December 20, 2014 | 1479 users online

Moisturizers - Paula's Choice - Hydralight Moisture-Infusing Lotion



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.4(102 reviews)

Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 11/7/2012 10:09:00 PM More reviews by judibean

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't get past the smell from the sample I got. It is like cucumber, but *off* in some way, and it lingers on the face to the point where I want to wash the lotion off just to get rid of the smell! What I do like about it is that it soaks into the skin and doesn't make my face shiny. However, I can't see myself buying the full size tube because of the scent. I am also going to try the skin balancing moisture gel and hope that one has no scent. Will post a review soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/24/2012 10:46:00 PM More reviews by bumblebee770

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm on my third tube of this so it must be working as I am always ready to move on to a better product. I use only in areas where needed, not over my whole face. The fragrance (or lack thereof) seems to have been solved as my last 2 tubes were just faintly herby-medicinal but not bad at all. Occasionally in winter I may use something a little heavier (Cerave) but this generally works year round. It doesn't cause any irritation at all. If I ever try something better I'd switch but for now this is a daily use product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/28/2012 4:28:00 PM More reviews by Masia927

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

First off, the smell. The sample I got had a horrible, disgusting, gag inducing smell. I was pleased to find that the actual product when I bought it did have this same smell but it was greatly reduced. I only noticed it when I applied it right under my nose. This moisturizer did a really good job of moisturizing my combo skin. I was using it as a daytime moisturizer. I had some dry patches still that I had to dab a heavier moisturizer on but the rest of my face was shine free! It definitely provides a matte finish. It didn't break me out but it didn't really help my skin much either. It felt like I didn't have anything on and makeup applied fairly well over it. However, it might have been a little too matte for me. It made my skin look really dull. Everytime I looked in the mirror I cringed--I looked lifeless. My face looked so blah. After a while it seemed to emphasize my fine lines as well. But if you have very oily skin or hate the feeling of anything on your face, it might be worth trying out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2012 2:45:00 AM More reviews by Cieleste

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

this product save my skin!! it works for my sensitive skin and not clogged pores. non greasy n light, suitable for tropical country or summer

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2012 7:22:00 AM More reviews by sweetiegracie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After dismissing this product initially when I first purchased it, I realize I was mistaken. I returned to this (mostly just to get rid of it) and used it over the winter in Boston and although it was a mild winter this year, it helped me get through it without a hitch. The trick for me was to use it like a serum (the product itself is quite runny) and layer it with a thicker moisturizer. I used Cetaphil cream over it, and it really helped prevent breakouts due to excessive dryness, and I got many compliments for my skin. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/24/2012 3:39:00 AM More reviews by chunki

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this moisterizer and always come back to use this one. Its light but hydrating (I have combination skin). Smell isn't that great, but it works to keep my skin hydrated throughout the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/31/2011 5:55:00 PM More reviews by justcallmed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

So glad that PC finally did something about the bottle and it's now in a squeeze tube!

This is a decent moisturizer for oily skin. I use it because it has many beneficial ingredients in it and it does make my skin feel smoother and softer with use. I can't say that it does anything beyond that even when I pair it with other PC products but I do like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2011 9:57:00 PM More reviews by lucygirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE this, and love the fact that the lid is on the bottom of the tube. That said, the tube is way too small. 2 oz? Come on. I need 4 or 6. Please?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2011 8:42:00 PM More reviews by sellabella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I used to have very dry skin around my nose, eyebrows and cheeks, but now I have absolutely no dryness thanks to this moisturiser! I was using an eye cream to dry and prevent the dryness but this stuff is so great i dont need anything else! I use this morning and night - at night with the Super Antioxant serum and during the day with an oil free 30+ sunscreen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2011 4:38:00 PM More reviews by yorkieluvr

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I would HIGHLY recommend you give this a try if you have combo or oily skin. It sinks in like a dream and leaves NO greasy residue. It smells a bit like cucumber to me which I found pleasant. The only reason I wouldnt repurchase is because I got serious about sunblock and use Neutrogena Dry Touch and don't need moisturizer on top of that. Otherwise I would definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No