September 30, 2014 | 999 users online

Pressed Powders - Lancome - Matte Finish Sheer Pressed Powder



image 0

rated 3.9(81 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/7/2005 9:35:00 AM More reviews by shell123

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really liked this expect I have the pale beige and it is to much color, it changes the whole look of my foudation. It can look a bit cakey too. It does look good throughout the day though. It it about $28 at the lancome counter I got it for about $12 on ebay, so I can't be that mad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/4/2005 8:43:00 PM More reviews by bnoel

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The powder is not sheer and my skin was immediately oily upon application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/14/2005 12:08:00 PM More reviews by lawgirl5

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got this after returning the Photogenic powder. This does seem to give a more lasting matte finish on my very oily skin, but still too heavy for my tastes. It seems like this could be used as just a foundation! Settles into fine lines. Makes me feel like I look like Data from Star Trek Next Generation!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/25/2005 12:06:00 AM More reviews by pinkkunome

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

got this as a sample.. and it was ok.. it definitely put a matte finish on my face and it was usually not cakey..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2005 3:39:00 PM More reviews by pogeline

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Im really really impressed by this one. It does matify for quite a long time without being chalky like MAC Blot Powder. Instead, the skin looks finer and velvety. No problems with caking as well. Love it!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2004 7:43:00 PM More reviews by ladykestryl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this and I found that this was no different than Feel Natural from L'Oreal. What I really liked is that it kept my oilies at bay. I really like the scent of this over the L'Oreal powder. I will repurchase this if L'Oreal decides to discontinue it's Feel Natural Powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/5/2004 10:53:00 AM More reviews by imkt

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love it...I just wish that they would start packaging more pressed powders the way they package powder foundations - with a seperate compartment for the pad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2004 11:07:00 PM More reviews by icycoal

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't think this powder is any better than the Revlon Shine Control pressed powder I used before. Revlon discontinued that one so I thought it was a good time to switch to something better. For the price I paid, I expect more. Besides, the shade Pale Beige is a tad too dark for me but I couldn't find a better match in this line. I'll try Mac for oil control next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2004 5:59:00 PM More reviews by bisexualbritni

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This just didn't work for me. I had it in light buff, but it was too orangey for me. Also, when I put in over my eye area before my eye cream was completely dry, it totally caked up and turned really orangey. I took it back and went back to my Estee Lauder Double Matte right away!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/20/2004 9:06:00 PM More reviews by casia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

UPDATE: I don't know if they've changed the formula or what, but this gives me zero coverage now.

Old: I find this to be the best powder yet. I've bought 6-7 compacts of it. I use it alone, with concealer. I use Claire, it's natural and last pretty well. Not too matte, either. My face isn't oily, combo I'd say, but I have a problem with makeup making it greasy. This doesn't do that. No breakouts, minimal grease. Medium coverage. I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No