OPI Privacy Please

4.3

45 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/15/2008 7:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

nice, sheer, very pinky-milky color. more shinier than "bubble bath". great color for summer and winter. like it....



on 6/23/2008 4:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love OPI nail polish and I love this color! I've been looking for the perfect natural sheer pink color to give my nails a clean look. This is it! I tried OPI Bubble Bath and it was not quite pink enough. I have ivory skin with pink undertones and this stands out just enough. My hands look so pretty. OPI is more expensive than drugstore nail polish, but it's worth it. The formula and the flat brushes are great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2008 10:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Like other reviewers have all ready stated, Privacy Please is a very sheer, soft pink that dries to a very glossy finish. With one coat my nails look like they have a glossy, clear topcoat, with two coats of colour the pink is visible and my nails look like a healthy nailbed you would see on a baby. The application is smooth and easy and without any streaking. This reminds me of a slightly more opaque version of OPI's Passion. This is a fresh, clean colour that looks lovely with a French manicure.


on 3/21/2008 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a very pretty sheer. It's definitely a true sheer so if you're thinking a light but opaque or "buildable" color, this isn't for you. Very flattering hint of pink, not a yellowy sheer which can look bad in some lighting. Not too milky or at all close in any way to being opaque or white. A good color for most skintones, a very natural pink. Pretty!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2007 8:31:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the shade only. It is not a review of the quality of the nail polish itself.

I absolutely love Opi's fabulous new wide brush, which makes polish so much easier to apply, even for unsteady hands. The Opi finish is so gorgeously shiny, smooth, and even. A beautifully classy and natural shade that is perfect for a french manicure or when you want your nails to look bare and au naturale but still polished and refined. It's a very sheer light pink that is slightly cool-toned. With 1 layer, it looks almost clear with a very subtle bit of pink. With 2 layers, it's a sheer very pale pink. The OPI brand is fantastic. But I still prefer Mademoiselle because it makes the tips of nails a bit whiter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2007 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I use 2 coats to get the sheer but noticable look i like.
Lasts longer than other polishes... i did however expect it to have more pinkness and less milkiness

But it looks great :)


on 1/10/2007 2:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A pale milky pink. It took me like 4 coats to get the opaque-ness i wanted (its quite sheer) but one i do, its beautiful. Its got fantastic shine and is the perfect nude colour. I understand how some reviewers felt it was too sheer- with one or two coats it looks very clear. Not too pink, not too white and not too skin coloured. Just perfect.

Edit: Nowadays i prefer to only apply 1-2 coats. 4 is way too much hassle. Minus 2 points.


on 12/22/2006 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Milky, muted light pink tone with a slight iridescence. It's very pretty. Only reason it doesn't get a 5 is that there are a million shades out there that look 99% similar.


on 11/21/2006 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So far this is my favourite OPI nail polish! Privacy please is very sheer with one coat and would look pretty for natural nails, with another coat my nails have a slightly whiter/pink tone, making them look like my nails but better. It is a beautiful soft pink that would suit everybody. I have been wearing it almost everyday since I've purchased it. Highly recommended.


on 11/18/2006 3:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love pale sheers, but this is just BORING. Delicacy is more "it " for me I guess.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top