April 21, 2014 | 950 users online

Lip Treatments - The Body Shop - Coconut Lip Butter



image 0

rated 3.1(107 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2010 7:30:00 PM More reviews by celevia

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

terrible stuff!! i bought this lip butter when my lips were severely chapped, peeled, and inflamed,, and hoped this product could save my lips, but boy was i not wrong...it did not heal my lips, it didn't even moisturize them. i would apply it on and then after 15 minutes it'd be all gone and my lips would still feel super dry. (i suggest carmax if you have severely chapped lips, that's what worked for me) after not using it for a little while this stuff goes bad, its texture kinda hardened and it just turned to a piece of trash. i love the body butters from the body shop but their lip butters are just not even worth a dime. save you money and maybe go for the born lippy lip balms.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/13/2010 12:30:00 PM More reviews by Carolish

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This lip butter was soo chunky. It had actually flakes of coconut in it. I dont know if it was just the one i got, but it was pretty unuseless. Also, it kinda leaves a white film on your lips, and it doesn't really soaks in. But i love the cute packaging and the smell of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/27/2010 9:24:00 PM More reviews by littlejay

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

at first i thought this would be my HG lip moisturizing balm, but i was wrong and disapointed. this really looked promising. this is a really thick product, too thick for its own good. although it was thick, it was pretty smooth, exept for the occasional chunks.. this does smell really nice, but leaves a wierd taste in your mouth and on your lips. the biggest problem was if you applied too much, which i often accidentally did, your lips went creamy white. it was not a flattering look whatsoever. it does feel moisterizing, but i find it doesn't really soak into your lips, and if it does, it sure takes awhile. overall i don't think i'll be purchasing again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/4/2010 11:30:00 PM More reviews by jazzsm191

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Cute jar. Very moisturizing. Creamy, but I had a few occasional chunks? Again, same as the other Body Shop lip gloss, left an odd taste in my mouth. Wonderful smell. Doesn't stay loner, and you only need a little or else your lips will be creamy white. Overall, don't purchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2010 9:45:00 PM More reviews by ItsNayy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This lip butter is quite moisturizing plus it smells really nice. If you don't use too much it will leave a white film on your lips but you should just put a small layer on your lips. The staying power is quite crap but reapplying will keep your lips moist.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/20/2009 7:06:00 PM More reviews by stir

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This lip butter does nothing for my lips except dry them out more! It leaves a film on my lips and feels gross and too thick. I wouldn't mind thick it it worked. The smell is great, the taste is stale. I wouldn't buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2009 10:42:00 PM More reviews by Nenalata

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I put this on before bed, and when I wake up in the morning, my lips are soft and moisturised. The perfect lip treatment!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2009 12:14:00 AM More reviews by lavenderfleur

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Very disappointed in this product. Like others have mentioned, it leaves a milky white film on your lips and just is not moisturizing at all. I expect better from TBS. The only thing this has going for it is the scent and taste. I would not purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/6/2008 10:43:00 PM More reviews by cwa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the worst lip treatment. Feels like grease on my lips. Not at all moisturizing. I don't like digging it out with my fingers either. I will never repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2008 6:10:00 AM More reviews by pupiq

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love everything coconut, so i like this too. Still...
It does leave white trace on the lips
It soaks in very hard and i feel that it does not moisturize enough.
But the scent/taste is so lovely, i just can't reject it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No