Chanel Glossimer - Magnifique 83

4.8

37 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black


My favorite Glossimer. I fall in love everytime when I apply this medium rosy pink with golden flecked shimmer gloss. I love the fact that Chanel Glossimers are never sticky and have a tremendous amount of staying power. It always looks luscious with any lipstick or lipliner I pair it with. A definite HG and staple to my lipgloss wardrobe.



on 5/31/2008 12:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is going to be my new HG pink gloss. This is exactly what I wanted from Tinsley Pink by Dior. It has real pigmentation, a high gloss finish and long wear. I don't always love the sparkles that come in some glossimers, but this time I don't mind. They seem to make it last a little longer. There is no real visible shimmer in this. I don't need to wear this over a l/s to get full coverage, and it wears away nicely.


on 4/20/2008 9:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Such a pretty glossimer that is so extremely pretty that it has "disappeared" from my bathroom cabinet after 2 different parties. Haha. That tells you something! This color is a pretty neutral pink that works well on my pale, NW15 skin. Next tube I get will be tied around my wrist. Haha.


Pricey, but worth it!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am in love with glossimers!! This is gorgeous and it lasts. I never thought a lipgloss was worth 30 bucks but now I am convinced. I have never LOVED a lipgloss, loved a color and texture but hated something else about it. ANyone questioning buying this, just do it.


on 9/3/2007 10:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Magnifique is a very wearable pink. Looks great in the winter when I am really fair and equally good in the summer, when I have lots of color. It seems like it would work on all skin tones. I probably wouldn't think the color was quite as great if this wasn't a glossimer. I love the opaque formula. It lasts a long time (for lip gloss) and it's not too sticky. I also like the tiny flecks of gold that all the colors seem to have.


on 7/14/2007 12:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The perfect pink gloss! I am Asian with olive skin and was worried this would be too light for me-but in fact it's perfect. It's one of the few glosses I can wear alone-without any lipliner (though if you must, I recommend MAC Subculture as a subtle partner). It has no fragrance nor taste, commonly found in other high end glosses. Great for daytime or a subtle lip paired with a dark, dramatic eye.


on 3/14/2007 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a must for cool-toned blondes like myself! I'm on my 3rd tube already and am planning to buy it again. It's just the perfect color: not too pink, not too glittery, just perfect! I love the texture too.


on 1/25/2007 2:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow. This is my first glossimer, and I am in love. This is such a pretty, unique color. I have a bunch of pink lipglosses but none of them look like this. It the perfect cool toned pink; not too bright, not too shimmery or frosty. It looks amazing with my blonde hair, blue eyes, and cool toned skin. This looks great on me now but I bet it will look super hot in the summer when I am tanned! I love how I can put it on and my lips feel better than they did before, as it is very hydrating. And it lasts quite a while without being super sticky- it is far less sticky than, say, A MAC lipglass (although it is still a little sticky, but what do you expect, its a lipgloss!) I would definitely recommend this!!!!


on 10/3/2006 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I normally shy away from cool pink glosses, but I had to have this one. It is definitely a unique shade in my collection...it shows up a med. pink with shimmer on my lips and is perfect for a cooler eye look, and over chanel nude liner. I would recommened this to anyone who loves pink glosses, as the texture and color are excellent.


on 9/25/2006 8:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Another gorgeous color from Chanel. Magnifique Glossimer is a cool, soft pink with just a hint of gold shimmer. I believe that Chanel has the best glosses when it comes to color and wear. They last forever on my lips, so I guess i really don't mind spending so much $$$$ for one.


Popular Lip Glosses


brilliant gloss
17 Reviews
Lip Junkie
78 Reviews
Kissing Potion
12 Reviews
Oh baby
383 Reviews
Mentha Lip Shine
506 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top