September 20, 2014 | 1520 users online

Eye Shadow - NARS - Nepal



image 0

rated 4.3(84 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2009 5:05:00 PM More reviews by syozsa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree with Ekelur - Make eyes bluer with this! Nepal is a great base color - kind of pinky peach. Add Lola for a neutral brown. Fez is a little darker brown and Galapagos is a lot more brown!

Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2009 8:54:00 PM More reviews by Burningdesir3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this colour. Its perfect for days when you don't feel like wearing any dramatic colours on your eyes, but you don't wanna go out with nothing on either. I wear this to school on its own all the time. Great product !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2009 9:13:00 PM More reviews by gortney

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a really good color. This, teamed with Ondine eyeshadow is really nice. I bought Ondine first and didn't know what to team it with. Nepal is a nice friend for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2008 9:17:00 PM More reviews by Justify_my_Love

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

VersaceBlonde described this shade perfectly. It is indeed a shimmery rose-mauve-petal pink. I find this to be a very wearable (I avoided pinks like the plague before seeing this in Sephora) and versatile shade. I wear it alone for a fresh look or blend it with other colors (purples/plums and shimmery browns work well with this) for smoky eye looks. It's a beautiful shade that works with so many skintones, haircolors, and eyecolors :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/11/2008 7:03:00 PM More reviews by dharma

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A very pretty muted rose pink. The texture is soft and goes on smoothly. This color seems to work on many skin tones. The compact (small, black rubber) attracts dust easily, but comes with a handy little mirror.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2008 10:22:00 PM More reviews by VersaceBlonde

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As a product: NARS shadows simply melt into your skin and last even on oily lids nearly all day. Even though the retail for a single is $21, the pan will last a long time, providing frequent uses. The pigmentation on the majority of shades (Nepal included) is great, and shimmer (when included) is not overpowering or gritty.


As a color: Nepal is a shimmering rose-mauve-petal pink. Even those who feel they cannot wear pink should try Nepal, as it is a very soft and demure rose, and is a slightly cool-ish neutral.


As a whole: Although I don't reach for Nepal all that often, when I do, it offers a simple shimmery sheen on eyes. It is very flattering on my blue eyes and NC20 skin, a great spring shade with other soft colors.


Complementary Products: For a monochromatic look, try Nepal with a simple shimmery brown liner (i.e. Clinique Chocolate Luster) and a shimmery rose-mauve blush (i.e. NARS madly) and a shimmery rose-mauve lippie (i.e. Clinique Adore U Buttershine)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2008 7:52:00 AM More reviews by judieshortell

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love the texture and the colour. The powder shadow is so smooth that it melts into my lids like cream shadows. The colour is a copper shimmery peachy shade that compliments and brightens up my eyes. I sometimes use it alone and sometimes use it as a base and put on a darker shade in the crease.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/1/2008 5:31:00 AM More reviews by hounddog1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Quality is great, the color was wrong. It was too dark and wrong kind of shimmery to make me look awake. It just made my lids look even duller. I was expecting to wear this alone and make me look clean. Id did the opposite. I am pale, blue-green eyes, red hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2008 1:14:00 PM More reviews by ekelur

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is part of my "make blue eyes look bluer" recipe: sweep this lovely peachy/pinky/coppery shimmer over the lid, then add Lola Lola in the crease. Add black or brown eyeliner if desired, and lots of mascara. Perfecto!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/11/2007 11:22:00 PM More reviews by rubybluecat1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

A really great neutral colour, that works alone, with liner, or as a base. Try layering mykonos underneath for a pretty, but subtle look! The only setback is that it is quite pricey, but it also has a gorgeous texture that is easy to blend, unlike so many drugstore brands that feel chalky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No