, that can dry out very fast. So it needs alot of moisture, that most shampood cant do without making my hair greasy and weighed down. But this shamppo and conditioner is amazing. I brought mine from cheapsmells, and they had a n offer for the big 750ml bottles for like Ģ13! so I had to give it a go, and Im so glad I did. My hair is so much more tamed now. I've been reading some reviews that its nothing special, and Im baffled because it is for my hair!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2011 2:12:00 PM More reviews by paolarachel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Itīs a great shampoo. It worked very well in my thick, wavy, dry hair. It smells like a pineapple juice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No