Cetaphil Cetaphil Daily Moisturizer with SPF 50

2.4

30 reviews

23% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/31/2011 2:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hated it! Made my skin burn.... Will not purchase again!



on 1/29/2011 5:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my all-purpose moisturizer. My dermatologist recommended it to me and I have been using it for years. I really like the SPF 50 because it really blocks sun damage to the face, which is a big part of what causes wrinkles. Plus this stuff is like $12 which is cheap and it is very moisturizing. Highly recommended!


on 10/13/2010 10:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not bad, but my sis and felt it is quite heavy. Maybe when it is wintertime it'll be good to use. It did have a chemical smell to it. I think i'll stick to the Biore Dual Fusion Moisturizer spf 30 instead


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i used to have really dry skin so this product was great for me! it moisturized it pretty well. however, given that i live in a tropical country where it's always mad hot and my skin became a little more oily, this product became a tad more greasy on me. a shiny face isn't pretty so i stopped using the product. i only take it out if i'm going to be in an air conditioned room all day or somewhere cold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2010 8:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The second I put it on, I knew it was bad. It was super greasy; it never really "sunk" into my skin, just sat on top leaving that disgusting heavy feeling. It also left a white film on my face, making me super pale. It was returned right away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2010 5:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great product and love the new packaging with the pump. Doesn't cause breakouts and has a nice fragrance. I'm a big fan of the cleanser too. I'd definitely recommend this product.


on 7/17/2010 1:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is so greasy. I was so disappointed because cetaphil usually works for me. When I first used this product, from the minute it touched my face it felt heavy. When I went out in the sun, it turned my face bright red and this product made me look sweaty when I put it on inside a room. The only good thing about this product is that it has an high spf. I already have oily skin so this made my face even more oily.


on 7/16/2010 7:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I bought this for summer hoping that Iíd be able to use it every day like the name implies: DAILY moisturizer. Itís simply too greasy for every day. I like thatís is fragrance-free and SPF 50. I like that it didnít break me out. I just couldnít handle all that sheen since I already have oily skin. I guess my best bet is to downgrade to a lower SPF. For someone with dry sensitive skin, this might be the perfect daily moisturizer with SPF for you.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: Leaves me a little less greasy than Neutrogena Oil-Free spf15. SPF50.


CONS: Not water resistant. Broke out my acne-prone teen. Because it doesn't make me as greasy as the Neutrogena one does not mean I do not get greasy. It's quite thick and heavy feeling. It's just not as bad as that one.


USAGE TIPS: If you are prone to clogging, you may want to remove this with a cleansing oil before using your regular cleanser.


ALTERNATES: Trader Joe's Enrich SPF15 is moisturizing but not greasy at all. When I need 30 or above, I use Hawaiaan Tropic's Silk Hydration or some name like that (but it can clog me if I use it for more than a few days in a row, so I only use it when I'm going to be in the sun a lot that day).


********There is a review with a lot more reviews attached to it that has the correct name: UVA/UVB Defense Facial Moisturizer SPF 50.**********

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2010 4:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I've had melanoma and now rosacea. Double whammy. What I like about this product: respected brand, doesn't have a lot of fillers/extras, high SPF, moisturizes my parched skin pretty good, slight beachy scent. What I don't like is that it does take awhile for it to soak into my skin. I use NCN Matrixyl serum first then apply this, and then I wait about half hour before applying my Silk Naturals foundation. All in all, good price for quality and quantity - so much so I use it all over my body now. Will definitely repurchase. UPDATE: Took off 2 lippies. I think the chemical sunscreen did me in - broke out. :-(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top