MAC Lustreglass - Lustrewhite

4.8

37 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Clear lipgloss with a flurry of sparkles.Good for over lipsticks to add a Lustreglass look to them,but I find myself ever reaching for this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/30/2005 11:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely beautiful...looks like millions of tiny diamonds/jewels on the lips...my HG lusterglass...


on 11/23/2005 3:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this over the weekend & couldn't be happier! Lustrewhite is such a magical fairy type of icy glossy look. It is so much prettier then Snow Girl & can be worn alone or layered over pale lipsticks for an ethereal type of look. LustreWhite is a pale, whiteish shimmery pearl type of color w/ tiny diamond color glitter in it. It is GORGEOUS over pale pink or peachy color lipsticks. I put this over Sandy B peach frost lipstick & it looked fantastic. It also looked great over Poetic License peachy-pink lipglass. This is honestly a must have in MAC!


on 8/18/2005 11:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

It's difficult for a clear lipgloss to distinguish itself, but Lustrewhite does!
I love the texture(sticky and emollient, but not as syrup-y as Lipglass), the "color"(cloudy white in the tube, but crystal-clear and super shiny/sparkly on lips), and the packaging(no sponge applicator here, but a convenient built-in brush).
To top it off, Lustrewhite stays moist and comfortable on the lips for a long time.
The flavor/smell is a pleasant, not cloying, vanilla. I can't think of a single negative about Lustrewhite.
I consider this the ultimate clear lip gloss, and will definitely buy again. I tried a cheaper clear gloss from Avon when Lustrewhite was out of stock, and it was no where near as wonderful.

At least in this case, you get what you pay for. 5+++++++++++++++

SAD NOTE: As of late spring/early summer 2006, my beloved "Lustrewhite" seems to have gotten the dreaded MAC axe.

HOWEVER, I tried "Snowgirl" Lipglass, and it's fairly similar, especially if you switch its sponge applicator with your last "Lustrewhite's" brush. The Lipglass caps and the Lustreglass caps are interchangeable!

I love "Snowgirl," but I still wish they'd bring "Lustrewhite back!
FURTHER NOTE JULY 24, 2007:MAC brought "Lustrewhite" back this year, and I just ordered my second tube!

I actually had a difficult time choosing between "Lustrewhite" and "Snowgirl," because my Inner Broad likes the larger, flashier glitter of "Snowgirl," but in the end the Lustreglass formula + brush won out. I can always add more sparkle, if I want. continued >>

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2005 6:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. Its just clear lustre with glitter. so simple, but I love it!


on 8/5/2005 1:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am so impressed with Lustreglass! Less tacky than lipglass with the same awesome shine! I ordered Lustrewhite online and expected it to be a milky white color. Instead, it is clear with shimmer. It's a definite replacement for clear lipglass. Looks great alone or over just about anything!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2005 10:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My new everyday mom at the playground lipgloss. I am a MMM (NC35) w/brown eyes and hair. This gives my lips a beautiful sheen that looks polished, but not garish. I was afraid of the shimmer at first, but it is very subtle, and the texture is not goopy or glittery. Great by itself or on top of any lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2005 1:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a sheer gloss with hints of shimmer. Very pretty to coat over other colors or wear alone. This doesn't have any pigmentation on my lips other than a shiny wet shimmer look. A nice staple to have in your set.



C40 - GGG


on 4/12/2005 4:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a really nice gloss. This is what I was hoping for when I got "snowgirl" but that wasn't what I wanted. This lustreglass is basically a clear lipgloss with some diamondy glitter in it. It's very subtle.. not like snowgirl where the glitter is red. I totally reccomend this as an everyday lipgloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2005 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very pretty clear gloss with a serious golden glitter quotient. And it's easy enough to make your own if you already have MAC's Reflects Gold glitter. I'm 100% sure that's what they used to make Lustrewhite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
351 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top