Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation Stick

3.4

367 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

OUTER CORE Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Nylon-12, Diisostearyl Malate, Ozokerite, Polyvinyl Laurate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Caprylyl Glycol, Propylene Carbonate, Calcium Carbonate, Zinc Pca, Acrylates Copolymer [+/- May Contain Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides, Mica] F.I.L. D158948/1. INNER CORE Ingredients: Isononyl Isononanoate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Cera Microcristallina / Microcrystalline Wax, Phenyl Trimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Silica, Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Carnauba Wax, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Nylon-12, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Calcium Carbonate, Zinc Pca, Acrylates Copolymer, Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer [+/- May Contain Mica, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides] F.I.L. D158947/1


on 2/21/2015 3:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was so excited when I first bought this. As someone with very fair skin, it is a constant battle to find something light enough and when I bought this I thought my search was over. Their lightest shade, 110 was nearly light enough and the undertone was very neutral, a rare thing in pale colors. It has a wonderful, silky texture on the skin and feels very light. Unfortunately if you are looking for a foundation that lasts long this is definitely not the one for you especially if you have oily skin. After about 3 hours this foundation was slipping off my face even with a primer. It became very oily on my nose and didn't look good at all. I don’t like the packaging either, I find the stick concept very unhygienic.
At least it was pretty cheap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/20/2015 1:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I grabbed the darkest and the lightest colors of this product to use for highlighting and contouring. The lightest color does a perfect highlight - I love that it's a perfect matte vanilla color with no shimmer or sparkle. It goes on smoothly and blends out really nicely. It doesn't crease under the eyes and holds up really well. I use the darkest color as a contour (cheekbones, jawline, hairline, temples), and it blends out really nicely. It's a tad orangey; I'm looking for something with a bit more grey in it so I'm not sure how much more frequently I'll use the darkest color to contour, but the lightest color is staying in my makeup bag for sure.

I use a primer and a makeup sealer (Too Faced Primed and Poreless and Ben Nye Final Seal) with this and am very happy with the results - makeup lasts well over 12 hours with no creasing, no shine, etc, and I have oily skin.


on 2/16/2015 7:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love using this foundation when I am running late or feeling lazy to do make up. I apply the stick directly to my face and blend out with real techniques expert face brush. It gives me a nice, light coverage. It is very creamy and blendable. It initially applies as matte but ends up a bit oily by the end of the day. Does not last either without a powder.


on 2/6/2015 10:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you have oily skin, don't buy this product. Does it go on matte? Yes? Does it stay matte? Nope. I bought shade 355 and it was still a little light but I am a blending master :-)
The packaging is ok. I so wanted to like this because it is a stick, This will go in my travel makeup kit. If I leave it at a hotel by accident, I won't be mad at all.

For reference I am NW45 in MAC.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2015 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this at walmart for $7. i actually really like this, it glides on smoothly. I tried it with my hands and a buffing brush, i really liked both ways. I have very oily skin and it held up pretty good along with a primer. Ill def be using this if i;m in a rush and looking for a quick fix!


on 1/23/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love the idea of the stick which is why I gave the packaging a four and it's inexpensive which is why I gave the price a four but on the other hand as a full face foundation it's horrible. It begins to look cakey if you try to get any coverage because the coverage is horrible, sometimes I use it on small blemishes because it can cover them but I pair it with covergirl ready set gorgeous for blemishes, neither have full coverage but mixed they work already if your skin isn't too bad.


on 1/22/2015 9:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was the definition of awful. If you have oily skin, stay away from it. After like a couple of hours, it made my skin look disgusting and even oilier than before and if I touched my face, it would come off orange. People have been saying good things about the fit me matte and poreless that just came out, but this was so bad it scared me away from trying that.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this! Its great, quick, easy, creamy, blendable. It gives medium coverage for me. It's a life saver when I just need something quick, or need a touch up! Also, buy it in a shade 3 or 4 shades darker, great cream contour!! Also, these tubes last me a Long time, I don't run out very quickly! Will repurchase!!


on 1/5/2015 11:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The product has light to medium coverage comes off easily must use a powder to set and a little greasy for my skin type

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 8:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really don't like this foundation, I find it hard to apply in the stick form and its hard to blend with any brush and yet it blends out to almost nothing and has really light coverage. I have freckles and always try to cover them with foundation and when I used this stick i ended up having to use my concealer on most of my face to hide my freckles. As well as this the foundation comes off during the day even if you use a power on it.
Basically this product is useless and I made a huge mistake in buying it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top