July 26, 2014 | 1017 users online

Bath Treatments - LUSH - Amandopondo bubble bar



image 0

rated 4.1(55 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/10/2007 10:22:00 AM More reviews by miscreant_minx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My favorite bubble bar - the scent is fresh and romantic and just strong enough. Makes for a luxurious bath.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2007 1:30:00 AM More reviews by esque

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Lovely rose and lemon scent. Calming and think-happy-thoughts-amidst-a-meadow-of-flowers-ish. Lots of bubbles. Though the sales assistant advised that it's best to use the whole chunk as it's not as strong as the other bbble bars, but half a bar was enough(but after a while I felt reckless and used the whole of it, though half a bar will definately suffice!) Will buy again, though the price is a turn off, though if you get a strong enough bar, you should get two goes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/1/2007 2:28:00 AM More reviews by glowfishglow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I smell a light rose scent. It's gorgeous, not too strong to smell grannyish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2007 6:13:00 PM More reviews by fuzzybee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Amandopondo is my favourite LUSH bath treat. It's got a subtle rose-lemon turkish delight smell and bubbles up really well. I can get four baths from one bar, so I'm thinking that's not bad value for something luxurious and cheering.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2007 8:20:00 PM More reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Amandopondo is like soaking in a sink full of dish soap - but in a good way! The lemon scent is so delicate and feminine, and the tiny rose in the center makes you feel like a princess. The bath bubbles pile up in no time, and the bath water feels very "soapy", yet not drying at all. This makes me feel like royalty - like I've never cleaned a dish in my life ;) One of LUSH's most beautiful bubble bars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/13/2006 9:28:00 PM More reviews by camillee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nice foam, but smells like detergent. All in all, not so bad

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/15/2006 11:46:00 AM More reviews by ollybee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this scent - a beautiful delicate lemon and rose. It's perfect for lying back in and totally relaxing. I just wish they did a perfume of this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2006 3:20:00 PM More reviews by xx_still_dreaming

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i absolutely love this bubble bar. it provides the thickest, frothiest, loveliest bubbles i have ever seen, and the rose on top is adorable. the scent is a light rose, not overwhelming, and i have received many compliments. also this product lasts a very long time, just about a sixth of the bar provides enough bubbles to fill a jacuzzi. a tip for an amazing bubble bath experience is to turn on the jacuzzi when using this bubble bar, and the bubbles multiply to no end! besides the wonderful bubbles, it also moisturizes the skin very well, and it is even okay for washing hair! the best thing about it is there is virtually no cleanup or rinse off, i just step out of the tub, and the bubbles simply melt away under a towel. the amandopondo bubble bar can transform a normal bath into an extroadinary experience!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2006 11:33:00 PM More reviews by Marlena_M

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Super bubbly and super rose scent. I used the whole bar and oh my goodness this bar produced TONS of bubbles. The rose scent is light, not overpowering but stays with me for a long time. The bubbles lasted more than 90 minutes. This is among my fave of the LUSH bubble bars. I will repurchase again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2005 1:52:00 AM More reviews by dewdropsjd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my second favorite bubble bar from lush and I have tried all of them. Maybe it is the simplicity. My first is creamy candy bath because it has moisturizing properties.

Is this review helpful? Yes No