TiGi Brunette Goddess

3.9

86 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water - Aqua , Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate , Cocamidopropyl Betaine , Cocamide DEA , Glycol Distearate , Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate , Ammonium Chloride , Fragrance - Parfum , Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate , Sodium Lauroyl Oat Amino Acids , Sodium Carboxymethyl Lauryl Glucoside , Polysilicone-15 , Polyquaternium-44 , PPG-2 Hydroxyethyl Coco/Isostearamide , PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate , Linoleic Acid , Sunflower Seed Oil - Helianthus Annuus , Disteareth-75 IPDI , Decyl Glucoside , Cocamide MEA , Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride , PEG-8 Dimethicone , PEG-8 Ricinoleate , Citric Acid , Tocopheryl Acetate , Retinyl Palmitate , Ascorbyl Palmitate , Ascorbic Acid , Tetrasodium EDTA , Methylisothiazolinone , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Benzyl Alcohol , Benzyl Benzoate , Mica - CI 77019 , Titanium Dioxide - CI 77891 , Yellow 5 - CI 19140 , Red 33 - CI 17200 , Blue 1 - CI 42090


on 11/10/2010 6:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this shampoo! I just used it and I washed my hair and conditioned it with brunette goddess and it has left my hair so soft and smooth and lovely.

The smell is wonderful! It's like a toffee meets almonds meets vanilla :)



on 5/5/2010 7:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is my HG shampoo (along with the conditioner) that I've been using for 3 years now. After using Pantene throughout my teens and early 20's, I decided to go on a hunt for something better.


I have very fine, dark brown, often limp hair. I've tried everything imaginable from the drugstore to beauty supply stores and even Sephora. Brunette Goddess is the best!!! The liter shampoo/conditioner combos go on sale at Pure Beauty 2 times a year. They'll last you anywhere from 6-8 months, depending on usage. I usually use two pumps of both.


This shampoo has left my hair sparkling, healthy and amazing for a long time now. No split ends, although that may be because I stopped dying my hair for a good 3 years. Restarted dying but the shampoo/conditioner is holding up. It's my staple shampoo and have had no problems with it. Great smell, cleanses well (although sometimes I do feel it doesn't cleanse enough, which may contribute to not overstripping the hair follicle and leaving the natural goodness and shine) and leaves hair smelly delicious!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2010 10:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I give this a 5/5 for the smell itself :D really lovely. Just shampoo or conditioner on its own makes hair noticably shiner and soft.


on 3/8/2010 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Pros
Smells really good like Cappacino/Coffee/Toffee for me though.
Two guys I dated said it smell good. It lingers on.
Makes my hair more tame and shiny.
Gives body and straightens my hair.
My hair is different like before, better. (Hates supermarket brands)

Cons
I think it dries up a lil or perhaps Ive got dry hair to begin with.




Overall, I think this doesnt satisfy me enough becos im looking for something thats able to volumize big time as well as to hydrate. I would only buy it again for its smell. Trying out other Tigi soon (;


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have always read reviews on here but never actually wrote one. I felt i needed to on this product to stop people wasting the money on this as i did.

This shampoo and conditioner did nothing for my hair, its too oily, i have never found a shampoo and condition that is too oily for my hair because its so dry, split ends, thick, frizzy but after i used this it felt so weighed down and greesy yet left my ends so DRY!! it literally felt dirty after i had dried it, and the smell................ it STINKS OF ALCOHOL, like baileys alcohol. it really does smell awful i have used hundreds of salon branded hair products and ive never spelt one thats made my hair smell dirty.

Dont waste your money......... :) xxxx


on 1/31/2010 9:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this product quite a lot. I swap between this and TiGi's Catwalk Fashionista. I love the smell of this product, it is rich and makes my hair smell lovely. I'm not quite sure what the smell is though! I'd say it was a toffee/caramel smell mixed with something else that I don't quite know what! It washes my hair amazingly well but I feel I have to use quite a lot of the product to lather it up enough compared to my Fashionista shampoo. However, I still love it and would buy again.


on 1/18/2010 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product when Ulta was having a sale. I remembered being a fan of the TIGI line when I was in high school. I can't really remark on the shampoo quality itself because when I got it home and smelled the shampoo it was WAY too over powering. like cupcakes or cake batter or something generally along those lines. The price was cheap for a liter but I returned it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore the sent to this. It's sort a toffee-chocolatey (sounds weird but true) The shampoo lathers up really well and made my hair really shiny afterward. It cleaned my hair as much as any other shampoo would, so I don't know why other reviewers are saying that it doesn't clean properly. The smell stays on your hair once paired with the conditioner which is a bonus for me.


on 11/1/2009 1:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This has a lovely smell but does not clean my oily roots/ dry ends hair properly. I have to use a clarifying shampoo every other wash or it ends up lank and dirty.


on 10/9/2009 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Overall, this shampoo would be amazing for someone with insanely dry hair, because it is a very light cleanser. It lathers for maybe a few seconds then kind of vanishes. I can tell it is great for preserving brunette color but it just doesn't clean my hair well enough and ends up weighing it down. I LOVE the smell!!!! But it isn't enough for me to keep it, returning it tomorrow :(


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
396 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
327 Reviews
Back to Top