September 2, 2014 | 1813 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Simple - Conditioning Eye Make-Up Remover



image 0

rated 2.6(92 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.6
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2011 6:03:00 PM More reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I have quite sensitive eyes, so as Simple is meant to be all about sensitive skin, I thought I would give it a try. It is pretty good at getting off day to day eye makeup (although I've never tried it on waterproof mascara), but I do find I have to use two cotton balls worth for each eye, meaning a bottle doesn't really last that long. However, I have found that the one thing it DOES do, which I thought it wouldn't, is make my eyes sting. I have to be sure to wash my face thoroughly after using this because if even a little bit gets into my eyes they water like crazy and really hurt. Having said that, I still prefer this to some of the others I've tried as it's not oily or greasy and does the job it was designed to do. You just have to remember to wash your face and eyes well afterwards!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/23/2011 12:18:00 PM More reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is indeed a horrible product that makes your eyes sting which is a surprise as Simple products generally contain very few nasties. Instead, I can highly recommend using their Cleansing Lotion as a cream e/m remover. You apply it directly to closed eyes, rather than the pad rub it all over - this doesn't sting one bit providing your eye is closed - then wipe off with a cotton pad. Simple and effective!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/30/2010 9:07:00 AM More reviews by burkemarina

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stings my eyes! Worst eye make-up remover I have ever used

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/29/2010 1:55:00 AM More reviews by lhendrix

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Ok, so, I bought this for $12 at Priceline two weeks ago, and, dear Lord, what a complete waste of money. I hate writing bad reviews, but I think people should be warned of this one!!
I don't have sensitive skin at all, but I have a Simple Toner which I like, so I thought the Makeup Remover would be nice too; but I couldn't have been more wrong. This stings my eyes (so much for being a skincare brand for sensitive skin), makes my skin red and plasticky, and does not remover even non-waterproof mascara.
I hate this, I'm sorry, but it's true.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/23/2010 2:31:00 PM More reviews by Turbulent

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My experience with this one is just the same as the previous reviewer. I had a really hard time trying to remove my mascara with this one, and it left my skin red and sore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/18/2010 2:12:00 PM More reviews by Whatever123456

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Bought this because I thought it would be gentle on my eyes and claims to remove waterproof mascara. I found that it took a long time to remove my eye make-up and it left faint smudges where my eyeliner was. It didn't remove the waterproof mascara and made the skin around my eyes red and sore, and stung my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2010 1:22:00 PM More reviews by stefficalliope

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product! No oily residue or whatsoever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2010 2:54:00 PM More reviews by xBl0cPartyx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

My eyes are so sensitive to makeup remover that at one point, I wouldn't wear eye makeup because I couldn't use a remover and it hurt too much. I found this and for a while, it worked and I didn't react to it. When I got to the end of the bottle however, my eyes started to react to it. Sucked.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/11/2010 8:04:00 PM More reviews by rubytitania

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This does a fairly decent job of removing my make up but it hurts my eyes like nothing else! For a good half hour after using this my eyes will still be stinging and streaming. I've found that more high-end eye make up removers which don't claim to be "sensitive" or "gentle" are far less irritating. I do have quite sensitive eyes so this may work for others, but I would not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/31/2010 4:49:00 PM More reviews by AussieNancy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my every day eye make up removing product. I wear contacts and it doesn't irritate my eyes. Gets rid of the makeup. Is non-oily so you can put makeup on straight away without it sliding everywhere. Good stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No