September 2, 2014 | 2074 users online

Blush - NARS - Orgasm Blush

rated 4.0(5061 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2014 2:16:00 PM More reviews by brainyforester7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this blush is perfect! ilove the feel and the color it looks so natural not like some women these days who look like they just left the circus

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2014 1:03:00 AM More reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

Oh, Orgasm -- the one blush that every other blush on the planet seems to be compared to. For months, I'd research dupes, since there are a decent amount of blushes that are like Orgasm from almost every budget. Then it occured to me if I stopped spending money on dupes I could buy the real thing. First, the color is the most gorgeous pop of pink with gold shimmer throughout - no "sparkles" or chunky glitter here. But - I hate matte blushes so the golden shimmer/sheen doesn't bother me at all. Did angels sing when I put this on for the first time? Eh.. No. But I had to buy it to see what the hype was about. It gives a nice peachy pink color with the gold shimmer which provides a nice sheen so it's not completely flat - but it's not overdone so it doesn't make you look greasy either. As far as dupes go... I tried ELF's Candid Coral - not a dupe at all, just chalky and cheap. Milani Luminoso - the blush is very pigmented, but very powdery. Just a pink peach with a sheen - no gold so to speak, and I detect a bit more peachy orange than Orgasm. Lastly, there is NYX Pinched. The pinched that I own is a bit more reddish-pink in color and does have a golden sheen. When swatched, Pinched isn't as sheer as Orgasm, but the gold shimmer is a bit more chunky. It's not as finely milled as Orgasm, where Orgasm leans more peachy-pink and Pinched more pinky-red. Also, Orgasm is very sheer - which is nice, as I don't really need to pile it on. To be honest, as a college student on a budget I probably wouldn't repurchase when I finish this. I could recreate the glowy look by wearing a peachy blush with a gold highlight on top.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2014 12:05:00 AM More reviews by niiklala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

In love. I used this on all my clients. The perfect color to compliment almost every skin tone. A healthy lively glow in a beautiful mix of pigment and some slight shimmer. I will purchase for the rest of my life.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/4/2014 11:48:00 PM More reviews by margomiller

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

At first, when I had a nice tan, I hated this blush. It just didn't look as nice as my darker ones did on my tanned skin but when I am pale, this is my go-to blush. Looks good and the shimmer is not overwhelming or very noticeable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2014 12:53:00 PM More reviews by Savytt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a holy grail product. A staple in my makeup collection you will want to repurchase again and again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2014 7:33:00 PM More reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This blush is MY SAVIOR! Perfect for any skintone! It is so flattering! It glides on with a lot of pigment, and lights up your whole face. The NARS packaging is also stunning, but the product is very expensive :( on the bright side, it will take me a long time to go through. I've had it since January and it doesn't have the slightest dent. I would buy this again if not for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/25/2014 11:40:00 PM More reviews by Brooklynzigzag

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Epic! Many try to Imitate this blush but just buy the real one it's worth it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/20/2014 9:22:00 PM More reviews by nailamaz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Its lovely i have wanted to try it forever and bought it in killing me softly cheek palette, it looks amazing when u have more makeup on but for everyday use the shimmer is a bit too much

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2014 1:40:00 PM More reviews by MissPersephone

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I always assumed Nars Orgasm was over-hyped. But after reading dozen of magazines articles calling it a "cult classic" and a "must-have", I caved and bought it. I am delighted to know that I was wrong. It goes on smooth and blends naturally into the skin. The color is both bright and natural, a rare combination. All and all, a lovely blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2014 10:14:00 PM More reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Been using this for years. My absolute favorite, go to blush /highlighter. Although it gets boring using the same product everyday I always come back to it. This is a for sure winner, and the gloss and nail polish to match it are equally as fantastic. This is the ultimate universally flattering shade-and the very subtle golden see underneath is absolutely gorgeous

Is this review helpful? Yes No