October 30, 2014 | 1633 users online

Powder - Palladio - Wet/Dry foundation



image 0

rated 4.2(379 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/17/2013 11:49:00 PM More reviews by Taylorbohn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

It covers nicely, but there were a few cons: doesn't last very long, broke me out, and only comes in a few shades and is hard to match to skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2013 2:15:00 AM More reviews by brittlovesmakeup89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I don't even know where to start with this freaking sexy work of art! It has taken me years to find something as great as the Maybelline mineral power pressed powder which was sadly discontinued and left me heartbroken. This stuff has exceeded my expectations dramatically. It is better than the Maybelline I mentioned above and I never thought I would be able to say that! If you use this dry and alone you get medium coverage. On top of foundation dry you get full coverage. And finally if you use this wet you get full coverage. I'm on my fourth compact and just tried it wet a couple weeks ago. It worked so well dry that I didn't feel the need to until I was running late for work and forgot my foundation at home. I was amazed at how great it looks wet! It's not heavy or cakey and covers every blemish or imperfection I have. I use the lightest shade (laurel nude) and it matches well. I wouldn't say exact because I'm fair & cool and this has some warmth to it but it's dangerously near perfect! It's matte but if I'm needing some shimmer or looking too warm I will dust some Maybelline fit me powder in porcelain 110 on and I'm good to go. This will last me all day at work (8 hours typically) but staying power is different for everyone. I touch up depending on my oil and sweat production that day. It controls oil very well and will last through sweat. This is about $12 bucks at Sally's Beauty Supply but I get it a little cheaper because I have a pro card. So worth the money! Definitely try this and if you don't like it for some reason you can return it just keep the receipt! Packaging is awesome and the sponge is incredible unlike most that come with powders. It has air holes in the bottom of the container to prevent bacteria growth and let the sponge dry which is fab. Hope I helped!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/22/2013 12:28:00 PM More reviews by scooucha24

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I was hoping I would like this foundation but I just couldn't make it work for me.
Pros: not cakey, easy to apply, really nice packaging
Cons: It's pretty expensive, it doesnt control oil, it melts off my face easily (because of my oil), the coverage isnt too great, the lightest color looked orange on me, and it oxidized. Whew, I sure sound like a Debbie Downer!

I can see this working a heck of a lot better for ladies with more normal skin, but for me with my oil slick of a face it just didnt work. Ive only ever worn it dry so i might try applying it wet and update. But for now I'm sticking with my Maybelline Purestay!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2013 2:00:00 AM More reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Running late for work? Errands to run, kids to look after, little time to spare on makeup but you still want to look put together" for the day? This product is your friend then! I've used this powder foundation over 1- plain moisturized face 2- a BB cream (I use Lorea'l), and it comes out beautiful. I've used it wet and dry but I prefer dry because it covers all that I need covered and it evens out my complexion to my satisfaction. You can apply it with the sponge that comes in the compact or with a foundation brush, either way it works great. This gem has saved the day for me when I'm in a hurry and barely have time to put my shoes on before locking the front door :) If you get the wrong shade no problem! take it back to Ulta or Sally's and they'll gladly exchange it for you. I no longer pay department store prices for powder foundation!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2013 1:31:00 AM More reviews by eturner1992

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've never written a review before but this is the best foundation I've ever used! It covers all of my blemishes and yet it still looks natural. It also controls my oil throughout the entire day. My favorite part is how quickly is takes to apply!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2013 12:11:00 AM More reviews by alicia14787

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've only worn this once, but WOW! Excellent coverage for a powder foundation. I only used concealer under my eyes & this powder & my skin looked flawless. It lasted a long time too. I had some oil break through after a few hours but that always happens to me. I have an olive complexion & was happy with the color selection, it didn't look grey/muddy on my skin. I will definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2013 3:58:00 AM More reviews by hcle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Holy beeepp. This is fantastic!!

What I wanted: Something that works on normal skin with dry areas, can hold up in sweat. NO SPF for photo times and long lasting (ain't nobody got time foh dat reapplication)

Photos : NO white face!!!!!! Yes!!!!!!!!! Beautiful
Coverage: light ( applied dry), medium-full(applied with a wet sponge)
Dry skin: does not accentuate, covers and smooths
Durability: resilient, beautiful natural matte/ luminous finish after xxxx loads of sweat
Finish: Natural, matte
Irritants: No problem for my hypersensitive skin

Colour : cypress beige ( perfect match)
Chanel : B30, Lancome miracle - beige daphne
Mac : NC30, face and body C3
Estee Lauder Double Wear: Sand/ Tawny
Bourjois: 10hr sleep -53
Dior Fusion - 31

I put this away last year because i caked on a crap load and it became blotchy and dry on my extra extra dry inflammed skin in combo with a thick gunky moisterisor. Nothing was going to look good on that anyway..

