November 22, 2014 | 1923 users online

Eyeliner - Urban Decay - 24-7 glide-on in Electric



image 0image 1

rated 4.6(92 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2010 9:52:00 PM More reviews by jillirific

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a stunning bright turquoise eyeliner with silver glitter. It is smooth as butter and has amazing staying power. It can be hard to sharpen because it's so soft and it doesn't stay very pointy, as other reviews stated as well. It's a great, albeit expensive, eyeliner that would look striking on brown eyes especially, however it looks terrible on my blue eyes. I would buy this again because it's a great product but I think I'll try it in a more flattering colour (I'm eyeing the bright purple!)


EDIT: had to take a lipstick off - I tried one of the liners on my waterline and it was so uncomfortable and irritated my eyes like crazy. It was as though someone sucked the moisture from my eyes. This liner is great for the lid but I will never put it on my waterline again! Ouch... I guess I should have thought glitter=pain but I thought the main selling feature was the fact that they stay on so well, and the only time I have issues with eyeliner staying on is when it's on my waterline!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/7/2010 9:30:00 PM More reviews by pixelprincess

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have had this since it came out - but lately I have been wearing it much more. For me it's perfect for the summer and warmer months. I have hazel eyes and I love how this liner brings out the green in my eyes and makes them pop. I've used this with bright colours as well as with greys and neutrals for a surprising pop of colour. Even though I love it, I find the color a little too bright and not really wearable.
The application is amazing it glides on creamy and thick. It's easy to work with if you want to smudge it out and it stays on really well even if you don't. I don't have any problems with smudging, running, or anything not even in water. I don't know if it's waterproof but it stays put wonderfully for me.
One downside is it's a little soft so if it gets too sharp it can easily break off and sharpening can be an ordeal. If you live somewhere very warm you may want to store it in a cool place like the refrigerator.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2010 11:02:00 PM More reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this eyeliner! I actually bought a full size of this instead of buying a mini in a kit. I have NC30-35 asian skin (brown eyes) and this just looks perfect on me. It pops against my skin and makes my eyes look SO brown. I always get compliments when I wear this bright aqua shade. For some reason, this lasts the longest on me out of all the 24/7 liners I have. Zero smudges on me immediately, but Electric will last the whole day without smudging. I don't have sensitive eyes, but this works on my waterline too. There is glitter in it, but it doesn't irritate my eyes or my contacts. I would buy this again in a flash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2010 3:04:00 PM More reviews by beautyaddict1982

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous blue w/ silver NO CHUNKS/FALLOUT, finely milled glitter....does not irrate my eye & makes my Brown eyes Pop!!! I have no problems w/smudging OR sharpening...this does not migrate 1nce I put it on....For Reference I only use it under my eyes I tightline my eyes w/black & then apply....Instant Eyegasam...Lol!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2010 4:21:00 PM More reviews by diram

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

UD Electric eye pencil

Wow! This is such a gorgeous, bright, medium turquoise with silvery glittery sparkles (this is not a frost shade, but rather a glittery one -- which can sometimes look a bit off with big chunky glitter pieces afloat everywhere on your lashline if you use to heavy a hand, imho). I use this shade to double line my upper lash line (I use black tight against the lash line, then use Electric VERY light-handedly right above the black line -- stunning! and really makes my brown eyes look so bright!).

I had purchased this shade in hopes of finding a dupe for my long lost love MAC Out To Sea eye pencil (a creamy matte light turquoise), but Electric just doesn't fit that bill, though it is a keeper for me, nonetheless. I much prefer Out To Sea's paler, NON shimmery turquoise color, as it really lent an ethereal quality to my dark eyes, even when rocking a dramatic smokey eye. Out To Sea was soft-focus magic. :) I'm still on a quest to find a dupe, but in the meantime, UD Electric is the nearest match so far.

I find the UD eye pencils have great staying power, so no complaints there. And they do not irritate even my very sensitive eyes. As for CONS, aside from the glittery chunks sometimes leading to a less than perfectly smooth line application, I wish this pencil were NOT so soft! It seems my pencil sharpener just loves to eat UD pencils. :/ I can go through a UD pencil several times faster than I go through any of my MAC ones. For this reason alone, I think UD should lower their eye pencil price One can hope, can't they? :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2010 5:50:00 PM More reviews by RawCreoleGoddess

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a beautiful color. I'm NC 45 and this pop of color looks sophisticated and luxe.

I want to buy another of these in a diff color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2010 1:38:00 PM More reviews by PollyHarrison

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This thing is worth the price! It's GORGEOUS! It is such an attention-grabber, but not drag-queeny. Easily applied, well pigmented, and lasts. The metallicness is subtle, but adds a splash of glamour. Use with neutral colours to make your eyes pop. A beautifully coloured, fabulous liner. I reccommend it even to those who shy away from bright colours as just a little on the bottom lashline goes a long way and it doesn't look too crazy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2010 4:00:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Overall, the Urban Decay Liners are amazing. I got this as a sample in August and it's still lasted. It's a beautiful electric blue color, which I love cause I'm very into blue liners. My cons are that the glitter does annoy me and the price. Other than that, it's a fantastic liner :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2010 1:33:00 PM More reviews by milly1984

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

love this pencil, in fact the whole range - they glide on so easily i can do them one handed on the bus! they smudge, but only if you are messing about with your eyes! Not perfect for precision as they tend to be a bit too creamy for that, but for ease of application and intensity of colour i dont think they can be beaten

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2009 4:08:00 AM More reviews by hellokittyluv

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this eyeliner! I got this in one of those sets of 5 UD eyeliners(I think it was the VIP set?). I have Asian monolid eyes so I always try to find ways to bring them out more. What I ended up doing was using this eyeliner and drawing a pretty thick line and slightly winging it out on my top lashline. Since I have a monolid, when my eye is open, you can only see a little bit of it but when I look down, you can see the bright vibrant blue. Then I took my black eyeliner(L'oreal Carbon Black Lineur Intense liquid eyeliner, best ever!!) and drew just a regular line of black. It looked awesome and I got a lot of compliments on it! The only thing is that this eyeliner is pretty expensive, but when I use up the small one, I will probably just have to get the full size:) Also, this stuff does not smudge! I have the oiliest skin and eyelids ever and I was sooo paranoid that this would smear when I wore it at school, but it never did!! This is good stuff:D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No