April 20, 2014 | 1471 users online

Fragrances - Bulgari - Eau Parfumée au Thé Vert



image 0

rated 4.1(31 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2003 12:40:00 PM More reviews by joannaB

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

an all-time favorite. it's just beautiful and delicious. a perfect fresh, clean but warm summer fragrance. love bvlgari bottles too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2003 4:15:00 PM More reviews by suemazrn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I know I'm in the minority here, but I didn't care for this scent. It's a strong green tea scent, too strong, IMO. It has that "department store" smell on my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2003 11:04:00 AM More reviews by marymary

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love oriental, heady scents but sometimes i crave something fresher and lighter. this is a tea fragrance, lemony with a distinctive bitter orange note. its well put together, not sharp and lasts a good few hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/13/2002 6:39:00 PM More reviews by Nicki

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been wearing this for about 7 years and always come back to it when I'm in between favorites. It's just very clean light, like you're freshly bathed. A big plus for me, the queen of allergies, is that it doesn't aggravate my sinuses!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2002 11:54:00 AM More reviews by jenna861

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I thought this was very over priced but, I will pay anything for a great fragrance so I bought it...I got lots of compliments on it...I never got tired of it...and actually finished the whole bottle which never happens...I do wish that it would last a little longer on my olive colored skin...It is really pretty...light but not too floral...it reminds me of a lighter ck truth...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2002 12:40:00 AM More reviews by Maude

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love this stuff. The only fragrance that my fiance calls sexy. It's a very clean smell but slightly spicy. I adore it and never feel overdone in it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2002 3:47:00 PM More reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a lovely scent and on me, the green tea is very noticeable. A great scent that is not too strong, and I would say that this is more of a classic, sophisticated scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/20/2001 1:15:00 AM More reviews by carlybabes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Sharp green tea. Blech. Fresh scents just aren't my thing. This isn't bad, just boring. There are so many other more interesting fragrances out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2001 12:47:00 PM More reviews by mercurygirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Some of the other reviews here seem to be referring to Bulgari's other scents, not Eau Parfumee. Just to clarify, Eau Parfumee is Bulgari's green tea scent; Bulgari Pour Femme is the floral one based on jasmine tea; and Bulgari Blu is the newest, gingery one. (There's also Bulgari Black, a powdery, black-tea scent.)

I've worn Eau Parfumee for several years and it's a staple in my fragrance wardrobe. It doesn't smell like most other green tea scents. It has cardamom and white pepper notes, and accordingly smells spicy, but in a very CLEAN way. The green-tea note is in there, but underlying these. I think Eau Parfumee is a great daytime fragrance.

P.S. Don't worry, I haven't misspelled the jeweler/perfumer's name. A lot of people spell it as it appears on the packaging (Bvlgari), which is a recreation of the way it would have looked if carved in stone by the ancient Romans. They made the letter U to look like V because it's mighty hard to form rounded letters with a chisel and a piece of rock.;-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2001 5:29:00 PM More reviews by BethInAlaska

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

while I am not a fan of florals, this one is one of the most interesting and lovely florals I have had the opportunity to own. Very pretty, unusual and well rounded. Different, too - lasts forever and is strong, so spray lightly!!
I wouldn't buy it again only because its just "not me"

Is this review helpful? Yes No