September 1, 2014 | 1981 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Saint Germain (amplified creme)

rated 4.1(197 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 10/6/2013 1:22:00 PM More reviews by Rosahelen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like the colour of this lipstick however it does not suit my skin tone very well, i feel like the tone of the product flushes me out a little however I think with a tan it would look nice against my colour. the packaging is MACs typical packaging nothing special. I feel like it is over priced but aren't all of MACs lispticks. I am not a fan of the formula I prefer satin and matte finishes. when applying this lipstick I found that it does not sit well on the lips it kind of covers some sections of the lip but not others if that makes sense. for that reason I will not be repurchasing this item.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2013 1:51:00 PM More reviews by antoniaaddict

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

I like this colour on me.
I tend to go for bright pinks like this.Does not last though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2013 1:44:00 PM More reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The sales rep could not get this off of me fasr enough for her or my taste. She sighed a deep breath of relief when I came to my own conclusion that it was just bad. I am Nw20, almost black hair, brown eyes, rosey lips. I wanted Saint Germain to be a pastel pinkish lilac shade. But on me it was just a bright, off looking Barbie-esque pink. I did not look porn star, but it did not look good...at all. It is pretty much how Pink Swoon was on me...it just sat there, not playing nice with my skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2013 11:02:00 AM More reviews by makeyourself420

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ooh I love Saint German! Great pigmentation and the color is exactly how it should be, bubblegum Barbie pink. My boyfriend loves this color too. Seems to be a general consensus here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2013 5:34:00 PM More reviews by Abomination

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I was looking for a bright pink because I am veeery pale (Nars foundation in Siberia) & this color just gives life to my face. Red is too dramatic for my liking. This Barbie pink is perfection on me. Buy again? Most Def!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/24/2013 12:46:00 AM More reviews by lediskogirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adored this color and (unfortunately) got ot without testing it. When I put it on it makes me look like Nicki Minaj. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2013 9:50:00 PM More reviews by JenasMakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The PERFECT Barbie pink color! It defiantly has a blue tone under base just like Barbie. I love love love this lip stick! It looks amazing on my paler skin and blonde hair. The pigmentation is insane and beautiful! The color also last forever. Like 6-8 hours! After you apply it, after the first hour or a little longer the color does down to the most beautiful pink color I've ever worn. I absolutely love this lip stick and I will re buy over and over only thing that sucks about that is every time I go to a Mac counter they never have it. I'm guessing a lot of people don't buy it where I'm at because they never have it and never even have it on their display. So I usually end up making an order on the Mac website (and of course I can't just buy one lipstick lol I end up spending 50 usually way more when I really only needed that one lip stick! First world problems lol) which isn't a bad thing I love trying new Mac stuff. If you're looking for that perfect pink lip I would give this a try for sure! For me it looks the best with a very neutral eye nothing over the top for the eyes because this color is very dramatic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2013 8:00:00 AM More reviews by burrrrsoicey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely adore this colour. It's a bright cool pinky-lavender colour that is so highly pigmented and really doesn't compare to any other. Very creamy texture. Suits well with cooler skin tones. A negative though would definitely be the staying power. Lasts maybe an hour before I need to re-apply. And when I re-apply I feel like I need to take it all off, exfoliate my lips, moisturise, and start again as it dries them out a lot and really settles in the creases and looks unattractive. But I overlook that and continue to wear it anyway as the colour is amazing hahah

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2013 1:56:00 AM More reviews by minniesuz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

One of my ultimate favorite lipsticks!!! I had been looking for this type of color and glad I found it! I tend to always reach for this lipstick. I love the color looks great on my warm yellow skin, I love the bold look it creates without being over the top, I absolutely love it!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2013 8:31:00 PM More reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Another fave color!

This goes on nice and creamy but then after a while feels a little drying so I always use a balm underneath.

The color on me is a barbie lilac pink wich looks soooo pretty!!!!

I did come across a dupe for this color...Wet 'n' Wild - Fergie-V.I.Pink A035 seriously is a dead ringer and more moisturizing!!! I honestly can't tell them apart! Check it out for yourself!

If the WnW color was discontinued I'd be repurchasing St Germain in a heartbeat....but hopefully WnW one will stick around and am gonna get a few more tubes for back up cuz I love it that much!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No