September 22, 2014 | 1156 users online

Lip Gloss - Rimmel - Stay Glossy (All Shades)

rated 3.9(143 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/26/2013 4:53:00 PM More reviews by yotabunny

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love a sheer gloss that makes my lips feel soft and barely sticky, I wanted to buy Urban Decay, Buxom or Manic Panic but I didn't want to spend that much. Enter Stay Glossy in My Eternity, beautiful cool mauve in the tube, a hair too sheer on the lips but a nice overall hue, def moisturising and pleasant texture but a slight soapy scent, not too bad though. If this had a cupcake or vanilla scent I'd give it 4, still happy with my purchase though...win!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2013 8:30:00 AM More reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in "Capitvate me" and i love it. It looks lovely on, fine shimmers, rosy mauvy shade, pretty shine. Lovely natural tint of mauve that looks natural but pretty. The gloss is thick without being sticky, feels very similar to Lancome's juicy tubes. The smell however i didn't love, but it is light so it doesn't bother me.

The applicator is also really nice, no need to redip, its enough for the entire lips. The applicator also feels very nice on the lips.

This shade does not look impressive in the tube but on its amazing. The shine and tint is just beautiful, and it feels good on without feeling sticky. Already ordered another one in red carpet. Overall its amazing. Love!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2013 4:08:00 PM More reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I only have one of these in always lovely and I love it sooo much! A non tacky and non sticky texture. Very pigmented and lasts a long time. I will definitely be picking up more/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2013 4:06:00 AM More reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

#710 Diamond Dust. The product is quite nice. It's peachy with silver shimmer, quite sheer. Feels bit sticky and oily on the lips. Yet I quite like it especially for the summer months as it goes well with tanned skin. It also brightens up the face making it look healthy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2013 4:16:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

They should have named this Stay Sticky cause that's what it does. The shine only lasts on my lips for an hour before going away but my lips stay sticky for hours. I love the colors and the packaging but the quality of the gloss is poor.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2013 12:50:00 PM More reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Looove this gloss!! I have in several colors and I bought really bold and bright colors and I love how it glides onto my lips. Stays on for quite sometime and looks amazing. Not bad at all for a drugstore brand. There no need anymore to go to high end counters.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/19/2013 9:14:00 PM More reviews by ProductHunter

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought the Stay Glossy in Endless Summer and while I like the way it looks and feels on my lips, the promise of long lasting is a total joke. The color comes off on anything and everything and the only thing left behind is glitter which makes me look like I kissed a child's art project. This is perfectly fine as a regular shimmery lip gloss but don't be fooled into thinking it'll stay put. Also, I can understand how the some might find the plastic-like smell offensive but it didn't really bother me much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2013 12:22:00 AM More reviews by vslaby

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this in Non Stop Glamour, and it is definitely my most used lip gloss in my collection! I love the light nude color, and the non-sticky texture! And the smell? Mmmmmmm does that stuff smell good!!! It has a delicious floral scent, but isn't overpowering at all! The only thing I would complain about is the color selection. I've been wanting to try other colors but none of them seem as wearable for me as this one:/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2013 6:29:00 PM More reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have this on endless summer 40 and eternal flirt 180. This is an ok gloss. The problem is that I bought Maybelline - Color Sensational High Shine Lip Gloss the same day for a dollar more and it was just so much better. Therefore it was hard to love this gloss even though it gets raves from everyone else. I will not be buying any more. I also have never liked the taste of Rimmel gloss. Personal preference I guess.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/21/2013 4:52:00 PM More reviews by AlisiaL

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First off, I really like this lip gloss product. I purchased Stay Glossy on a whim a year ago in the shade, "All night Long", and I enjoyed the look and feel of this lip gloss because it was not too sticky or too glittery. The color pigmentation was decent for $3.95 and it does stay on your lips for a good while, about 1 to 2 hours max but not the 6 hours that Rimmel claims on the package. The scent is very subtle and goes away after the lip gloss is first applied. Some of the Stay Glossy shades are more intense than others when it comes to color. For instance, I have two more Stay Glossy shades, "Stay My Rose" it a very shear pink but nice over a nude lipstick or Jumbo sized lip pencil. While the other shade, "All Day Seduction", is a very nice subtly pigmented peachy color that looks fabulous for a summer shade, it reminds me of fresh juicy peach or grapefruit. It is great that Rimmel has a large selection of the Stay Glossy glosses to choose from since I plan on purchasing "Treasure Hunt" next, which is a nice watermelon gloss shade for summer.Over all I will buy more and of the Drug store lip glosses I have tried, this one is my favorite for price and quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No