August 1, 2014 | 1072 users online

Polishes - Revlon - Nail Enamel - Blue Lagoon



image 0image 1image 2

rated 2.6(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.6
  • 27% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 11/16/2011 7:09:00 PM More reviews by paradoxia1234

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Black

The colour is gorgeous but the formula is awful. I have a bunch of revlon nail polishes and their formula is decent but for some reason this colour needs a LOT of work to get an even opaque colour. Its really sheer and uneven and streaky so you need to gloop it on to make it even and wait ages for it to dry. Its abysmal quality but the colour is so lovely once you finally get it to work that I don't regret purchasing it. I'm an NC43.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2011 2:57:00 AM More reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I loved this color in the bottle and generally find Revlon polishes to be good quality. This, however, was an exception. I was very careful and still could not get this to go on without being streaky, lumpy, and uneven. The finish is also very matte and just not very nice to look at. I saw some lovely blue glitter in the bottle and it didn't show up at all on my nails. It also takes forever and a day to dry. I got a smudge literally two full hours after I did my nails with it, with only two coats on. Garbage. A+ for color, D for quality. I just left the lid off and let it dry out a bit to use as a Konad color instead. Works just fine for that.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/8/2011 6:36:00 AM More reviews by nancy789

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Blue lagoon is a beautiful color. I tried 3 times to apply this and get it even, but stopped at 3 coats of color each time. The polish streaked and color was thin in spots. I tried light coats to thick coats, no matter which technique, the end result was streaky color. I use base & top coat. Since I tend to look at my hands a lot while working, streaky color drives me batty. This bottle bit the waste basket.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2011 6:19:00 PM More reviews by mistyanna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love it It is a amazing color and formula I only needed two coats if you can find it I recommend trying it its amazing wasnt thick or streaky

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/7/2011 10:14:00 PM More reviews by asianvolleyballer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

beautiful color terrible formula....thick but streaky
it needs 3 coats for opacity and by then it is way to thick and never dries, i love the sparkles in it but the polish is so annoying to apply that i dont have the patience...even witch seche vite over it doesnt look good and i still got dents a full 24 hours later..rediculous

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/26/2011 8:45:00 AM More reviews by hollywood2222

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This was VERY dry and goopy. I loved the color, but it was very sticky when applying even my first coat. It has a rough texture, you will definitely need a top coat with this one. Being so dry, it chips and peels easily. If you love this color I recommend going with a different brand. I've added a picture of the final product, I used glitter top coat and a bow to hide the imperfections.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/22/2011 4:13:00 AM More reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Lovely colour, but not a fan of the lump formulation, agree with the reviewers below me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/22/2011 3:06:00 AM More reviews by iloovedoggies

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Don't be fooled by the color! I've been DYING for this shade of blue and when I saw it at Walgreens I was more than eager to purchase it.

When I applied a thin layer on like i usually do, it just clumped and streaked and didnt apply evenly. When I tried applying a thicker layer, it just became a sticky, clumpy mess.

This color is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS but the formula is terrible. The outcome is extremely lumpy and it just looks kinda nasty.

I will NOT purchase this ever again... or recommend it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2011 11:27:00 PM More reviews by darkhoney

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This polish was a dream come true. The only other blue like it that I was seeing in the stores was by Hard Candy which was cheap and hard to work with. Blue Lagoon is that robin's egg Spring blue that grabs my heart. 2 coats and I was good to go. I love the slight shimmer in the cream base-good depth and coverage. This is a major complement getter as well. 5 stars all the way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/28/2011 1:26:00 AM More reviews by miztres

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This nailpolish drew me in because of the beautiful color, it was the only drugstore nailpolish I could find in that color. I didn't really like this nailpolish. It went on streaky and the finish is terrible, it looks rough. You need a top coat for a better look and since my seche vite ran out, it makes having this on my nails difficult. It tool at least three coats to get it's true color with out streaking. I will not repurchase this again, in fact I may even return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No