October 20, 2014 | 901 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Pacifica - Tuscan Blood Orange Body Butter



image 0

rated 4.6(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/31/2011 3:28:00 AM More reviews by greenclover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm giving this a neutral rating just because although the ingredients are nice and it moisturizes nicely (nice buttery feel!) the scent is not strong enough. For a "scented" lotion it should smell a little more like the perfume it's meant to smell like. The scent is vague and doesn't really last on the skin a bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/9/2011 6:48:00 PM More reviews by peregrin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got a smaller size of this to use as hand cream. I loveeeee the texture -- it's very moisturising and sinks in quickly. It's really nice.


The smell is EXTREMELY FRUITY, which I guess could be expected based on the name -- but to me it doesn't really smell like oranges. It sort of smells sugary, like gummy bears. I don't know if I'd want to use it on my whole body just based on that, even though on me it seems to quiet down pretty quickly. Regardless, I'd definitely buy another tube of this in another scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2011 3:48:00 AM More reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this in one of the $5 bins along with Hawaiian Body Guava while I was waiting in line at Sephora and am so glad I did. I took a lippie off because it is not a body butter like it says, but I think it makes a great hand lotion. The orange scent reminds me of Votivo Candle's Manderine Orange scent, a lively citrus fragrance. I love to keep it in my purse to use during the day and just love the scent when I put it on, a nice lifting fragrance. I have this in Coconut, which I'm not fond of, but this smells wonderful. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2011 7:26:00 PM More reviews by lepeakes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Yummy!!!! I use my Aveeno first and use this lotion just for smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/16/2011 6:56:00 PM More reviews by nubletta

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have the large tube of this (8 fl oz). I bought this to match the perfume and because my mom was driving me nuts that she wanted it (lol). I'm pretty impressed with this product. The smell of it reminds me of when I went to Italy and had blood orange juice which I thought was the most amazing thing ever.

The texture is great. It sinks in very quickly and isn't sticky. Very moisturizing and light. It's definitely light enough to wear for the intense summers of southern California.

I like this a lot better than TBS body butters. I bought it at Sephora for $18. I only plan on buying it when its the F&F discount though as that is when I purchased it. This tube has lasted me a good while, too. Mom and I reach for this often.

Bonus: Its also vegan.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2010 3:21:00 PM More reviews by mimii071

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

smells really good !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2010 2:48:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this for five bucks at Sephora. I always wanted to try the Pacifica line and I thought this was a good time to. I like this, but I'm not too impressed. It has the consistency of lotion, not a butter. Also the smell is too fake. I don't like the smell of artificial orange. I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2010 9:06:00 AM More reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really love the texture of this body butter. It is very moisturizing, yet it absorbs quickly and isn't at all greasy. I'm not so thrilled about the blood orange fragrance, however. It isn't bad, and I appreciate that it smells like real oranges instead of fake orange, like orange soda. It's just a very fruity fragrance, and I've rather outgrown fruity scents. Actually, I really prefer fragrance-free lotions and creams, but I love the formula of this product so much that I'd like to get it in a fragrance that I find more appealing.
Ingredients: A botanical infusion of chamomile extract in deionized water, shea butter, mango butter, caprylic/capric triglyceride, safflower oil, stearic acid, glycerin, glycerin stearate, polysorbate 60, sweet almond oil, tocopheryl acetate, rose hip seed oil, aloe vera gel, betacarotene, sodium carbomer, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, potassium sorbate, Pacifica’s own fragrance blend with natural and essential oils. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/14/2010 8:19:00 PM More reviews by makeupdivajunkie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I got this on special at Sephora for $5. It is a very pleasant scented citrus body butter. The butter is not overly rich so it isn't greasy. It absorbs well into the skin and leaves skin soft. The price really couldn't be beat for 5 ounces. This scent is great for spring/summer. It reminds me of the little candy I ate as a kid. The ones that were shaped like skeleton bones..I think the candy came in a coffin type packaging.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2010 4:13:00 PM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pacifica is a very delicateble and natural affordable line at sephora. I got this for $5. I love this scent, I hate citrus scents, but I actually enjoy this one, because its a blend between orange and sorta floral with chamomile. It reminds me of orange mimosa drinks. I think I will buy the candle for my honeymoon at the Caribbeans.

Is this review helpful? Yes No