July 22, 2014 | 1653 users online

Palettes - E.L.F. - Elements 4-pan Compact

rated 4.8(217 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 95% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2012 10:09:00 PM More reviews by barcodegirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is so much cheaper than the MAC compacts and works just as well. Most standard sized eyeshadows (the same size as the MAC singles) fit, and if not, the plastic divider pops out really easily. I've had these in my makeup bag, and they stay shut securely. I don't know why anyone would buy a MAC compact if they could get one of these instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2012 6:46:00 AM More reviews by LeighS

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm in the UK and this cost 1.50 from the website. That is the fraction of the cost of a MAC palette. It is so worth it when you think that you can keep MAC pro-palette eyeshadows in it. Also, I bought a MAC 4-pan palette once and the lid broke straight away. The E.L.F. one seems much more sturdy and unbreakable than the MAC.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2012 8:48:00 PM More reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love this compact and apparently others do too! I'm so happy I'm not the only one who pulled up the plastic that kept the circle shadows in place. It's a pain in the butt that all brands don't make their shadows the same shape. Whatever it still works! I bought mine for $1 at Target. It's now holding some Maybelline shadows. I went back to Target to get more and they're always sold out! Hah! If you can get your hands on this it's so much cheaper than similar products out there and yet fits so nicely in a purse for touch ups.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2012 12:56:00 PM More reviews by nlt87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great compact and its only $1, it has comes with a large mirror as well, its great for elf single shadows and for mac.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2012 5:37:00 PM More reviews by nessa06

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this little compact! Perfect to put my MAC eyeshadows in!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2012 5:12:00 PM More reviews by amlheureux

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I am SO happy I purchased one of these empty palettes! My MAC pans fit perfectly in this, so I can save money both by purchasing the refill shadows and not having to buy an expensive MAC palette. This is ONE DOLLAR, so it's in everyone's price range. I'm also very impressed by how sleek the packaging is... It's a sturdy plastic in an ivory shade with a mirror on the inside. I can't wait to get more of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2012 12:24:00 AM More reviews by vadaaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i absolutely LOVE THIS ! the compact is only 1 dollar, so i figured i couldnt go wrong with it being just 1 dollar! I was right! The compact is nice and white, and looks very neat and nice. when holding it, it has a nice weight. it's not heavy, but it isnt light as air. its great. it clicks open, and clicks closed. it holds 4 pans of ELF shadow (and i've heard that it holds MAC, too!) and it's all-around amazing and very nice, especially for just a dollar! I may use it for MAC, but i might prefer to buy the actual MAC empty palette for the MAC shadows! but this is a great purchase, really. it's worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2012 11:25:00 PM More reviews by troubleinlipstick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

they fit mac.theyre a dollar. and are magnetic. how can this fail? it doesnt. i prefer this over 49 dollars

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2011 10:35:00 PM More reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

These compacts are absolutely great for those who have purchased the Elf Element singles as well as single Mac shadows, Hot Pots from coastalscents or any 28mm pan eyeshadow or pigment or blush etc.
PRICE/AVAILABILITY- These custom palettes can be found under the Element section on the ELF website. I have also seen them at Target & Sears Grand stores. It will depend on your area & where Elf products are sold locally. The price is uninamously $1! Yes $1!! compared to say Mac where you would pay 10x as much at least and also way more from any other place. SOOOO it may not say Mac which is what you pay for i guess but Its definitely a STEAL!
PACKAGING- these are a custom palette meaning it comes empty. This is an ivory opalscent snap shut compact. There is a silverish metallic ELF ELEMENT logo on front middle which is nearly invisible in some lighting. its def simple & chic. nothing garrish or crazy. Very pretty. then on back its plain. Then inside- there is a full sized mirror on opening lid which is GREAT! then the bottom compact itself is where you will be able to place your pans. There is four equal circular shapes and what i love most is that with each circle there is a slight divet or dip that allows easy access or placing or taking out each pan. So no worries about it being stuck & having to pry it out with a safety pin. These holes will hold Mac single shadows. 28mm pans. BUT the big catch is this is NOT MAGNETIC!! so you will have to either go without or i have added magnet to each shadow as well as in the pan/circle. You could possibly take the actual pan where the holes are placed. Im sure with a butter knife that insert would come out, just be careful. i havent tried that yet but if you would, im sure if would hold then 9 shadows inside of 4 but then it may not look so neat & pretty. These holes will keep your shadows/pigments/blushes/glosses/lipsticks all safely secure. this compact is sturdy hard plastic! i have brought these on vacation & traveled and they have not cracked or broken or chipped at all!
for real- these are amazing- they are affordable i mean who cant afford $1!!! these are great for those who want somewhere to place your pressed pans that looks pretty and i own 3 and plan to press pigments soon so i may be picking up some depending on how pressing goes :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2011 9:47:00 PM More reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

its amazing! i have 4 blushers in my compact, and i love them! so cheap too! the compact is great as well, love the huge mirror in it. and these fit mac eyeshadows too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No