December 22, 2014 | 1063 users online

Fragrances - Victoria's Secret - Amber Romance Body Splash



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(156 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2011 7:35:00 AM More reviews by shakeuptampa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Beautiful scent, very feminine. Layer with other products (Pure Seduction or Wild Scarlet) To switch up your own personal scent. Normally you can catch a sale and get the sprays for $5-$7 on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2010 2:09:00 AM More reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

From the fragrance notes I was just sure I would love this scent....but I did not at all. On me it had a harsh note although it was lingering (but the scent did not seem to improve any). Too bad that one I really like, Lost in Fantasy, faded out very quickly. Seems that is often the way. LOL

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2010 10:51:00 PM More reviews by frostythesnowman81

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Black

One word: YUCK! Sorry Vicky. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2010 2:56:00 AM More reviews by downtownbebebrown

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Fav from the VS. This is my before bed scent or after shower... sweet dreams...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/17/2010 8:15:00 AM More reviews by maureenlovesfringe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

erm i first smelled it on my boyfriend, and i did like it on him. But when i tried it and apply on me, i just don't know why i don't like it at all. I mean on me. It smells quite great, esp i like vanilla smell so much. It has vanilla smell, i smell vanilla's first, then it smelled something strong after the vanilla. It has a bit of floral. Would recommend it on guy tough. Can't wait to try the Vanilla Lace. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/8/2010 1:50:00 AM More reviews by hellooitsrachel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

my mom loves this scent haahhaha i think it smells good, but not like GREAT. kinda vanilla-y, flowery, hard to explain. would only buy if on super sale

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/18/2010 10:45:00 PM More reviews by GUMBYY

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

was given to me as a gift unfortunately i thought the scent was too strong :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2009 1:09:00 PM More reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My favorite VS scent. The body mist is superior to the EDT or other forms; strangely body mist is stronger in fragrance.
The body lotion is also very nice.
This to me doesn't smell like most VS fragrances - it's not fruity and chemical smelling.
It has notes of amber, vanilla, and black cherry (fruity but soft and deep fruity) and is a very warm sexy scent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/5/2009 2:17:00 PM More reviews by greeneyedbeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is my favorite scent by VS.

It is very strong but that is what I love about this spray. It doesnt last very long however, but if you put the amber romance body butter on before you spray this on the staying power will be increased.

Sometimes I break out in a rash when I use this so beware if you have sensative skin because it might irritate you

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/4/2009 4:07:00 PM More reviews by fashiondisco

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Sometimes i love this smell , sometimes i hate it i guess it just depends on the day hmmmm.But i still have it:)The smell is very strong it's not one of the worse once from VS.I prefer Bath And Body Works sprays over Vs tho

Is this review helpful? Yes No