Cover Girl Wetslicks Fruit Spritzers - Guava Splash

3.8

95 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/9/2010 3:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

1) Moisturizing.
2) Very SHiNy
3) TasTezz Yummy!
4) NiCe Shimmery Pink.
5) Inexpensive
LoVe iT. Will repurchase. =-)



on 9/6/2010 3:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

OK I guess. good points:
great smell (think skittles-ish)
Nice colour in the tube
never sticky as advertised!
BUT:
gross consistincy, terrible pigmentation, no staying power. i would not purchase this again but i do like the fig splash in this line :)


on 9/5/2010 2:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This lip gloss smells soooooo good! It is a pretty pink gloss, that is just shiny enough for me. It leaves my lips feeling moisturized and never sticky. It looks really good on my fair skin, but it does not give that much color. It is also not long lasting at all. I would still get this, though, because it really does look good for the 15 minutes that it stays.


on 8/11/2010 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i mean, if you want pink toned oil on your lips then i guess you'll like this. personally i think its gross.


on 8/11/2010 2:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product was a little bit of a disappointment. i like the feel of this lip gloss, but there is no pigmentation in it whatsoever! i also didn't care for the longevity of this lip gloss, after i put it on, it would only last 10 min or less before i had to reapply. Anyway, i think the only things i like about this lip gloss are the smell and the price. i would not buy this product again, I'll stick to Lancome's juicy tubes XD


on 7/27/2010 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really LOVE the smell of this lipgloss!! However I don't like how quick it seperates. Now I'm left with a clear gloss. Which is a bummer cause I loved the subtle color it once gave me. It's not sticky on me.. Although it comes off kind of quick cause I start licking my lips alot. I gave it a 3 because of the pros of it.. However I won't buy it again since it's pointless. I'm not throwing it out though. I'll still use it, or just smell it! (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2010 9:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Beyond the fact that this product separates within a week of non-use (so that what comes out is completely clear), this gloss is slippery and wears off my lips within minutes! For someone who doesn't like a sticky gloss, this might be an OK alternative as it is not sticky in the least, but you sacrifice long-wear in the meantime. The color is essentially clear with the barest hint of pale pink shimmer - it actually looks quite pretty on, but isn't anything special. I don't hate the smell - sort of fake watermelon-y (is that what guava smells like?) - but it is slightly sickening. In any case, I wouldn't buy this again, regardless of how economical it is (which, for a drugstore brand cheaply made gloss, isn't all that economical!).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2010 5:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

It smells good, and it tastes good. It was very sticky on my lips though, and gave them no color because it goes on so sheer.


on 6/29/2010 4:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The color is a nice shiny light cool pink that has a good sheen to it, no noticeable chunky glitters. The texture is light, not as sticky as mac l/g or even revlon super lustreous but not watery thin either. It smells and tastes like a fruity goodness that my bf even likes. It tops l/s very nicely. Only gripe is that I prefer thick sticky glosses like mac or revlon b/c they stay on longer.


on 6/26/2010 12:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I remember this lip gloss from when I was a kid and starting to experiment with makeup. The Wetslicks smell pretty good but that's about all the good praise I can give them. The formula is really watery and doesn't have any staying power. I'm not a fan of super sticky lip glosses but this had the overall consistency of water and wouldn't stay on for more than a few minutes. Also, the formula would separate after a few weeks and would be essentially useless. I'd say these lip glosses are good for young girls starting out with makeup.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top