April 21, 2014 | 1265 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - Color Sensational - Totally Toffee

rated 4.3(70 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2011 6:13:00 AM More reviews by giantsushi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice nude for me, it does seem to have a slight coldish undertone because I have very warm toned skin and this appears a bit ashy for me. But GREAT color, I love it, the formula is nice and pigmented. Maybe the smell bothers me a little, but I dont mind much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/19/2011 6:29:00 PM More reviews by Diandra100

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ewwww this is like poop on my lips .. if you are fair to medium skin dont buy this please this lipstick is NOT nude repeat NOT nude this is color brown poop ! it will be nude if you are medium to dark skin !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2011 2:23:00 AM More reviews by josiah0814

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using Totally Toffee for about a month now and absolutely love it. It has become my new favorite over all my macs in the same color range (half n half, cherish, jubilee and hug me). The main reason I'm loving it so much has to do with the formula in the packaging. All my mac lipsticks melt and stick to the sides, while my Totally Toffee has kept nice and firm. I'm also loving the color and the moisturizing it provides. I do have to reapply often. Overall a great product at a super affordable price.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2011 12:32:00 AM More reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is so gorgeous! Normally, I opt for pink lipsticks or peachy nudes. It never crossed my mind to try brown so I kept putting it off. I finally purchased it the other day at Rite Aid and I'm in love! I don't really have any color in collection close to it. I think it's perfect for fall and really suits my medium skin tone. This will be my new everyday lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/27/2011 4:01:00 AM More reviews by CrazeeBeautiful

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Got this looking for the perfect nude for my caramel skin tone. The formula is nice and creamy and not over drying at all. Sadly though this hardly shows up on my pigmented lips =(. If you don't have pigmented lips I think this would be a beautiful nude brown color. Another thing is I don't like how anyone can just open the lipsticks and put them back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2011 3:41:00 PM More reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

a nice nude color more on the brown side. every easy to wear but lol it made me look kinda older than i really am, its what id wear to work, a maturer color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2011 3:51:00 PM More reviews by laqueron1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice nude lipstick. When I want to do my NO MAKE UP make up look. This lipstick usually does the trick. Every. Time. It mutes out my lips but not in the MAC Myth way but it mutes it out, makes it more even.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/27/2011 4:54:00 PM More reviews by smiley07

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE LATELY i have bought a few cheaper brands of lipsticks which are dupes of my fave brand mac (the one and only) the colour is between the shade cherish and hakf n half so a very nice colour which will suit many skintones.doesnt have a bad scent doesnt have a fantastic scent but better than alot of lippys out there.Colour is lovely not as creamy and as long lasting as mac lipstick but fantastic if u cant keep affording to buy mac lipsticks in such dupe shades.xxx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2011 2:34:00 PM More reviews by mommybabe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick and the reason why? I honestly think it can suit nearly all skin tones. I very rarely wear pink lipsticks, so although I'm fairly fair skinned I prefer a colour that has more brown in it. This is perfect! It isn't in your face brown, its such a neutral natural shade that just makes my lips look so pretty. It also goes with almost every eyeshadow shade, a very elegant colour and no wear near tacky looking like some lipsticks can be.
I find it very moisturizing, but will sometimes wear a gloss over the top if I want that little bit more fancy look. I think UD's lip gunk in 'shifty' goes well, for a bit more sparkle I might wear sally hansens diamond lip treatment in 'tiara'.
Equally as gorgeous worn alone though :) a definite repurchase.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2011 6:28:00 PM More reviews by dudeitspaulina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a dupe for my MAC half n half lipstick because i don't wanna use my MAC lip products everyday!Go get buy this color!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No