November 22, 2014 | 1438 users online

Lip Treatments - Korres - Lip Butter -Quince



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(102 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/4/2012 1:41:00 PM More reviews by karoin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is probably the best lip balm I have ever tried. I have very sensitive lips. They are almost never smooth, always rough and bumpy.. I can't really use lip stick and many lip balms because they make my lips really red, sometimes painful and bumpy.

Not this. When I first put this lip butter on my lips they were smooth instantly!!!I My skin stopped peeling and my lips feel very soft. The color is gorgeous, I apply it in several layers to achieve almost a fuchsia shade, which I love.

The scent is very pleasant and it tastes yummy.. I just want to lick this off my lips. The scent reminds me of something from my childhood. Probably some of my mom's make up I used to secretly put on :)

I will definitely repurchase this, and will probably buy in all the other shades. Like other reviewers I don't care for the pot packaging. I hate applying lip balm with my fingers. But I heard there's a stick version of this, so I'll definitely get that next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/14/2012 4:48:00 PM More reviews by shannon804

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the squeeze tube. It makes my lips feel AMAZING, stays on for five hours, and gives me a bright pop of medium-coverage bright pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2012 6:10:00 PM More reviews by Abbieness

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the squeeze tube. The consistence is too liquid-y for me, too wet. And the color is so pretty but too bright for me. I guess I would recommend it more for someone quite young and who likes bold colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/5/2011 11:41:00 AM More reviews by pennypencil

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a thick, tacky, slippery, emollient pink pout polish, which straddles the line between gloss and balm. Itís super shiny, with a pretty hint of warm, petal pink. Itís more than your-lips-but-better, because itís so super glossy Ė almost too much so for my tastes. Itís faintly irritating on the lips, in that I can feel it sitting there, but itís easy to apply, looks good and also seems to have a plumping effect. Perhaps thatís about the light hitting the glassy surface. Actually, I prefer to apply this over lipstick and then blot. I also think its thickness will be a good blue-lips preventative when drinking red wine.
To be honest, I think I prefer Sleekís Pout Polishes to this, because they are lighter in texture, yet still have great colour pay-off. Iím not disappointed I tried this £6 tub, and I may try the other colours/flavours, but for now, Iím just pleased with it, rather than besotted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2011 3:32:00 AM More reviews by queensugar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Absolutely adore, just cannot live without this product. It feels great on my lips and gives a great mix of colour and gloss that lasts well on my lips. It looks natural on its own -- I throw it on when I'm not wearing makeup and it looks fab -- and adds a brilliant pop of shine and colour over lipstick. A holy grail for me.

Another thing I'll add -- on the price. Sure, it's pricey. But for what it's worth, a little bit goes a very long way. I bought my first pot probably six months ago, use it multiple times a day, and am JUST getting to the bottom of it. A little dab'll do ya.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2011 10:10:00 PM More reviews by MUA23

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I own several of these in the pink range. All were given to me by a friend, so I didn't have to actually pay for them. They are rich in emollients and the colours are so beautiful. I keep one on my night stand to "butter up" before bedtime. I do wish Korres had thought to package these in a more sanitary container, as I hate pulling these out in public and use a lip brush to reapply. The Quince, is a classic hot pink lid and the product shade I'd say a rich rasberry. They also smell yummy and are not made with a bunch of chemicals that often dry out my lips. Just a great little lip butter to have around, especially come Winter when my lips dry out really fast and I want a little colour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2011 12:51:00 AM More reviews by katherine1981

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

YESSS!!!!! Total yes, this is the best ever and feels great on my lips. I gave it as a present for my daughter at Christmas time, she loves it even though she hit pan on it! Just love it. I got mine from Sephora! Will always repurchase! A definite must have item!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/10/2011 12:36:00 AM More reviews by saffronia

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Nice bright yet sheer pink. Nice smooth, non-sticky texture. Nice taste/smell. Too bad it lasted for under 30 minutes. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2011 2:05:00 PM More reviews by kpodaru

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Korres butter lip pots are my favorite. If you're like me and not a huge fan of heavy lipstick, Korres is the perfect gloss. It's not too gloopy, very moisturizing and gives you the perfect color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2011 10:27:00 AM More reviews by visageaparis

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am loving this stuff! I actually thought that I would have buyers remorse about Korres Quince. I am not a big fan of Rosebud Salve, but already have a tin of it (I think it is nice, just not great) and I have wasted money on Fresh Sugar Rose more than once too.
Korres Quince is a beautiful soft pink. The buttery hydrating texture is amazing. It is pretty by itself--makes your lips look velvety soft or as a bit of gloss over your regular lipstick.
I am definitely going to repurchase this one. I am leaving off one lippie for the price. It is kind of expensive but not out of control pricey for the quality. Thumbs up for this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No