December 22, 2014 | 1807 users online

Liquid - Maybelline - Dream Satin Liquid



image 0

rated 3.5(112 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/8/2013 11:16:00 AM More reviews by xSGx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product goes on well but throughout the day it's longevity isn't great apart from that it is a good product at a decent price

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/1/2013 8:14:00 AM More reviews by tyroneswifey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Its a good product if you like a dewy finish, the coverage is good, but if you are pale I don't recommend it because it turns orange pretty quickly , furthermore, with all maybelline foundations they don't last very long but they give a good natural finish .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/31/2013 8:07:00 AM More reviews by Shexxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros: - cheap -good packaging -wide colour range -no shimmer. Cons: -can look cakey -hard to blend in -streaky - sticky -highlights spots -breaks me out -drying

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/28/2013 11:12:00 AM More reviews by makeupfreakxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

My first impression of this liquid foundation wasn't the best compared to the mousse one mainly because I felt it looked cakey on me. However, I did learn how to make it look more natural which is to use only a pump of this product on my imperfections and such and then dab the excess of by a paper. Personally I feel like it looks better as it wears off, because it gives off a healthy satin shine on your face, but in no means oily.
I love how much product it has, so I don't have to really worry of buying a new foundation after few weeks and this one has last already for over half year, but then again it can be really too much. It's alright, but I wouldn't buy it again because I'm not a fan of liquid foundations.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/16/2013 10:12:00 AM More reviews by chelzeh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hate wearing too much makeup, but this gives me such a natural look! I have medium to dark skin so it's usually hard to find the correct shade that is good value and I found this matched my skin almost perfectly!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/15/2013 12:08:00 PM More reviews by Amelielydia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Really good coverage but again the issue with Maybeline is that it's not cruelty-free. I also hate how I can't find a pale olive colour so I ended up with either an orange face or a pink face. Not great but stays on pretty well and definitely does the job of hiding any imperfections.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/26/2013 9:21:00 PM More reviews by Fanonah

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have the ivory 10 shade and i like it . It gives me a natural look it lasts for about 5 hrs .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2013 3:38:00 PM More reviews by Amadahy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I have this in the shade Nude, which is a great match for my fakely-tanned-skin. This foundation is a medium coverage I would say, gives a beautiful, smooth finish (I buff it into my skin using a Real Techniques Expert Face Brush), and makes my skin look radiant and my pores look almost non-existent. This foundation doesn't break me out, it's PARABEN FREE (hooray!) and feels light and refreshing on my face.

It contains NO SPF so using an SPF moisturiser underneath might be an idea - but it's perfect for nights out, as there'll be no flash-back when you have your pictures taken - you gorgeous thing, you! Also this contains a lot of silicones, so if you're trying to avoid that, then avoid this! :P
On my skin I have to use Milk of Magnesia as an oil-absorber/primer and then after my foundation is applied it must be set with a face powder, otherwise my foundation (this goes for all foundations, not just this one) will slide off within a few hours. But if I do both of these steps this foundation has fantastic staying power and looks good for 14hrs of wear.

I think this would be good for those with dry, normal and combination skin, although I'm not sure about oily. I really like this foundation, it's a good colour match, it's not heavy on the skin, and the price isn't too bad either. It's definitely on my repurchase list :)

Hugs! x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/23/2013 9:55:00 AM More reviews by Angelhead

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This was one of the very first foundations that I tried, and I used it for years. I remember thinking it was sooo good, mostly because of the beautiful finish it gives. I still think the finish is great, it looks natural and dewy and definitely makes pores less visible. However, that is pretty much it for the positives, as I realised its flaws more and more after trying other and better foundations.

First of all, the color choice is not great. I always used the color "Ivory", as it was the lightest color I could find (I'm Mac NW13 - NW15), but I have realised it is too orange for me. Right before I stopped using this foundation I found a lighter color which was called something with Porcelain, which was a better fit, but too pink for my skin. Anyways, the main problem is that no matter what color you choose, the foundation will oxidize like crazy, leaving you with a completely orange face. So embarrased I didn't realize this before, people must have been wondering what the heck I was thinking!

Also, the staying power is not good, most of it is gone by the end of the day. My skin is quite dry, but I do get an oily T-zone after a while. This foundation however, made me think I had a serious oil problem as it made my face an oil slick within the hour, and I was always blotting and powdering to keep it under control.

Thinking about it now I can't believe I stuck with this foundation for so long! Definitely a good idea to look around for a while before settling for a foundation I think... Anyways, I give it two lippies just because of the nice finish initially, and the fact that it did not irritate or break out my sensitive skin.

Oh, and if anyone wonders, the foundations I now prefer are Estee Lauder Double Wear (Ecru), Mac Studio Fix Fluid (NW13, sometimes NW15) and Collection 2000 Naturally Radiant (in Vanilla, my best color match to date).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/11/2013 9:59:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This product is good. I am quite pale and the lightest shade is a bit too orange which is not good. It doesn't last that long but the coverage is great. I would buy it again xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No