December 18, 2014 | 1313 users online

Gels/Soaps - L'Occitane - Verbena Shower Gel



image 0

rated 4.2(52 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2009 11:08:00 AM More reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Not bad, but not my favourite shower gel... I am not crazy about lemon scent.
Nothing special for such pricey price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2008 7:52:00 PM More reviews by seasplash

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Oh how I love this shower gel! Perfect scent of summer --smells like verbena leaves with a little bit of lemon. I feel refreshed and relaxed after showering with this, and it's both great to use in the morning to jump start your day and at night after a hot, sweaty day. The moisturizing properties are fine for me, but I don't have particularly dry skin and usually follow with a lotion anyway. Yes, I would re-purchase despite the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/11/2008 5:03:00 PM More reviews by Ollie0

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The smell is light, I could see this scent being unisex. It smells like lemon and herbs. Normally I tend to lean toward really girly, fruity, flowery shower gels, so this one was different. Its not bad but its not my favorite. I got this as a sample, the flip top is very thin so I'm afraid i'll break it. I don't think I will buy this, simply cause i like girly s/gells.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2008 6:03:00 AM More reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Green

Oh I love the scent!

I use this gel in summer, a long with the Eau de Toilette… it’s real fresh, pick-me-up fragrance.
This gel is a very good product: it does not dry your skin; the lather is not as rich as in other shower gels, but believe, me, this is much better as it’s the huge foaming/lathering that generally dries & damages your skin.
This one is really gentle to the skin!

I highly recommend this gel to the ones that like fresh, citrus shower gels!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2008 7:23:00 PM More reviews by Goldylox99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I received this as a gift from Sephora, and I really didn't expect much. I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the fragrance is, and how well it cleaned. The other reviewer is correct - it takes more product to get a lather with staying power. As this was a trial size, I haven't looked at all of the ingredients. If it contains nothing harnful, I will repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2007 7:15:00 PM More reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a nice, but ultra expensive product. I find I have to use a lot on my sponge to get any sort of lather, and although the fragrance is a faithful replica of lemon verbena with a touch of Love's Fresh Lemon from the 70's (which I do love), it dissipates from my skin within 15 minutes of bathing. The scent does last slightly longer with additional application of body lotion. All in all, a nice summertime splurge that leave you feeling cool and delicious (I do not find it moisturizing), if you have the cash to splash around.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/17/2007 6:12:00 PM More reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I purchased this for the lovely lemon verbena scent. It is so fresh and summery, definitely a feel good shower gel. As a bath gel, it lathers up nicely and does not leave a residue. Also does not dry out my skin. Free of paraben preservatives. It is ridiculously priced though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/14/2007 3:51:00 AM More reviews by jhadiq

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Received this as a bathroom amenity during a recent stay at a hotel along with the body lotion, a shampoo, bar soap, and conditioner. Never tried L'Occitane products before, but this and a few other toiletries I got as freebies has made me a convert. I love how refreshing and clean this stuff smells, and I don't think it is drying at all. (On the other hand, I always follow up with a body lotion, so I may not notice it much if it does). Smells heavenly and luxurious. I plan on running out and buying fullsize L'Occitane products at the first opportunity based on this experience.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2006 10:33:00 AM More reviews by Emma13

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This smells exactly like lemon verbena leaves. I also adore the packaging. I wouldn't mind having this in my bathroom for when I feel like it (the fresh scent is especially nice in summmer) though I would not reach for it every day. The smell does not really linger, but I don't mind since I would not want to wear this scent as a perfume. Also, it is not moisturising like a shower oil so you do need to use body lotion afterwards. It makes me feel refreshed. Why is there no option for "might possibly repuchase"?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2006 5:19:00 AM More reviews by TheaRose

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I find this a bit drying, but it smells divine - just like crushed verbena leaves.

Is this review helpful? Yes No