October 24, 2014 | 1525 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Figs and leaves soap



image 0

rated 3.9(163 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/5/2011 4:59:00 AM More reviews by pinkgreenpurple

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was very creamy, and left my skin feeling soft. However, it didn't feel softer than my skin was after using another lush soap, like rockstar. The seeds were a little too abrasive, there should have been slightly less of them. It smelt good, but not great. There are several different lush scents that I think are better than this one. This melted kind of quickly, but overall figs and leaves was ok.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/4/2011 4:27:00 PM More reviews by eChing

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Figs and Leaves looks pretty gross in the picture above, but in real life looks a lot better. It has a pleasant soapy smell to it, but when you put it to your nose, it smells so deep and earthy and leafy. Like a wet autumn's day. However, I don't really smell any figs.

I think the part where the figs come in is the seeds that are scattered all throughout the soap. It's supposed to exfoliate your skin, but personally, I feel like the seeds are too large and they hurt. This is the only bad thing about this soap, but it is quite a major bad thing. Who wants their soap to hurt?

The soap is really really creamy, which I love, but that also means that it melts fairly quickly. And as the price isn't exactly cheap... Oh well. It doesn't quite lather that well, but I don't really mind. Its creaminess makes up for it!

Overall, this is a lovely soap. Even if it does hurt... I think I will repurchase just for the smell and the creaminess :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2011 6:19:00 PM More reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

The scent of this was okay, like a clean soapy scent, with a bit of a musky undertone. I didn't mind the little seeds for exfoliating. But there was a stem in the middle of bar that I didn't realize was there until one day I got a big scratch from a outer edge of the stem sticking out. I really didn't find it all that moisturizing and the scent did not linger on my skin once I got out of the shower. I also found that the bar got used up very quickly. I don't think it's worth the price, so will not be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2011 2:47:00 PM More reviews by Natasha82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I used this soap for the first time this morning and I really enjoyed it! My skin gets tight and itchy feeling during the winter months but this soap is really creamy and moisturizing. I haven't experienced the tight, itchy feeling all day. I also really enjoy the scent. It's light, clean and fresh smelling. I'm definately going to be buying this over and over again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/21/2011 1:30:00 PM More reviews by xXHugaholicXx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This isn't my favorite soap but I can tolerate it.

I love those little seeds that exfoliate your skin :) it feels really nice and relaxing :)


The smell isn't to die for. It just smells weird to me, since ive never tried figs before, I'm assuming this is how they smell like /:
And I don't really like it.


Again, I gave it to my boyfriend since he adores this soap. But I have to admit it is very moisturizing :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/8/2010 8:18:00 PM More reviews by xoxRoyalxox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

Wonderful leafy, earthy smelll. Great for autumn.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/8/2010 9:23:00 AM More reviews by ClubNicki

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Sweet, fresh, creamy scent. Not very overpowering and very clean. This soap is very moisturizing and has a nice thick lather. One of my new favorites!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2010 12:19:00 PM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this soap !!! its smells so good its got a sweet earthy scent to it which is just amazing. its a creamy soap that is quite exfolianting which i wasnt expecting at all. i was just expecting it to be really creamy and moisturisering and it is but it also has little seeds (i think) that exfoiliat but they are not abbrassive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2010 9:58:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like this soap, but its a bit too abrasive for me. I love the smell but it's just too harsh on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2010 12:04:00 PM More reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I think this might be my favorite LUSH soap. The thing I love the most is the wonderful, clean smell. I don't think it smells like a particular scent, just so clean and fresh. I received a sample, and I am pleased that this is more moisturizing than some other LUSH soaps. I had to deal with a few seeds, but I didn't mind. The scent is worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No