October 30, 2014 | 1559 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Lipstick in Creme de la Femme



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(65 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2011 11:21:00 AM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A really great and wearable frosty pink with very slight lavender undertones and gold shimmer. Instantly brightens my face and pairs well with many pink blushes I have in my collection. The texture is smooth, great "typical" MAC vanilla scent, and wears really well during the day with minimum touch-ups.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2010 4:33:00 AM More reviews by colfaxt

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Very frosty & pink, was a favorite of mine years ago. Very nice shade for blondes as its cool & subtle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/18/2010 3:59:00 PM More reviews by Dragoness57

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I went to MAC looking for a matte lipstick (for the staying power) but this color caught my eye; I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was:
Lost lasting
The frosty sheen looks gorgeous
The color is not to obtrusive / obnoxious..

However, it has the potential to look really gross if your lips are too dry. (But that goes for nearly all lipsticks so.. :D)

Great for every day wear~

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2010 10:53:00 AM More reviews by natalielouiseee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Pro's: good staying power, no nasty smell or taste, beautiful colour, not drying, applies easily, versatile, cheap.
Con's: non that I can think of!

This is a beautiful pink colour - not too dark, not too light, not too pink either. It can be applied heavily, dabbed on, worn with a gloss - it just looks great in so many ways.

Would definitely buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2010 10:38:00 AM More reviews by CoonieR

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've been on the hunt for a frosty (but not *too* frosty) pink l/s for ages, and when I finally tried Creme de la Femme, I was thrilled. I'd tried l/s from several other brands (BB, Lancome, Clinique, Trish McEvoy), and I couldn't believed that I had never noticed this color at the MAC counter.


This is a pure baby pink on me (I'm NW20/blonde/blue for reference) with a slight hint of gold sheen. Applied with a light hand it's pretty sheer, but can be built up with multiple layers or a heavier hand. It's gorgeous. It has that classic MAC "vanilla" scent that isn't overpowering.


What amazed me is this lipstick's lasting power. I put it on in the morning and was amazed to still see/feel it on at lunchtime (4-5 hours later). Usually lipsticks wear off on me after about an hour.


This is pretty close to HG for me. I'll keep looking, just because I enjoy the thrill of the hunt for the perfect pink l/s, but this is definitely a keeper.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2010 11:42:00 AM More reviews by MissShellDawn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Frost Lipsticks are probably my favorite. And this frost is deffinately at the top of my list! It has the prettiest sparkle to it, I haven't worn it with a gloss, but I bet it would look AMAZING! Maybe used with MAC Lipglass in Hearthrob? Gonna Try it! I would repurchase, although it's not for individual sale.. : (
It is the middle lipstick in the top picture!



continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2010 12:35:00 AM More reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite lipsticks - it's a beautiful medium lavender pink shimmer (or frost, but it's not over the top) - I don't get a lot of warmth or gold glimmer from it but it's definitely not too cool. Finish is ever so slightly sheer, it takes a couple of layers to go opaque on me but lasts fairly well and has a slight vanilla scent that disappears when applied.
Looks fabulous with a baby doll pink cheek and silver smoky eye with lashings of black liner!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2010 3:33:00 PM More reviews by benny143

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

One of my favorites!! Great pink color. Looks like it contains an element of gold shimmer but once it is on your lips it seems to lose that effect. I love this lipstick! Excellent staying power and the color is a darker pink with a great matte finish. Just gorgeous!! I think this would be great on most warm undertone ladies :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2010 6:50:00 PM More reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this lipstick. I wore it all summer long after i was first introduced by a MA at MAC during the Fafi collection launch. It's a frost so it does have a sheen to it. Most people say it looks purplish/pink but i think it leans more towards the pink side on myself anyways. I think it is such a unique color and looks great by itself or under the viva glam vi SE lipglass. It looked great with cash flow and the fafi eyes 1 eyeshadow quads. although i like it with many other colors as well especially pinks and purples!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2010 4:56:00 AM More reviews by heysie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I forgot I had this. And I forgot how gorgeous this color looks. It's a beautiful pink, not too bright. It's my lipstick for the week :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No