December 20, 2014 | 1578 users online

Top/Base Coats - Orly - Nail Defense Strengthening & Repairing Basecoat



image 0

rated 4.2(27 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2005 8:42:00 PM More reviews by Kkb4u

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! I've been using it on and off for about 4 years and I recommend it to everyone. My nails stay hard and they grow incredibly fast.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/9/2004 7:06:00 PM More reviews by wildcardgal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. I use it as a base coat, let it dry and then apply polish (or not) and then Orly Calcium Shield as a top coat and my weak, much-bitten nails have been steadily improving.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2004 4:40:00 PM More reviews by brendapuch1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I think this is a very good product. It does not peel off like most other nail strenghtheners that I had previously tried. I'm halfway through the bottle, and my nails look great. I will definitely purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2003 8:50:00 AM More reviews by Principessa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I didn't think this product lived up to its promises. It was actually kind of a waste- it didn't do anything. As a clear nail polish, it's nice, but don't expect it to prevent chips, breaks, or make your manicure last any longer than it normally would.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2003 6:47:00 PM More reviews by chopstix888

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

was an ok product, nothing special. my nails still chipped and peeled like they normally would w/o this product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2003 9:23:00 PM More reviews by chase

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Why don't more people talk about this product?! It's great, can be used as both a base and top coat. Or 2 coats of this on its own will give your nails a nice shine. Doesn't chip for days, this baby lasts! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2002 4:35:00 PM More reviews by MeditativeRose

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this as an alternative to Nailtiques Formula 2, which I find pretty expensive. The Orly is pretty much the same, and I had very similar results. My nails, which I have bitten on and off forever, grew long, strong and healthy. This is a great product, available at the drugstore, for a fraction of the price of Nailtiques.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No