July 24, 2014 | 1710 users online

Makeup Brushes - The Body Shop - Mineral Foundation Brush



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.7(100 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2011 11:04:00 PM More reviews by jessicaflox

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This brush is fantastic. The mineral powder foundation is great as well (I've run out now unfortunately). It feels soft and provides nice even coverage. I don't feel the need to try any other brand now, I will just replace this if it ever needs replacing.

I bought this brush when I was travelling in the US as part of a 3 items for $20 deal, so I also got the mineral foundation and a blusher. I don't normally buy Body Shop in Australia as it's too expensive, so I stock up on things I like when I'm travelling.(Take note Body Shop Australia! your prices are ridiculous! you don't even provide free samples like they do in the US).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/15/2011 10:39:00 AM More reviews by deborah274

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The first kabuki brush of sorts that I've owned! I do like it quite a bit, especially when I'm setting my under eye concealer with it. It's dense and allows for more control at certain areas on my face - under eye, around my nose etc. However, I find that it cannot pick up powder well, and more often than not, I find the powder flying off everywhere, dissipating when I tap it, leaving me to put close to nothing on my face. When I purchased Bare Escentuals's kabuki brush and I found that it picked up powder much better than Body Shop's however, I use that one to dust my face more as opposed to targeting those areas that I've mentioned. Because of my BE brush, I hardly use this one, although it comes with a pouch to keep it in. I prefer a brush that holds powder better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/15/2011 10:04:00 AM More reviews by lysaly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE this brush! It's dense and super gentle/soft.
Don't buy it at full price ($25), wait till it's on sale. I got mine for 50% off two years ago..and I'm still loving it.
It's a tad pricey..but considering it's a good quality kabuki, it's not a bad price for what the market offers.
It's great for mineral powder..but I use it to set my face with loose powder. It's also great for buffing foundation and blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/15/2011 9:24:00 AM More reviews by dyosaimma

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush just yesterday (because Body Shop was on sale and the brush was 50% off) and I love it. I've been eyeing since I first tried it and I'm really happy now that I have it. I tried using it with mineral powder (morning) and a compact foundation (evening). For both instances, the brush picked up just the right amount of powder and it made the product blend well on my face. Considering that I was able to buy it at 50% off (around $10-12), it's really worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2011 7:50:00 PM More reviews by hellonat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this brush! It's amazing! It's really soft and it picks up a lot of product. I use this with loose and pressed powder. I bought this for about $22 CDN. Definitely worth the money! If you're looking for a face brush, this is the one to get!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2011 10:16:00 PM More reviews by JanLMT

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've had my Body Shop kabuki for a little over a year now and it is still awesome. Sooo soft and I love the way I can build the color for my mineral foundation. (I use Everyday Minerals)

I can't stand the 'real' hair brushes because they just are not soft enough for my face. I would turn all red from using them! This brush does not freak out my sensitive skin - it also holds up very well to repeated use and washing. No hairs falling out, it just continues to be wonderful! Love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2011 12:42:00 AM More reviews by he11ogorgeous

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

wow, i'm so glad make up alley exists. I would have never given this brush a chance. i'm a brand snob especially when it comes to my brushes. this is a really good brush and I think i spent only 25 on it. yes its synethetic, but it gave my young blood foundation a fabulous finish and it gave me the ability to build my coverage. its very soft unlike the bare escentuals brushes. It's not a HG brush because i wish it was denser, but for the price it is amazing. if you don't need thick coverage this is your go to brush!

I said no to rebuying the brush because i take good care of my brushes and i never have to repurchase them

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2011 1:53:00 PM More reviews by beautyrush55

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this brush. I don't own many good quality brushes so this is by far my favourite. I couldn't justify buying a $60 MAC kabuki so I was looking for an alternative. I found this one and fell in love. It was $20-$30 I don't quite remember because I got it about a year ago but I absolutely love it. It's soft and just dense enough to apply your makeup beautifully. I use this with loose powder or compact powder and I will never go back to another brush for my face again... or at least not for a while. It doesn't shed and it is easily cleaned. If I lost this I would have to buy a new one a.s.a.p.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2011 6:53:00 AM More reviews by caroleklos

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best mineral foundation brush I have found (I have been through around 4 and they have all been too harsh). The Body Shop mineral foundation brush is soft and mineral powder is a snap to apply using this beautiful brush. If you don't know how to use the brush properly ask for a demonstration for correct usage and utilization of coverage. It really helps to know how to use the brush on your skin it makes so much difference to your application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/17/2011 7:14:00 AM More reviews by PetiteFleur93

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

so far, this product is good. since i'm a beginner in make up so this is my softest kabuki brush. the price in Indonesia is Rp 189.000 or $ 21. it's expensive but worth it when you look at the quality. the packaging is unique and chic too. i love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No