October 2, 2014 | 1306 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - Color Sensational - Totally Toffee

rated 4.3(72 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2011 2:39:00 PM More reviews by jcl925

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This lipstick doesn't come out nude on my lips with my skintone. Instead it's more of a light pinky brown that I love. It works well on those smokey eye days or bare skin days. It's pretty creamy and doesnt dry out my lips. My one gripe is that it disappears faster than other lipsticks I use so I feel like I need to keep reapplying. I'd buy this again if it still exists by the time I run out. I use so many lipsticks/glosses on a daily basis that I don't go through them very fast. I'm about an NC30/35 depending on the time of year and I also wear Bare Minerals foundation in the light shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2011 12:57:00 PM More reviews by jenja536

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Definitely my favorite nude lip color to go to now days. I carry this around with me everywhere. I can't believe I have found a drugstore lipstick that I have no problems with. It's not drying, it goes on almost satin-y. Perfect nude color for woman in the NC40-NC42 range. I would definitely buy this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2011 6:13:00 AM More reviews by giantsushi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice nude for me, it does seem to have a slight coldish undertone because I have very warm toned skin and this appears a bit ashy for me. But GREAT color, I love it, the formula is nice and pigmented. Maybe the smell bothers me a little, but I dont mind much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/19/2011 6:29:00 PM More reviews by Diandra100

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ewwww this is like poop on my lips .. if you are fair to medium skin dont buy this please this lipstick is NOT nude repeat NOT nude this is color brown poop ! it will be nude if you are medium to dark skin !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2011 2:23:00 AM More reviews by josiah0814

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using Totally Toffee for about a month now and absolutely love it. It has become my new favorite over all my macs in the same color range (half n half, cherish, jubilee and hug me). The main reason I'm loving it so much has to do with the formula in the packaging. All my mac lipsticks melt and stick to the sides, while my Totally Toffee has kept nice and firm. I'm also loving the color and the moisturizing it provides. I do have to reapply often. Overall a great product at a super affordable price.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2011 12:32:00 AM More reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is so gorgeous! Normally, I opt for pink lipsticks or peachy nudes. It never crossed my mind to try brown so I kept putting it off. I finally purchased it the other day at Rite Aid and I'm in love! I don't really have any color in collection close to it. I think it's perfect for fall and really suits my medium skin tone. This will be my new everyday lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/27/2011 4:01:00 AM More reviews by CrazeeBeautiful

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Got this looking for the perfect nude for my caramel skin tone. The formula is nice and creamy and not over drying at all. Sadly though this hardly shows up on my pigmented lips =(. If you don't have pigmented lips I think this would be a beautiful nude brown color. Another thing is I don't like how anyone can just open the lipsticks and put them back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2011 3:41:00 PM More reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

a nice nude color more on the brown side. every easy to wear but lol it made me look kinda older than i really am, its what id wear to work, a maturer color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2011 3:51:00 PM More reviews by laqueron1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice nude lipstick. When I want to do my NO MAKE UP make up look. This lipstick usually does the trick. Every. Time. It mutes out my lips but not in the MAC Myth way but it mutes it out, makes it more even.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/27/2011 4:54:00 PM More reviews by smiley07

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE LATELY i have bought a few cheaper brands of lipsticks which are dupes of my fave brand mac (the one and only) the colour is between the shade cherish and hakf n half so a very nice colour which will suit many skintones.doesnt have a bad scent doesnt have a fantastic scent but better than alot of lippys out there.Colour is lovely not as creamy and as long lasting as mac lipstick but fantastic if u cant keep affording to buy mac lipsticks in such dupe shades.xxx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No