September 17, 2014 | 946 users online

Polishes - OPI - Pedal Faster Suzi!



image 0

rated 3.9(27 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2012 11:58:00 AM More reviews by AllThatGlittters

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

My favourite Spring n/p. A very cute pastel lilac/baby pink with sheer shimmer! It can be applied lightly or built up with more glitters.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2012 3:52:00 PM More reviews by dlbd2k06

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm loving this nailpolish right now. It is a light pink lilac color with tons of teeny silver glitter pieces. It looks like it may be sheer in the bottle, but I got full coverage with two coats. Super pretty! I'm actually considering buying a backup because I love it so much and I never buy backups of nailpolish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2012 3:58:00 PM More reviews by lilylou40

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

OPI has a great line of nail colors and this beautiful pink has now become my favorite. This is a girly pink with lots of silver sparkles. It just doesn't get any better than this for me. On my pink-o-meter this is a 10!! Many sparkle polishes are a pain to remove but this one isn't too bad. Staying power is very good when paired with a good top coat. Sally Hansen is my top coat of choice. This polish just screams "Spring" to me. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/22/2012 10:04:00 PM More reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite color from the Holland collection. It is a baby pink color with a hint of lilac and lots of silver specks. I think it will be my spring summer color this year. Nice also for the office...not to over the top, just pretty. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2012 6:00:00 AM More reviews by cyeung71

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pedal Faster Suzi! is from Holland Collection 2012. This color is a soft Barbie pink polish. A bit cool tone pink with lots of micro fine silvery glitter. This color has a touch of blue undertone. The color that comes up to my mind is from OPI Panada-Monium Pink of the Hong Kong Collection in 2010. I also find its similar to OPI Por Favor from the Mexico Collection 2006. But this one is pinkier than OPI Por Favor which has more purple tone.
Application is easy. I give 3 coats although 2 might be enough. Careful application is crucial to keep it smooth without being streaky. I think it's a lovely pink and the micro-glitter is not overwhelming than those chunky one like the Christmas Collection on Katy Perry Collection. Love this one and will wear it often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2012 9:50:00 PM More reviews by hayleykat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

A beautiful, shimmery baby pink. Application is very smooth and easy, I used three coats even though it looked pretty opaque at two. I think it's one of the prettier polishes out of the O.P.I. Holland Collection, especially if you're looking for a softer look! My only complaint is that you need to make sure and stay inside the nail. It can look a little messy if you're careless with even one layer and a bit of top coat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2012 8:04:00 AM More reviews by TacoFlavoredKisses

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This color is one of the beautiful shades in the Holland Collection which just came out. Of course, I gravitate towards the pink. But I swear it is a little more unique than some of the others! It's a medium pink (kind of like 'Got A Date To-Knight') except for the added bonus of a very, very fine silvery micro-glitter! It kind of helps the pink to sort of 'glow', since it's definitely not a gaudy all-out SPARKLE like a lot of colors lately. It's pretty. It reminds me of Nicole 'Kim-Pletely in Love" but the shade of Pink is a lot lighter/softer in "Kim-Pletely". Same general idea- the pretty, tiny silver micro-glitter is very similar :) I can see getting a lot of wear out of this one.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No