August 1, 2014 | 1225 users online

Lip Gloss - Chanel - Pagoda Glossimer



image 0

rated 4.6(82 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/11/2008 2:39:00 AM More reviews by Jhereg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

the color descriptions I see here are dead on. Shimmery peachy red that's not too over the top. But what is left out is that color is a bit *milky* it's great b/c it adds shine without looking very glassy and glossy-makes lips look moist not porn star-ish, but on my highly pigmented lips, it looks like a bit gooey and whitish. If I apply it very thinky, it gives a subtle golden glow and moisture to my lips and tones down the natural pigmentation, but its so thin, I have to keep reapplying and I can achiee that look with other products better. The texture is amazing (as most Glossimers) but on me, the color isnt special enough to purchase again. However, it's probably gorgeous on nearly anyone else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2008 11:24:00 PM More reviews by park56

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Skintone: MAC NC30. Another beautiful color for my skintone, in my opinion. Pagoda is a natural looking and sheer darker pink/rose with subtle sparkles. So pretty and adds just an overall hint of color. It's gorgeous and two of my colleagues, who have totally different coloring than I, ran out and bought this after seeing it on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2007 11:57:00 PM More reviews by hollyannie2001

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is like a magic lip gloss. I bought it for my wedding and have continued to purchase in the two years since then. I think if it is the right color for you (I am very fair/brunette/yellow undertones) (sorry, new here, don't know the abbreviations), it manages to do the impossible: it's both completely subtle and completely transforming at once. I throw this on in the morning with Nars Orgasm blush and black mascara and my entire face is transformed yet I look like I'm not wearing makeup at all. ??? How is that possible? It is seriously my HG of lip glosses (not that this has stopped me from buying others of course). As others have noted the texture is great and nonsticky. I get compliments on this gloss all the time. LOVE IT!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2007 10:24:00 AM More reviews by Gem727

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this color! It looks so pretty in the packaging, and adds a very pretty but subtle shimmer on my lips. It has great staying power, and isn't sticky. This is my first Glossimer, and I'm looking forward to trying more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/30/2007 12:22:00 PM More reviews by Lutskis1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The only glossimers I have had in the past have been Coral Reef and Sungold. Not sure why, but I am just not loving this lip gloss. The color is too blah on my lips and the quality doesn't seem to be as good as the glossimers I've used in the past. I may just have chosen the wrong shade- I thought this would be nice for a fall transition, but I think it's going to go back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/15/2007 12:29:00 PM More reviews by twilli11

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I recently branched out to try Chanel Glossimers - love this Pagoda color. I'm NW43 in MAC and I paired this gloss with my MAC 80% liner and Viva Glam VI lipstick - fabulous!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/25/2007 7:55:00 PM More reviews by yshah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

very natural, and sophisticated. i can wear this out or at work. love the packaging. it is slightly heavy and gets cakey around my lips after ive been wearing it a while. color is beautiful though. i think dior ultra gloss has a much better texture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/26/2007 10:53:00 AM More reviews by kohan836

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this on after reading the great reviews here. Texture is great (moisturising, long-wearing, lightweight and non-sticky). On me, the colour itself was a dead ringer for Clinique's Impossibly Glossy in Cream Soda, another favourite of mine (thought perhaps slightly brighter than the latter and about twice the price). But overall, very flattering on me (NC35-40). A very good product, but I couldn't justify buying it when there's a cheaper alternative.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2007 6:35:00 PM More reviews by smmcconal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I adore this glossimer. It is a subtle color and it goes so well with my skin tone (PPP) It makes me look really polished. I can throw this lip gloss on with a little mascara and look like I did the whole face and that is why I love it, no other lip gloss has been able to do that for me. I also like that it is not super sticky, that is my major pet peeve! This has become a staple item for me along with many other shades of glossimers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2007 6:15:00 PM More reviews by dlbaker

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I got this as a gift from my sis in law, and I LOVE it. I have seen it at the counter before and just thought it looked like another glittery pink gloss, but it's beautiful on the lips. Truly YLBB, subtle shimmer (not overwhelming at all), plus the texture of Glossimer that you know and love. Excellent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No