July 29, 2014 | 1647 users online

Treatments (Face) - Lancome - Genifique



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(261 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/14/2014 4:18:00 PM More reviews by MaggieMarie

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I am over 50 and my skin shows it
This serum is truly miraculous.
After five days my skin looks much younger and it start getting radiant .
It is expensive but it works for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/11/2014 11:46:00 PM More reviews by gracieflo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was looking for an effective serum that would decrease fine lines, rehydrate my skin and improve tone. Anyway, to cut a long story short, this serum didn't fit the bill. I like the texture but while putting it on there is a distinct whiff of alcohol - alcohol is so bad for the skin! I checked the ingredients and lo and behold, there is a LOT of alcohol in this serum. As would be expected based on the amount of alcohol, this serum dried out my skin. Further, it caused breakouts and actually stung when I put it on. Worst of all, it did not improve my fine lines etc. etc. The fact that it is expensive adds insult to injury.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/9/2013 11:16:00 PM More reviews by liannaTX

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I think L'Oreal Youth Code is the same thing ingredient wise. I believe this a sister owned company of Lancôme. I have used both.

If you love the Lancôme, save some money and buy the L'Oreal Youth Code.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2013 10:58:00 PM More reviews by pagirl99

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love it...saw it in Elle magazine...bought it....makes my skin look clearer nice texture and feel

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/7/2013 11:46:00 PM More reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Lancôme Genifique - Meh, overpricy stuff that did nothing at all for me, I'll not purchase. I prefer my AHA from Paula's choice. The packaging is pretty but that's it for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/20/2013 6:22:00 PM More reviews by hotbeautybitch

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Sadly, it make me break out.
I like how it feels/the texture, but i would not buy it ( I got 2 samples à la 7ml)
I don´t think it´s really hydrating, but ultimately i would not consider it a bad product. It just didn´t blow me away...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2013 3:57:00 PM More reviews by LillyWish

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

Ouch! I got this as a gift and after the first time I tried this, my face was aching and soon painful cystic pimples started to show up on the surface. Being in a new city I thought maybe it was the water. I tried again when I got back home (month later) and the same thing happened... Face full of painful acne!

Besides the acne, I always woke up really oily both times I tried this under my regular moisturizer... I can't recall using a product before that causes acne this fast and this painful.

Now I will spend the next week healing my face! They are not kidding when they say this causes acne!!

I decided to throw it out... Not worth it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/30/2013 7:00:00 PM More reviews by skeezicks_7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I've never seen a product so expensive yet useless! I received it as a sample in a free gift. It is the first Lancome product from which I've noticed no effect whatsoever. Additionally, it has a slimy, disgusting texture. I would never want to pay for it much less use it.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 10:31:00 PM More reviews by sessakay

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My sister sent me a 7 day trial suppy,I started to use it not expecting a thing since no product ever seems to do what it says...On the 4th day I couldn't believe my eyes!! My skin was radiant,the color of my skin was much more even and my pores which are normally fairly large were almost undetectable!! I absolutely LOVE it and plan on buying it for myself!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/18/2013 8:23:00 AM More reviews by fleurissante

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've been using it once per day for a little over three weeks. I used one drop of the serum for the whole face.

The serum is very runny, almost like water and it has silicon feeling. As I have mention, a little goes a long way, so I have almost half a bottle left.

The serum sinks into the skin immediately.

During the testing period, I haven't noticed any improvement on my skin. However, I've noticed that it gave me breakouts - 10 cystic acnes along the jawline which never happens to me. This is definitely a deal-breaker for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No