October 20, 2014 | 890 users online

Brows - Wet 'n' Wild - Ultimate Brow Kit



image 0image 1

rated 4.5(167 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2013 12:23:00 PM More reviews by KejiSadiku

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
I've got the dark brown set and it is fabulous!
People are always complimenting me on my eyebrows thanks to this eyebrow kit. I have recommended it to all my friends.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2013 4:08:00 AM More reviews by TheFoxyBoxer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Oh my gosh, I love this thing to pieces! Wet and Wild has been emerging as a standout drugstore brand for me, when it used to be one I rarely gave a second glance to. This brow kit is incredible, the dark brown is a perfect match for my brows which is quite hard for me to find. The wax isn't to heavy and really helps to seal in the color and keep everything in place. As a bonus, the powders make very nice eye shadows for a simple eye look, which makes it a perfect space saver when traveling! I've definitely found my new holy grail product!

Thefoxyboxer.blogspot.com

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2013 3:31:00 AM More reviews by denns

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

So much more than your average brow kit! This thing is like my secret weapon for traveling - you can do SO much with this tiny little palette, its crazy. Obviously its a wonderful brow palette and the colors work great for brunettes (I have the Ash Brown kit). But I love using the ultra-soft and pigmented powder shades as eyeshadows and eyeliners. If I bring along a creamy beige colored eyeshadow or highlighter, I'm set. I can now do five looks with just one little brow palette. The lighter brown in the palette is the PERFECT neutral brown for defining the crease and I can use the darker brown-black shade to deepen up the outer-v. The dark shade also look beautiful when I apply it wet as a liner. Both the shades look gorgeous on the bottom lash line as well (light for daytime, dark for night time). I can even do a perfect smokey eye using the darker shade all over the lid and the medium brown in the crease. And of course - my brows are done too!

As if this weren't enough, the palette also comes with a built in mirror that slides out when you need it to do said eye looks that I listed above. This is a staple that I have repurchased twice now (both times the kit lasted me 2 years). You literally cannot ask for anything more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2013 2:53:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I am so excited about this product I can hardly contain myself.

I am fair skinned with dark brown hair. I have a horrible time finding brow products. Everything is always too dark, too red or just too expensive. I refuse to spend $40 for a powder and wax combo so I've been on a mission to find the perfect drugstore brow product. This is it.

The powders are fine, well pigmented and the colors are spot on. I use the darker shade in the Ash Brown set and it's a perfect match for me. It goes on smooth and blends so well. It defines my brows but doesn't look obvious at all.

The wax is also nice. Its not a heavy wax so I can't feel it on and you can't see it either but it does do a good job of holding the hairs in place when brushed and adds a soft sheen to them. It you have very unruly brows you may need something a bit heavier with a better hold but I think this wax will work for most people.

The brush is nice. It's small so it gives you great control of the application. It's not too stiff, not too soft....It's pretty close to perfect. I do wish it was a little wider though.I love that there is a set of functioning tweezers in this little kit too.

Aside from mini-scissors this kit has everything I need to do my brows on a daily basis in a nice, neat little case all or under $4.00. What's not to love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2013 1:36:00 PM More reviews by edmanda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

Loveeeeee it ! It stickin on my brows from day to night.low budget high impact! I ever tried the body shop brow kit before but now,i would be replace it with this amazing product! The color is a bit dark so u just need apply 1 layer for natural look. Packaging is normal, but as the bonus you'll get a mirror under the palette and an eyeshadow base as well. Ohh and also a brow kit to "waxing" and "groom" ur brows.overall,its the bedt brow kit from drug store ive ever found.i never use my pencil brow since i found this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2013 12:20:00 AM More reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This is absolutely essential for me! Best eyebrow kit I've ever used, by far. I tried NYC's but the brown had too much of a reddish hint that didn't quite match me. But this kit is PERFECT. I needed a long-lasting brow powder with more of a cool-toned hue and the dark color in this kit does it for me. The brush it comes with isn't all that great but I use my Shany angled brush and it works perfect. Pigmentation is amazing - you only need a tiny amount and it's buildable. It lasts ALL day, even in hot and humid weather. Winner!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2013 11:35:00 AM More reviews by makeupfreakxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

The pigmentation is supreme. I like how you can build up the color as much as you like. The powder lasts literally all day long. The packaging is really cute and handy which contains a pull out mirror, tweezers and a cute applicator. Not to forget two coloured brow powders and a setting wax.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2013 10:41:00 PM More reviews by jesjes0090

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Fav brow kit! I love the color for my brows to match my darker hair and it lasts! For the price can't beat! I use it everyday!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/30/2013 4:39:00 PM More reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As I'm now gleefully discovering with many Wet'n'Wild products, this is to notch! The pigmentation of the powders in this set are terrific and the colors are perfect -- not too red, which I've found to be a problem with other kits. The wax is okay, but I generally don't use it. (I set my brows with Wet'n'Wild clear mascara instead.) I mainly use the darker brown in the kit, though the lighter one also works well to fill in my brows. I actually use the tiny brush that's included, though I never use the included tweezers. My only problem with this item is the compact doesn't close and stay closed anymore. I use it daily and store it standing upright in a container full of all my daily eye tools, and when I put it away, the container lid opens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/26/2013 10:00:00 AM More reviews by ItalianBerry

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Bought after reading reviews on MUA! This is the first powder-brow kit I've used, I've always used pencil. I'm awful with using brushes/powders in general, but it's been surprisingly easier with this kit than I thought.
The colour is extremely pigmented so I wouldn't say that it looks super natural (it looks pretty much the same as when I use my pencil only more flowy and streamline, if that makes sense). Anyway I really like it - it's easier to get a nicer shape than when I use my pencil and the product is ridiculously cheap. I like that it came with the brow brush so that I didn't have to go buy my own. I use the lighter colour (the dark one is way too dark) and I still don't really understand how to use the gel.
Overall = a great beginner product. I like it, and I'll stick to it if it can stay on my eyebrows under extreme weather conditions (going to Africa this summer).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No