January 31, 2015 | 1915 users online

Lotions/ Creams - LUSH - Fair Trade Foot Lotion



image 0

rated 3.4(70 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 51% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 4/22/2010 3:44:00 AM More reviews by Isane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

If your looking for a thick, moisturizing foot cream, this isn't it. This is a light lotion, with a nice pepperminty smell. It's refreshing and I do enjoy using this product. It's especially great for foot massages because it's not super thick. However, it's just not moisturizing enough for my feet. A few hours after applying, my feet are just as dry :( This jar is on the large size so I didn't get a chance to use it all up before the expiry date. Then it started to get really oily and greasy so I had to throw it away. I wish it came in smaller containers, because I ended up wasting a lot of product, especially considering the high price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/8/2010 7:29:00 PM More reviews by ao5775

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not very impressed with this minty foot lotion. Actually, it doesn't feel very cooling at all, as stated in the product description. It provides light moisturization and I personally prefer foot lotions that provide heavier moisturization because of my dry heels. I am considering returning this product back to LUSH.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2010 11:15:00 PM More reviews by LexyShaye

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite Lush products because it completely got my feet to look like normal girly feet! I used to be a gymnast, and my feet were the epitome of dry rough feet! Plus I was standing in heels all day long after gymnasitcs. I just thought my feet were gonna be sand paper forever. :( My boyfriend bought this for me at Lush (he's so sweet) he knew I always complained about my feet aching after work. I started using this product every night, and within a week my feet were MUCH softer. I don't use it every day now, but still use it and LOVE IT. The minty smell, the girly pink color, and how much moisture it provides for my dry skin. I would keep this in my bathroom drawer as a essential lush product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2010 11:52:00 PM More reviews by sara942

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is just ok. i bought it on the UK website so it was a lot cheaper; I would have never paid $20 for this product! sure, you get a lot of product and it lasts awhile, but it's too thin and runny for a foot lotion. the screw top bottle is unhygienic, and while this lotion smells like candy canes and is a pretty pink color, the moisture does not sink deep into rough, thick skin on your feet, nor does it last. for superficial, short-term hydration, this is fine, but that's just not what i'm looking for in a foot lotion. plus, it's kinda greasy, and did not delivery on the tingly refreshing feeling I was hoping for. boo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/3/2010 9:10:00 PM More reviews by aJudith

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this with the 9 for $25 head, shoulders knees and toes deal. I actually like the smell--I get a mint-chocolate type of sniff out of it. This actually feels nice on my feet. It is not a thick cream--but I feel it serves it's purpose as a foot lotion. It is light yet my feet do feel softer when I put this on and I love how it spreads so easily. The regular price is OTT for me and I don't mind the packaging however I feel a tube is more hygenic. I think it's an overall good foot lotion--not to repair severely dry feet though. I would not buy again because my regular body lotion can do about the same thing.
EDIT:3/9/2010
I really like this. I would repurchase. After longer use I find myself actually wanting to put this on my tired feet because it feels so refreshing. It has arnica which is known for it's healing properties. I would probably not pay for it in the US though so when I do a UK order I may get this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2010 10:36:00 AM More reviews by Tina68

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this and would strongly encourage you get a sample, too, before buying. This really did nothing to soften or to keep my feet soft and I used it after a pedicure. It smells good and so did my feet for a few moments. I won't be buying the full-size version of this and after a couple of days I just tossed my sample into the garbage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2010 10:22:00 AM More reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this product is ok... but to be fair I am not a huge foot lotion fan. My husband bought me a HUGE gift basket from Lush and this was in there or else I would not think to spend $ on foot lotion.


The smell isn't my favorite although it does impart a slightly minty feel to your feet after you apply it I could do with a lot more mint. Origins minty foot lotion is life threateningly minty and I think it gives you the refreshing foot feeling this almost give you.


I don't notice a huge improvement but then again I am not a religious foot moisturizer either. It's rather thin, slightly on the greasy side. I prefer a really thick, eucarin thick, foot cream.


I would try to get a sample of this before you shell out for it if you're on the fence about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2010 9:10:00 PM More reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Hate it, it's gross. Came as a Lush giftbox set a friend gave me. I guess she's a Lush fan. I hated this product & every other that was in the set. Yuck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/18/2009 9:44:00 AM More reviews by retaildrone

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

This was just too thin and not moisturizing enough for me. I didn't seem to be able to get through it before it expired. Generally disappointed with this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/18/2009 3:11:00 AM More reviews by whathelen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i was so dissapointed with this foot lotion, its not moisturizing enough for my tired feet. do not purchase this, i'm sure there are better foot cream at drug stores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No