July 30, 2014 | 1127 users online

Hair Treatments - Aveda - Dry Remedy Treatment Masque



image 0

rated 4.1(50 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2010 12:22:00 AM More reviews by missykeyana

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a decent product. I got this as a sample along with the dry remedy shampoo and conditioner. I used an entire tube of sample on my thick 4a APL/BSL hair. This conditioner has a thick consistency with the Aveda herbal smell. I left it on for an hour or so and my hair was left soft and moisturized. I like it, but I probably won't purchase because this product is pretty expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/21/2010 10:44:00 AM More reviews by shesays514

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I actually had this done as a treatment at the salon and it was lovely. My hair was very soft and shiny - no huge transformations with this one, but it has a nice smell and it's a good treat for your hair every now and then. I imagine a bottle would last a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/11/2010 3:00:00 PM More reviews by stephanieee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

i'm surprised at how many people don't like this product. i really like it. i think the trick is to use it sparingly. once-twice a week is enough! at my salon we recommend once every 2 weeks. another thing is use it AFTER you use a clarifying shampoo. you want to get all of the excess product buildup out of your hair so this product can really sink in. leave it on for at least 5 mins. i leave mine on for 20 with a shower cap over it and it makes my ends feel like i just got an awesome trim. the only thing i don't like is the smell and the bottle. i'm not really partial to the herbal/organic/natural smells and the toothpaste like bottle/tube makes it hard to get the product out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/1/2010 4:28:00 PM More reviews by shopping341

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This product makes my hair soft and silkier after using it. During the day though, it dries up a tiny bit--however, that also may be b/c I spray a heat-tamer spray on my hair and redo some of my curls in the morning. It's still pretty soft though--for some reason, it makes the hair on the top of my head really soft and silky, much more so that the rest. I think this product would be amazing for somebody with straight or slightly wavy hair, and just pretty good for the curly girlies. Idk about fine-haired-it might make it a little oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2010 2:44:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this as a sample from the Aveda store. I like it and it works fairly well, but it's so overpriced. I have cheaper conditioners that work just as well as this. I don't see a significant difference with my hair when I use this. I use this on the tips of my hair just to strengthen them. It's fine, but I will definitely not purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/26/2010 8:17:00 PM More reviews by justcallmed

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

For anyone with brittle, dry hair, this is something to try. I have fine hair, but every now and then this masque helps to quench any dryness that it has in it. It's a thick and rich paste almost that can be left on over night if need be and helps to soften and shine hair. I love the aroma and the results, but I can't use it too often seeing as how rich it is.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/8/2010 11:46:00 AM More reviews by ComplexBeauty09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

I was looking for a deep moisturizing mask for my locks and I think I found it. I sometimes use this all on its own though out my hair (when my hair really needs it), but I mostly use it along with a conditioner and use this just at the ends. The smell is amazing. The website describes the scent as being "palmarosa, ylang ylang and rose geranium, plus a hint of vanilla." I enjoy natural/organic scented body products and the scent to some might not be as liked.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2010 8:24:00 PM More reviews by benny143

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Non-descript. Funny smell. Comparable to drug store hair products. Non-transformative. Small amount for price.

Take it from me. I spare no expense on my hair but this product just isn't worth it. Biolage, Redken, and Semi di Lino make FAR better hair masques and I feel justified in spending $$ on them!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2009 4:40:00 PM More reviews by AWilliams87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this masque. I massage it into my hair for about three minutes and when I rinse it out my hair feels so amazing. I even love the smell because it smells like I just got back from the salon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2009 1:55:00 PM More reviews by dottywine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When I first used this, I loved it.I had a weave and I put this on my roots. I put A LOT on my roots. It worked well. It lasted for 2 days, the softness. The more and more I used this product (every 3 days), the less and less effective it became

When I took my hair down, I used it all over my hair. it was just... okay. It is absolutely not worth the price. I am never buying this again. I only bought it because my mom gave me some money and I really wanted to like this product because the FIRST time I used it, I was in amazement, but... yah.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No