November 20, 2014 | 1944 users online

Shampoo - Paul Mitchell - Shampoo Two



image 0

rated 4.3(56 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2009 10:00:00 PM More reviews by cinnabunny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this shampoo because I have very oily hair (not color-treated) that needs a washing every day. In addition, we moved to a new house with harder water and I wanted a nicer clarifying shampoo.

I love the smell -- it is just like lemondrops. However, I have to laugh at the claim of "extra lather" on the bottle. It honestly makes the least lather of any shampoo I've ever tried, even in softened water. I have to use a lot of product on my short hair. Overall, it's a nice shampoo and cleans well, but I think cheaper brands do a comparable job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/17/2008 7:22:00 PM More reviews by vocaltest

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I used to use this shampoo every time I washed my hair when I had blonde hair.. until it started to REALLY irritate my scalp. Paul Mitchell shampoos in general irritate my scalp. This shampoo is brilliant if you want a really deep clean, but I wouldn't recommend it for coloured hair (unless it is blonde/bleached) or for every day/shampoo use. It will make your colour deteriorate if you tint it, but if you have blonde/bleached hair it will keep it brilliantly vibrant. I still occasionally use it if my hair is exceptionally greasy, but it isn't my 'go to' shampoo anymore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2008 5:46:00 PM More reviews by lauralampkin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I go through this stuff like toilet paper. It is my all time favorite shampoo, and I haven't really used anything else for the last five years (I do the once-a-week thing with Neutrogena's Anti-Residue, but I don't consider that cheating). I love the lemony smell, it's not too heavy, and it really gets your hair clean. I have thick wavy hair that's pretty long (right to the bra snap...it gets caught sometimes!), and I tend to use a lot of styling products, but I always know that I'll get a fresh start every day because of this shampoo. I don't find it terribly drying either, and I do use it pretty much every day (I tried to do the every other day thing, but it's so hard not getting my hair wet in the shower and there's no way I'm not showering every day) It's really hard to find though, even in salons, so I tend to buy it online, and next time, I'm going for the liter size with the pump.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2008 10:29:00 AM More reviews by pupster

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the best shampoo I have found for fine, thin, oily hair. I have to wash my hair daily or it looks like it hasn't been washed in a week LOL. Only need to use a small amount to get a good lather and not too tangled to comb through. I follow with super sculpt styling glaze. I like that Paul Mitchell products don't test on animals and aren't too fragranced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/17/2008 7:36:00 AM More reviews by itsgail

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

feels tingly

cleans amazingly

smells gorgeous

exatly what is says basically, I can't use anything else on my greasy hair unless I want to wash my hair every day. Love it!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/25/2008 6:45:00 PM More reviews by athena_xxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The reason why i decided to try this shampoo out was because i was using the extra body daily shampoo and my hair was too greasy the next day. But this shampoo ended up being way to harsh for me. i have oily roots and dry ends so i decided to try this shampoo but all it did was dry up my scalp and give me dandruff, and i still had greasy hair the next day! definitely not worth it. i decided to try shampoo one but so far i dont think its cleansing enough...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2008 9:19:00 PM More reviews by asiawall

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

this is a really good shampoo. it doesn't lather too much, but it's enough if you really work it in there. my hair is long and on the oily/thin side, i only wash it every other day, and i alternate this shampoo with earth science's fragrance free shampoo. when i use this, i notice that it really removes all oil/buildup, and my hair has more life/bounce than when i use the other. however, i think it may be a little too harsh to use every time. definitely use a good conditioner on the ends, and concentrate this only mainly on the roots, and it does a fabulous job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/21/2007 4:31:00 PM More reviews by boss_lady

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have long, baby-fine hair that starts looking greasy about eight hours after a wash. For most people, this shampoo would be something to use a couple of times a week, but I use it twice a day and lather, rinse, repeat. I have noticed that it's been reformulated to have more lather to it and not be as runny, but it still works wonders for me- now I can go out after work with hair that still looks relatively clean! Yay!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2007 10:11:00 PM More reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Does a good job of clarifying without totally stripping my (long, normal, virgin) hair, though I only use this maybe once or twice per week. I was surprised at the very runny, almost liquid texture, but it does lather up nicely. There also seems to be a very faint, fresh lemon-type scent. I usually have a good hair day after using this stuff. I think it's not too expensive, compared to other salon brands. I might repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2007 3:13:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a clarifying shampoo. I wear my hair wavy/curly a few days a week and I need something to remove all the gunk (mousse and gel). I love this!! I only use it maybe 1-2x a week max (any more than that would ruin my hair). It leaves my hair feeling shiny and looking very bouncy and healthy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No