July 30, 2014 | 1925 users online

Moisturizers - Mary Kay - Velocity Lightweight Moisturizer



image 0

rated 3.7(100 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2009 3:29:00 AM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really love this esp. for summer. My skin is combo in the summer and lately it has been needing something less emollient than my usual moisturizers. I shied away from this because when I first used the cleanser seven years ago, I thought it had too much perfume. However, I think that the formula has changed in the last years and this moisturizer is practically fragrace-free. So far, I am a Velocity convert and have fallen in love with Mary Kay skincare, esp. the Timewise line. Awesome lightweight gentle moisturizer that leaves your skin with a matte finish. Will gladly repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/1/2009 4:52:00 PM More reviews by Kyliesmom5

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This worked really well for my oily skin type. It did not cause any more breakouts- ( didn't prevent them though). Lasted a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/4/2009 2:12:00 PM More reviews by kweeden9

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have acne prone skin and I used to have it under control but then it started getting really bad again. I talked to my mom about it and she mentioned it to a friend who was a Mary Kay consultant. She told my mom the cleanser and moisturizer with a spot treatment should clear me up. Sadly, that doesnt work. But i still love the cleanser and moisturizer! My favorite thing is that they smell great, I'm so used to harsh chemically smells in everything! And the moisturizer is extremely light and perfect for my skin, even though it wont clear it up..i know it wont cause breakouts or clog my pores! I recommend it to anyone who doesnt need heavy harsh chemical-ly stuff. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2009 10:18:00 AM More reviews by tinyteacup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this moisturizer! I use it twice a day after I cleanse my face with the Velocity Cleanser. It smells great! I goes on smooth and easy and is very lightweight. A little goes a long way! It seems to help control my oily skin like it says it should. My skin feels amazingly soft after using this stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2009 3:45:00 PM More reviews by morgan522

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

amazing! it makes my skin soooo soft! and its so lightweight! this and the velocity facial cleanser are my HG. pure love for this stuff<3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2009 8:30:00 AM More reviews by x0kerbear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This worked well for the summer..it's super light. However, in the winter it does nothing. My mary kay girl had me using this along with the cleanser to help with breakouts..but it didn't do anything for that. I really wanted it to work too..I kept using it and even went through a few bottles but eventually had to stop because my face was too dry and I needed something heavier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/30/2009 8:25:00 PM More reviews by DisneyAnimeFan92

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This moisturizer was one of the first I ever tried, and I was very impressed with it. It's lightweight, goes on smoothly,and you only need a little to cover your entire face. This means the large tube provided can last for months even when used twice a day. I've gone through at least four, but I lost count a long time ago. I have oily skin, and this keeps everything balanced. It also makes makeup application a breeze if applied as a base before using foundation. I took off one lippie only because it does not have any SPF, and it doesn't say anywhere on the tube that it's oil free which is what I would prefer. I will probably repurchase, but I will try some cheaper alternatives and things aimed at getting rid of dark marks from acne, such as Ambi's moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2009 1:29:00 PM More reviews by dag4321

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this for free and actually like it. I have pretty oily skin and feel like it is just the right consistency. It absorbs right away and my skin doesn't feel heavy. It also smells nice and works well with the cleanser. I have not noticed a reduction in oil though, but I just use at night because there is no SPF and have been pleased with the results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2009 12:04:00 PM More reviews by arahitah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I actually really like this product. It's the only moisturizer I've used in years that hydrates my oily skin without it feeling globby. It sinks right into the skin and my skin feels nicer within about 10 minutes.

However, this moisturizer doesn't live up to the hype of reducing oil production. Also, I would like it better if it didn't have a fragrance, even though the scent is light and fresh. I really just don't want to wear perfume on my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2009 10:43:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I agree with the reviewer before me when she said this is a great spring and summer moisturizer. It is. In winter I find I need something a little more heavy duty, but for summer I love that this product is oil free and stands up to the heat. This product is great for someone with mild acne. What I love about this moisturizer is it doesn't make my skin feel oily or irritate my skin. Most lotions break me out. Another thing I love is it seems to work well with all my foundations. It doesn't break them down, or discolor them. It's lightweight so once it's on you don't feel it at all. And it takes so little of the product that the tube lasts forever! I've had mine for a year now and I'm not even halfway through the tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No