October 21, 2014 | 2054 users online

Eye Shadow - NYX - Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Strawberry Milk

rated 4.2(45 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2010 4:26:00 AM More reviews by JadedDragon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this as an eyeshadow base or by itself. Wonderfully creamy. Would buy this again in different colors. The pink doesn't tint your eyeshadow.
Only problem is figuring out how to sharpen it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2010 1:05:00 AM More reviews by SweetDreamsThrice

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This pencil is so amazingly pretty pink! It's like a shimmery pink, but it's not barbie pink...It's just pretty. I usually use it alone, but it's easy enough to use it as a base and add eyeshadow. I like it alone though.
It has a nice staying power and it doesn't crease that much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2010 12:48:00 AM More reviews by kimdburns

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This and Milk were my first two jumbo eye pencils. I bought these about 6 mos ago and have added a few more.This color is stunning beneath UD Scratch. Before I had used primarily NARS and Benefit cream shadows. NARS seem to crease on me and while the Benefit shadows are better, the color range is limited. Each of these are $22 and $19 respectively so they have be something you really love. The NYX pencils don't seem to crease with a good primer and the price allows me to really experiment with different shades without guilt. At some point I'll probably try the MAC paint pot but there again, limited colors however probably great staples to have.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/22/2010 10:45:00 AM More reviews by weyrdkat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I find that this product is really good as a base shadow, but creases a little as a primer, so if you use something like UDPP, you'll be fine. I most often use it as a liner, however. I bought this one because my local store was out of Milk (which I found later) I use a angled brush and load up the brush and then use it as a gel liner. I think it works better than some of my pencil liners and the color works very well if you have a soft shadow underneath -- I haven't had any problems with creasing if I dab a powder over and use a base under it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/4/2010 1:09:00 AM More reviews by Cathj

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros: cheap, pigmented, easy to apply and blend, smooth
Cons: creases like crazy, can't put eyeliner on after using this, the eyeliner slips right off. when you sharpen it the wood gets dirty.

Bottomline: I wouldn't buy this again and at least I don't feel bad for throwing it out because it was so cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2010 10:06:00 AM More reviews by oxnicoleox3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was on the hunt for my first NYX jumbo eyeshadow pencil when I went to Ulta the other day. I was dead set on getting Milk, but they were out of stock. So after looking through the colors, my mom said this would look good on me. I was hesitant because of the shimmer, but I figured I'd try it out. I really like it! I don't put a lot on because it's so creamy it would crease if I did. I wear it by itself since it's so pigmented. It's very light and natural once you apply a little and blend it out. Great for a cute day look, new favorite eye look!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2010 3:47:00 PM More reviews by ju1i4nn3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love, love, love NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencils. This one is a really great, girly pink color. It's highly pigmented & lasts all day. BUT I never wear these alone. I always use these as bases & never wear them without a shadow overtop.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2010 8:00:00 AM More reviews by aalmu90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this jumbo pencil. I have tons of pink eyeshadows, and felt that this would be a nice addition to intensify some of them. This pencil can make the most powdery, chalky, shimmery shadow look nice and subtle. I also love the tackiness of the product, my powder eyeshadows really cling to it. However just to briefly clarify something here, I do not feel that this helps increase an eye shadow’s lasting power, which is why i wear a primer before i apply strawberry milk. I simply use it to make my shadow more vibrant and intense. But really guys this is a great and affordable product, i think it is well worthy of a 5.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2010 7:54:00 AM More reviews by Justicet2009

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I use this soft pink as a base when using pink and white shadow. It really deepens the color. Not great for other pastels but perfect for all kinds of pink and white shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2010 10:41:00 AM More reviews by Ihavequestions

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

I bought this because it had good reviews, but I actually didn't think I'd use it that much. I have milk, which I use every day for my inner eye highlight and which I am more or less obsessed with. I tried this alone, and contrary to what some other people said, this color is noooot gooooood alone, at least not on me. Makes me look rather feverish and consumptive. BUT, my everyday look involves a light silvery shadow and I tried this as a base and it gives the silvery shadow THE most beautiful glow. It makes it almost lavender colored and just ethereal and beautiful. I now use this every day as my base and use regular milk as my highlight. Love this so, so, so, so much.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No