I gave it another go this year, looking for a HG powder foundation once again and unfortunately this came out on top for price and quality so round two !

My skin is still dry but just around the lips and nose ( from sniffles in dry winter aus) but because of my job in running around and I get shiny oily pretty fast.

Initially: didn't cling to dry skin (this is a big deal for me almost NO powder does this) matte pearly finish, beautiful!!!

8 hours later, after work and gym:
I am SHOCKED at how good it looks and the bare fact its still on!!! It looks more luminous than it did that the start bit still a matte finish, I look healthy natural and glowy! Secondly, there was NO creepy dry cracks around my nose and mouth making me look like a 80yo prostitute.

Hands down, best powder foundation for my dry- normal skin even in exteme sweat/heat!!!! Please do yourself and your wallet a favour by getting this!!!!

COMPARED TO
MAC face body - This left me looking like I poured olive oil all over my face after two hours. Unbelievable given the great reviews and the fact that I'm dry- normal skinned.

EL double wear- equally great staying powder but I could never look natural with this and it looked Ghastly white in photography.

Revlon CS - Swatched palladio and CS on my face and with flash the Revlon side showed up about 4 shades lighter. The palladio side was smooth and stayed true to color ! Whoop!

Boujois 10hr - greattttt for my dry skin , always natural and beautiful but goddang it will not last more than 5 hrs. It at least fades nicely and doesn't leave an oily sheen, u just know because your blemishes start showing up again. Maybe palladio is like the powder, longer lasting version of this for me

Chanel teint innocence cream - beautiful but I wore it in the sun one day and my skin had a huge reaction / blistered for days. So. Never again. Also baddddd white face in flash photography even standing far away from camera. Palladio feels comfortable on with no reaction

MAC mineral skinfinish - I don't get what is wrong with this, it settles in fine lines, makes me oily AND makes my skin look bumpy, palladio instead makes my skin look baby smooth

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/4/2013 2:53:00 PM More reviews by MaoIjaz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

First off, this powder foundation can be worn alone or as a finishing powder. If used as a finishing powder, you'll get some extra coverage, too! So onto my experience: I've been using the shade Neroli Bronze for my medium/tannish skin. It gives a matte finish that looks natural. The coverage if light. If you have very slight discoloration, it will even it out nicely, however it will not work for people with acne or acne marks, because of the sheer coverage.
You'll have to use a concealer under it for coverage and you can set it with this powder and it'll look absolutely gorgeous! But if you like more fuller coverage foundations, this is not the one for you. It is for people with fairly good skin.
For me, I use concealer for my dark circles and spot marks and then I put this on top and my skin looks gorgeous and even.
You can use it wet if you want more coverage, but I don't like the idea of putting a damp sponge into the powder and then dipping it back in if I need more. Not too sanitary.
It doesn't last very long though, and my skin tends to feel a little bit greasy after a while, even though I do NOT have oily skin. I'd give it 6 hours till it starts looking bad. I took off a lippie for those two cons.
But, overall, it's a good powder foundation and I'd recommend it to anyone who needs a cheap powder that they don't need to wear all day long :) OH, AND DON'T FORGET TO PRIME! ^_^

Pros:
-makes skin look even
-wakes up the skin
-the coverage is good for a powder

Cons:
-doesn't last long
-skin gets greasy after a few hours of wear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/26/2013 3:34:00 PM More reviews by itsiliii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

PROS:
-excellent, excellent, excellent oil control. Powders are always recommended to me for my oily skin but I honestly don't see most of them working much better than liquid foundations. Now this stuff is GOOD + long lasting
-Lightweight texture, doesn't look gross and cakey/heavy
-Can use wet or dry, I use dry to set my foundations and wet to wear on own. Looks AWESOME when applied wet and you get way more coverage
-Packing is cute with separate part for the poof poof. Yes i called it a poof poof.

CONS:
-color range is not the best, doesn't really cater to golden undertones, all in all will most likely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/1/2013 9:07:00 AM More reviews by ncc

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Works well for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No