September 19, 2014 | 1849 users online

Lip Gloss - Wet 'n' Wild - MegaLast long lasting lipcolor

no image

rated 2.4(57 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 29% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2013 8:38:00 PM More reviews by beautyforless

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Anyone who knows me knows I just about kiss the ground that Wet 'n' Wild walks on. But this...just...no.
I was attracted to the color and the fact that it was advertised with a dollar off sign. I immediately put it on when I got home...then immediately went to remove it.
Yeesh. I get the whole idea is to have it "mega last" but I think there's a subtle difference between lasting and drying out my lips to the point of no return. And my dear consumers, do not, I repeat, do not, smack your lips once it dries. Half of it will get stuck, leaving you with one patchy looking upper lip, and one gunky cakey lower lip.
Trying to remove this stuff is about as easy as removing dried cement. And about as pleasant.
At least it was cheap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/21/2013 9:59:00 AM More reviews by MissMerryMakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Despite the fact that this product IS very cheap, I would still never even DREAM of buying it again. It feels like you put ten tons of clay on your lips. It applies horribly and uneven and it FEELS even worse. But even after that I decided to see if it lasts. Nope. It wears off like any other regular lipstick. Even when I've tried multiple things to see if I can make it last it still wears off!
I really love Wet n Wild, but this product is one of the worst I own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/17/2013 11:55:00 AM More reviews by happifayce

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this in 932A I Can Bare It. I can't believe anyone would like this. First of all, it dries very fast and makes my lips so dry! I literally have to scrub off the dry patches on my lips. This is just awful. I will definitely not buy this ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/17/2013 10:30:00 PM More reviews by compacj

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am very new to wet n wild product and all I can say is wow this product sucks.First of all I got this product from cvs and it cost me 3.19 which is too high. Anyways I got home ready to try this as I apply this on my
Lips I notice that it was too oily for a lipgloss and as I was rubbing
It in I notice that it got very dry and my lips started to
Cracked.The shade I pick up was 932A I can bare it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/24/2012 1:27:00 PM More reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

TYherse and lip laquer from W&W are my favys, I have four different shades of these, I carry the dark brown one in my purse, and it makes ,my lips feel more satiny and suede like and that a majoer plus and another point it scpres with me is that it makes my lips look more fuller and plump if you know what I mean, one or two coatings and I'm off this lasts four hours like promised. These shades rock, I have a muave darky purple kind shade, a muave lighter to medium, a medium muave-pinkey lighter colour, and my favorite dark brown like chocolate I'm unsure of teh flvaours names though, theres barely a smell to it, I wear the light pinkish mauve-brown mized colour of WNW megasheild over it or the light bronzed lip laquer over it to make it more moisturizing if i want, I love the feel to these new wet 'n wild mega colours,,but these colours and these brand lipsticks make a gret put on me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2010 10:28:00 PM More reviews by blueberryfrost

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

UGH wtf! This product totally bites. I recently started trying WnW products, and have become addicted to buying their lipsticks, glosses, eyeshadows, etc. They are pretty awesome for the price. However, this sucks. I picked out 361A, a pretty shimmery baby pink color. It applies like paste and dries to a crinkly, uneven, clumpy MESS. It tightens my lips and it feels so weird, and when I move my lips it crinkles and clumps even more! Not even the lip balm included can help this mess of a product. Ugh!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2010 6:12:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Awful product. This was given to me as a gift and I'm completely repulsed by it. It's an awful orange, sparkley color which looks more like nail polish than a lip color. It dries my lips out and it applies badly. The gloss is fine, but everything else is a joke.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/26/2009 6:25:00 PM More reviews by eveypoison

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Pros:
1. Price

Cons:
1. Leaves lips very dry
2. Gets all over teeth
3. Bad quality
4. Very Sticky
5. Smears
6. Bad Smell
7. A lipgloss that drys as a lipstick

I usually like wet n' wild products but this one just sucks. It left my lips dry and tight.It also got all over my teeth. I got it in two shades 362 A & 365 A. Frankly both these shades are ugly and unwearable. 365 A is a bright red and it makes my teeth look yellow. 362 A is an ugly pink.Both these shades seem to age me, which is something no one wants. What I dislike the most is that it begins as a lipgloss and ends up looking like a lipstick. The formula also leaves your lips REALLY DRY and tight. I am not going to buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2009 1:56:00 PM More reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

For the price, this was absolutely worth a try. The color selection was decent, the packaging is very good, but the quality is poor. Not only did the color not dry after 2 minutes of holding my mouth open, the gloss was gloopy and smudge the lipcolor off. I didn't even moisturize my lips with anything first.

I dunno if I'll use it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/26/2009 1:36:00 PM More reviews by dollief

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This product is cheap, but isn't worth ANY price. This is my first (and LAST) foray into the two-step, long-wearing lipcolor world. It dried to a tight film, then balled up on my lips, dried them out horribly, then flaked off and left a RING around my mouth which was almost impossible to get off! Never again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No