BeneFit Cosmetics Georgia ] ] [DISCONTINUED]

image 1image 2

3.5

479 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Polyethylene, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Magnesium Myristate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphates, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Squalane, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Fragrance (parfum), Lecithin, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Methylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Carmine (CI 75470), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tocopherol, BHT, Retinyl Palmitate, Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Alumina, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 11/20/2010 6:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Ok this sucks for a blush, but it is the BEST all over powder I have used in my life!
I am quite pale+dry skin which equals dull and scary-ghostly; on the other hand I can easily break the border and look too made-up I if put even the lightest of blush. This is the golden medium - it's not a blush, it's not chalky or matte like normal powder, it's not sparkly and fakey like highlighter. It is a super healthy, super natural all over miracle and one of the best products I've come accross at all. I hate looking overdone with makeup and in daylight no powder, blush, FDT, whatever can beat the combo tinted moiusturizer+this. The reviews complain that it's invisible and it indeed is, but it makes *you* look great looked upon even from very close. Besides, in contrast to matte powder, it's a great base for putting blush when you go from day to night. Btw the brush is for me the perfect blush brush! Much more useful and precise than round brushes.

I got it for $23.50/11 g online - not cheap for me, but come to think how many useless products I've bought and how I'll use this to the last molecule and stock some more when I find it again.

This tops my HG list!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 11/18/2010 11:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely pointless. I already knew this wouldn't show up as a blush, I mainly wanted it as an all-over face powder. But it makes my skin look more dry and has a little sparkle to it that looks strange. It doesn't compare to other face powders I have, and I can't use it as a blush either, so there really is no point to this product. And I'm between NW15-20.


on 11/10/2010 11:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This will not show up on your if you're any darker than NC20. I bought it thinking that it would give a nice, fresh, peachy glow to my cheeks. The peach is barely pigmented, and the only colour that shows up is shimmer. I use this as a highlighter on my cheekbones sometimes, so this isn't completely useless. Defintely not a blush...


on 11/9/2010 2:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Have bought this again. I don't use this as a blush powder. I think the reason a lot of people don't like this is bc there really is no color pay-off as a blush. I use it as an all-over-face powder, and it gives my skin a really nice and warm glow. Maybe some of you can try to use it that way instead of using it as a blush. You might be pleasantly surprised!


on 11/7/2010 12:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

As a powder I would give it a 4, as I have. However, as a blush I would give it a 1, especially for someone like me who is NC40. I think because of its color, it would be a very nice powder for most people, so they should see it as that and stop whingeing that they can't see "the blush". It is NOT a blush, people! It's quite a good product as a nice setting powder, giving you a very nice glow. I love the smell too, and the packaging is very compact and cute. The brush though, seems to be too stiff so I've substituted a very handy GWP Bare Escentuals mini buff that fits just nicely into the Georgia box. In all, a good product, and I would purchase it again when it's finished.


on 10/26/2010 2:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

When I tried this at the BeneFit counter the saleslady didn't say anything. Thankfully the other saleslady piped up and told her, "You can't even see it on her."
I am so glad she was honest before I made an expensive mistake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2010 1:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Uh...yikes. That's about all I can say.

Whether I use it as a powder or blush, it's just...meh. I just reek of fake peaches for a while, and that's about it. I can't stand the box or the brush it comes with, since both are impossible for me to work with. I've kept it because I don't like throwing away perfectly good, expensive makeup, and I try to use it, but I always find myself going back to my MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural or Too Faced's Candlelight. Totally not impressed, and 99% sure I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think the reason why so many people have problems with this powder is IT IS NOT A BLUSH. It is made for very pale skin as a all over powder. I fall into the extremely pale category (MAC doesn't even make a foundation light enough.) This powder when lightly dusted all over my face gives me a very pleasant peachy glow and adds a hint of color. I would recommend this as a all over highlighter for anyone super pale. The scent and cute packaging is a awesome bonus!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is an all over face powder meant to give radiance to your face. I like this for the lighter makeup days because it does brighten my face a lot but, I wouldn't bother putting it on if I was going out at night because it really isn't meant for that. I liked it I just didn't fall in love with it, I think I prefer blush to this. This is a maybe for re-purchasing.


on 10/6/2010 8:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ah! I am glad to hear the commenters saying this is a powder rather than a blush--I was confused about why I couldn't get it to show up! I am a Dandelion girl as well too (my mom recently converted me!). I am excited to try this for its "Photoshop" effects. I am usually reluctant to try colored powders as they tend to oxidize or be a weird color on me but since I have liked Dandelion so well I am excited to incorporate this into my routine.

However, I did think it was going to be a peachy blush, which I was excited to try. Oh well I am glad I read the other reviews!

10/23/10 Update: I do like this powder, and I have found it does give me a great airbrushed glow, but I have to be careful about wearing it on days when I wear certain perfumes or lotions--its scent (peach) can clash horribly with some items (notably an alpha-hydroxy lotion I had applied) and made me want to wash my face the WHOLE DAY to get away from the old-lady peach/gardenia smell it had going on. So now I use this only on days where I am wearing little makeup and no perfumes, and the scent doesn't bother me that way.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top