April 23, 2014 | 2001 users online

Blush - Stila - Poppy Convertible Color



image 0

rated 4.3(102 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2010 8:03:00 AM More reviews by LRKG1234

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I really like this stuff. It's a nice texture, not too much sparkle or shine. Soft pretty color, better on cheeks than lips.

I have the small sample size, which is so much product! I'd way rather have the sample size than the full size. It will last forever. I only wish it had a tiny mirror in the compact. I'm not sure if the full size does.

I only wish it had a bit more staying power, but I don't set it with powder, because I prefer a more dewy finish. It's not too bad to reapply, just a quick swipe.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/22/2009 6:28:00 PM More reviews by tashaynn98

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I've been looking for a lip/cheek stain for a while, and I hoped I'd found it in Stila Convertible Color in Poppy. Unfortunately, this product turns bright pink on me. I can't use it on my lips at all because it's so garish; it's definitely is not a natural look. I can make it work on my cheeks, if I tap *one* finger into the color *once* and then apply it. This can be enough color for both cheeks. Like others have said, this product should last me forever, but I'm disappointed with how bright it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2009 9:32:00 AM More reviews by tealeafdoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this product, I had to hunt around to find it aswell, as Stila has been discontinued in the UK.
I was so excited to try it out and was really disapointed, as I had expected a red shade, but this instead turned a garish fushia on me. It is not what I had imagined at all, overall if I were to use it again then I would probably have to blend it with another product to achieve the results that I am after.
On the plus side, it is very pigmented, will last a long time and has very sweet, (if tricky to open) packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/6/2009 12:56:00 PM More reviews by Jessikkaa16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really like the color it's very pretty and it looks very natural and i love the way it looks on my lips :D..The reason i gave it 4 stars is because the color fades sooo quickly it completely disappears on my skin within a few minutes which sucks cus its so pretty :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/27/2009 10:13:00 AM More reviews by BAA

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This blush(when applied lightly) gives me a very pretty flush. Although there may be other products that give me a similar flush, this one beats them because it is long-lasting despite the small amount used.

The colour itself is pretty intimidating because it's so dark but what I do, is that i just use my middle finger to tap the product and warm it up using the same finger from my other hand and just apply it to my face. It seemed a bit too noticeable but I just used my evian spray to set my make up and it just made my face make up just nice. When I got back home, i was totally shocked to see that my blush was still on even if I spent 6 hours outside in the hot weather.

Even though it can be used on both cheek and lip, I only use it for the cheeks because it can be a tad drying.

The packaging is really nice because you there's already a mirror inside and the pattern on the cover of the product is really pretty. This is a definite buy again for me and has only prompted me to buy the other colours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2009 10:19:00 PM More reviews by PinkGlossed

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

AMAZING. I love this product. The color definitely looks scary in the pan but it actually goes on pretty sheer (just don't put too much). I though for sure it would look way too dark on my skin (NW20-25) but it was perfect. It gives your cheeks the perfect flushed, "just went into the cold" look. Just dab a little on a makeup sponge, put it on your cheeks, and blend, blend, blend. It also doubles as a lip stain and gives your lips the cherry-bitten color. The price is a tad expensive but you only need a tiny amount for each application. This is definitely a must have in my makeup bag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2009 8:48:00 PM More reviews by msjesshawk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

It's such a beautiful color and I love the dual use of this product. It's a really pretty red and it's not as dramatic as it looks. You can definitely put more on and get that desired color but I love to use it for just the hint of color. Definitely a great color for darker skin tones. Compared to other non powder blushes, the price for how much you get is a bit expensive but you do get a lot out of it and well worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/17/2009 7:41:00 PM More reviews by lorencita

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like this product. Gives beautiful color to the cheeks and stays on pretty well. My qualm is the packaging; it's SO hard to open that I am deterred from actually using it. I think i've been able to use it like 3 times out of the 4 months of having it. When I go to open it sometimes, it doesn't budge & I get frustrated then move on to something else easier to open.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/17/2009 3:47:00 PM More reviews by Saraharas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice colour, and it's ridiculously pigmented. Actually I took one lippy off because it's too pigmented, making it very difficult to use as a blush. And I'm someone who loves a pink cheek, but you will literally look like a clown with this on. It would be nice if you just used a tiny dab of it, but it's a little bit thick and sticky, so a tiny bit doesn't blend that well.

Another lippy off because of the packaging. Although the compact is really cute, it's impracticle for what the product is. This should be in a chapstick-like tube so you can apply to your lips for that gorgeous bitten look without staining your fingers pink, which I can't stand!

I'm critical of this product, but the shade really is very good, and I'm sure would suit most complexions. If you don't mind pink stained fingers, I would recomend this because it is so beautiful on the lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/30/2009 11:51:00 PM More reviews by MissChocoholic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I absolutely love this product!! I love how this gives you natural, cherry-bitten lips and even better with gloss on top. It'll give you a sheer red, pouty look when applied sparingly. The key is to dab it on!! I took one lippie off because on the cheeks (IMO) it can be a bit too much. So for me, it's solely just a long-lasting lipbalm - but I do love the cute packaging and how it comes with a mirror. But for $25 a pop, I expected a bit more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No