July 26, 2014 | 1790 users online

Lipstick - Clinique - Chubby Stick - Mega Melon



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2012 2:57:00 PM More reviews by Happa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is a very pretty pinky, nude shade with some coral in it. it's a hard color to describe since it looks slightly different in different lighting.
it has some shimmer in it so it looks so pretty on.- makes your lips look full and shiny.
it has nice color pay-off. not super sheer or opaque. can be built up the more you apply.
the formula is not very moisturising in my opinion, but it's not very drying either, so that's fine for me.
the packaging is so cute- it's like a jumbo crayon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2012 2:45:00 AM More reviews by xxxtiina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this through a MUA swap and am soo glad I did. The colour is stunning - a warm, pinky nude with a slight coral tint. If like me you have pale skin, mousy/blondish/ginger/weird hair and dark brown eyes, definitely give this a go! It gives a very pretty, subtle wash of translucent colour - somewhere between a lipstick and a gloss. A great everyday shade. My lips get quite dry and I find this moisturises well - better than the Almost Lipstick, which dries my lips out a bit. It's not going to drench you in moisture so if your lips are really chapped you should apply over lip balm, but I definitely didn't have some of the dryness problems reported in other reviews. Staying power is pretty good - I'd say 2-3 hours. I would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2012 9:52:00 PM More reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

After lemming this for the longest time, I have to agree with the negative review. Mega Melon was a bright, berry color that was lovely but the formula was terrible. For something that is scads full of various plant oils, this was incredibly drying on my lips. I mean, they started to chap, which means they were irritated by one of the ingredients, which considering Clinique's standards, is unacceptable. I am taking this back and returning to my DS loves. Which is too bad because I love the Chubby Stick format. I wish all l/s were shaped like this!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/26/2012 2:56:00 PM More reviews by Pixiechix

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Green

This is a great little stick, it's a really soft, light pink and looks really natural on. I use it all the time and it conditions my lips rather than dry them out like some do. It isn't at all sticky which I am really pleased about because I dislike sticky glosses! I liked it so much I boughtchunky cherry and graped-up too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2012 12:57:00 PM More reviews by MSkyeG13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! This is one of the best things I have ever used on my lips. It makes my lips look bigger, softer, and with just the right amount of color. My only problems with it are that you have to reaply pretty often so it runs out fast. Other than that I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/2/2012 6:37:00 PM More reviews by schwabj

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm in love with chubby stick type-products, since they are like a lipstick, chapstick, and gloss in one! I received Mega Melon in a set along with Woppin' Watermelon, Super Strawberry, and Whole Lotta Honey. The color is basically a coral-based neutral. Looks great on the lips as a wash of color, without being too intense. It's also very moisturizing and not too glossy. It's not my favorite out of all the chubby sticks, but I still love it! (By the way, the only chubby stick product I like better than Clinique's is Tarte's Lipsurge Natural Lip Tints). Also, I love how the chubby sticks twist up and don't have to be sharpened. These are also basically unscented (though it does have subtle crayon-like smell).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2012 9:57:00 AM More reviews by hflynn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been looking for a non-sticky lip gloss and I think this is the best I will find. I really like the color, it's noticeable that you are wearing something but nothing too bright. I wouldn't say it is great at moisturizing but that wasn't what I was looking for, I just need something my hair won't be stuck to all day. It doesn't last as long as I would like but I am still very happy with it. I apply it over a moisturizing gloss and top it with a little shimmer gloss in the center of my lips and I'm good to do. I would definitely recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/17/2012 9:54:00 PM More reviews by beautyfinds

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The product was advertised in a couple of fashion magazines. I thought it was a neat idea to have tinted lip balm in a stick. (I hate digging my finger into a pot). It was reasonably priced and thought the colour pigmentation was just nice. I live in the tropics and would find the moisture content sufficient for everyday use as long as I don't stay in an air conditioned room throughout.

I felt that my Estee Lauder Lip Conditioner does a better job at moisturizing my lips but the downside of it is, I have to carry an extra lipstick to add on some colour. Overall, chubby stick is a great product but I wouldn't solely count on it to keep my lips moisturized much. I will definitely not use this in long haul flights.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2012 2:48:00 AM More reviews by littledebs2011

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product - a cross between a gloss and a lipstick.
The color is perfect - even though my complexion is cool.
Its a pink verging on peach which gives a little more warmth to my
aging complexion. You have to be careful not to apply too much
pressure or roll it up too high as you could break it. Sometimes I use it instead of lip balm when I go to bed.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2011 9:17:00 PM More reviews by AdreeC

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is my favorite shade of the three chubby sticks I own. It gives me a really pretty warm rose color to my lips and looks very natural. The finish is very light and not opaque at all, but I love that about this. I get a really nice moisturizing- but not greasy- feel on my lips and it stays on for about...2 hours-ish on my lips. I use this a lot for a more natural look, or for a hydrating base color instead of a lip balm.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No