July 30, 2014 | 1485 users online

Palettes - NYX - 10 Color Palette - Champagne & Caviar

rated 3.8(177 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2012 6:29:00 PM More reviews by blueeyescppw

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I think this is my favorite eyeshadow palette I've ever owned. Every color is wearable, they are nicely pigmented and go on so smoothly. I have blue eyes but I imagine this would work with every eye color. You can do everything with this palette, from very natural to much more dramatic. We took a 30 day trip recently and I took this and mascara as my only eye makeup and was perfectly happy for the whole trip. I should probably purchase a backup of this palette as it already has substantial dents in many of the pans.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2012 2:24:00 AM More reviews by pattyr91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This is my go to eye shadow palette for my "every day" look. For the price and amount of eye shadows, its a great buy. Eye shadows are pigmented as well as go on very smooth. Very comparable if not the same to two faced and mac. Its a must have for someone who is staring out in makeup if you want something that is good quality and affordable. I simply ADORE it <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2012 11:23:00 AM More reviews by sashsvjet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is so beautiful. Iv read bad reviews here that the colour is weak and not pigmented enough and i find that to be untrue. Such beautiful application even better than my MAC. Iv got sensitive eyes which is why i usually buy MAC shadows as they dont irritate, but a bit of a downer on this product im feeling a slight irritation like heavy eyes, but mayb im just being paranoid? The colours r perfect for that bronzed naked look. and so far lasted pretty well. give a good thumbs up!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2012 3:28:00 PM More reviews by RoniRamone

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

As far as the range of colours go, this one is certainly very good. I have browny/green eyes, but they're the kind that don't look good in bright eyeshadows, so I can only wear neutral eye colours. It has a good range of mattes and shimmery colours in various shades of brown, with a white that's perfect for highlighting, a light pink, and a black. The colours don't necessarily last all day, even when I've used a primer, they just sort of fade away, which in my opinion is better than creasing or smudging. Even my mother, who's not into make up at all, said that the colours were perfect and they looked really good. Plus it has a big mirror, which I find particularly convenient. Perfect for day make up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/25/2012 1:45:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this palette. Love it. Love it. Love it. I am fair skinned and this is by far the best neutral everyday set I've had to date. Every color is wearable and it has a nice variety of matte and shimmer colors. The colors are pigmented well but not so well that they're difficult and time consuming to blend. They're not the best quality shadows in the world but there better than most in their price range and I challenge anyone to find one better for the price. I use this almost every day. It has replaced all of my other nude shadows. I was a little concerned about the packaging since I live out of a suitcase and travel 2-3x a week but to my surprise after 5 months it's no worse for wear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2012 6:42:00 PM More reviews by zhoo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Having this palette is like me going into a gourmet cheese shop to buy pizza mozzarella. It has like 10 shades of brown! All pretty shades, mind you, but for non-sophisticated ogres like myself it's all brown. You know, a lighter brown, a darker brown, a greyish brown, a little lighter greyish brown than the previous one, this one looks like my cat kind of brown...There's also a pink, a white, and a black. Soft pearl, nice texture. I like the texture better than my neutral MACs - less shimmery, more delicate and subtle. I'm intimidated by this palette, to be honest. So intricate and feminine, designed for pros who know where different browns go...I'm learning...

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2012 2:38:00 PM More reviews by nlt87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I adore this palette! I got it for an awesome price, I got it from ulta for buy 1 get 1 50% off so I paid $5 for this which is amazing. I've been using it everday since I got it (Feb 14) and can't seem to put it down, i've really neglected the rest of my e/s to use this and I'm fine with that. The colors are all beautiful neutral colors which I'm a huge fan of. You get 10 colors for $10 is you buy it full priced so $1 per e/s which is awesome, the quality is really good as well it's very smooth and soft it's not chalky at all and the pigmentation is amazing as with most of the nyx products can't really complain. This is also a great traveling palette, it has highlight shades,light, medium, and dark shades which makes it the perfect palette. It also comes with a black so if you like smokey eyes you'd be able to do that with this as well. I'd definitely repurchase again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/8/2012 9:09:00 PM More reviews by EternalMyrtle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought two NYX palettes: this one and the beautiful green eyes one. This one is so boring. Subtle doesn't even begin to describe this palette. Unless you like your eye shadow practically invisible, I would skip this one. The colors look very similar to each other and they barely show up on me. The only colors that show up are the black and the charcoal black. If you have very fair skin this might work for you. There are no bold or medium toned colors and the variety is just too subtle for my taste, slight variations on a light taupe shade. There is also a lot of fall out.

UPDATE: I'm upgrading this to 3 lippies. I still have some of the same complaints, especially that the colors are too similar BUT I have found out how to use this palette with good results. In order for the light toned shadows to be visible on me (over 75% of the shadows in this palette), I need to layer them over one of the two darker shadows. It takes more effort than I was hoping for but the overall result is good and the shadows are good quality. I was hoping this would be a go to palette with ready to wear colors but it is not that for me. It requires a lot of work to get a nice look. It is so hard to find a stand alone shadow! For the price and quality, I would definitely buy again.

UPDATE: Downgraded again to 2. I NEVER use this. It is just not worth it. I became a fan of Urban Decay eyeshadows and really cannot bother with these. There are too many great eyeshadows out there to waste my time and money on these ones.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/6/2012 8:23:00 PM More reviews by efts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This palette is great for everyday neutral eye makeup looks. It has some matte shadows that are very pigmented, which is hard to find in drugstore products. The packaging is very practical and the mirror inside the lid is useful. The shadows are a bit chalky but nothing that an eyeshadow primer can't take care of. The staying power is pretty good but it creased on me at the end of the day so I would recommend using a primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2012 9:41:00 AM More reviews by ExpatBeauty

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

* Me - NC25-30 (medium-to-light beige with yellow undertones).
* Review - This is the first NYX product Iíve ever purchased and I am pretty impressed. The color offerings are a nice variety and suitable for natural, neutral workday - into - more dramatic nighttime looks. I have Sleekís ďAu NaturelĒ palette (as well as "Storm" which is even better than "Au Naturel") and although itís similar, I find myself reaching for this more often. Maybe itís because I find the colors in this palette to be softer, more feminine and more appealing overall. And between my Sleek palettes, my UD Naked palette and this one, this is the palette that I pack when I travel. This eyeshadow palette really has everything I need, without having to try too hard or think too much!
* Tip - To build longevity, apply an eyeshadow primer on eyelids, including the brow bone area and lower lash area before applying makeup.
* Cons - The color pigmentation is a little bit on the light side. It's definitely not as pigmented as UDís Naked palette so if you're looking for a dupe, this is not it. Also, if you have dark tone skin, this may not be suitable nor ideal for you.
* Verdict - This is a very pretty eyeshadow palette.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No