November 22, 2014 | 1944 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Clarins - High Definition Body Lift



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(27 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2010 9:44:00 AM More reviews by monika992

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

WOW - the reviews do not lie. I bought this product after seeing the rave reviews on here, and I definitely agree - THIS PRODUCT WORKS! i have tried lots of other cellulite creams and none compare to this. Skin is visibly smoother and less cellulite-ly after one use!!! I have only been using it for a couple days bur already notice a major difference so I cannot wait to see how I look after a few more weeks of use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2010 1:41:00 PM More reviews by ECMac25

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

The HD Body Lift is the only product by Clarins that actually affects the fat cells along with helping to smooth the surface of the skin. It has special plant extracts that go deep and help release excess fat accumulation so the appearance of cellulite is lessened and prevented.

It used to be called Total Body Lift -- the new HD formula is more effective/more moisturizing and the active ingredients are not only integrated into the cream base, but they're also encapsulated...when you rub the product in, you'll feel the granules. Massage it in, until the granules dissolve.

The product is marketed mainly to target cellulite/fat in the hips, thighs, and abdominal areas -- but you can place it anywhere you feel you have loose/sagging skin or jiggly bumpy areas.

One other use is to temporarily relieve the feeling of breast tenderness or heaviness. Especially during the time of the month or for large breasted women -- just massage a small amount around the bust area and the cooling sensation immediately cuts down the soreness.

Use the product a minimum of 3 days a week...or you can use it everyday. I like to apply it either before or after my workouts because it feels so refreshing and it soothes my muscle aches. You'll definitely notice a smoothing of the skin surface immediately and after a few weeks, you'll also see the appearance of the skin look a lot firmer and more flawless like its been airbrushed. And if you're on a weight loss regimen, it's a great supplement to use. It will speed up the results even more.

I suggest just buying a bottle -- samples won't really do much. Try a bottle, see how you like it after you use it all up. Samples are just for making sure your skin doesn't have any sensitivity to the plant extracts.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/19/2009 1:54:00 AM More reviews by abdollmohammadi

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am using this on my arms and after 1 month (and 1 bottle later), I can say that my arms feel super smooth and visibly look firmer. Will be buying another bottle soon. The smell is wonderful too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2009 6:48:00 PM More reviews by sandyroy01

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i did notice a difference when using this. i love the way it smells. my skin felt smoother and firmer and just looked better overall. i used the lotion as directed in the morning and evening and ran out of the bottle in about 3 weeks! i'm not tall and i don't have long legs so i felt that running out in 3 weeks was ridiculous. and for the price, i can't afford to buy a new bottle every 3 weeks. it does work and is a quick fix so if you're going on a vacation, this is a great product to use religiously a month in advance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/19/2009 5:17:00 PM More reviews by Gem727

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff really works! I've been using for the past 3 days or so and I've already seen results. You can only smell it when applying, and the 'beads' melt right into the skin. I was given two samples and I've already went out and bought a full size. Definitely going to be a repurchase-especially during the summer months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/17/2009 6:13:00 PM More reviews by oliveyou21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you're going to use a body shaping product, Clarins is the ONLY way to go. The new only difference between the hd and the original total body lift is the little beads that melt into the skin. I've been in the process of losing weight (10 lbs a few more to go yay!) and when this is used along with the Body Shaping cream and exercise (yes exercise) I notice a definite change in the tone of my thighs and tummy. I also love the tingly refreshing feel, especially after working out and a nice steamy shower. Good job Clarins!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2009 12:13:00 PM More reviews by charissez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Finally! I had been waiting for Clarins to relaunch their body lift as it has been around for a few years. i must say that this definitely does not disappoint. i have always been a fan of clarins' body treatment/slimming range, and this is no exception. this is marketed as the new improved formula with a complete new packaging and name. the gel is of a great consistency, and gets absorbed very quickly so you can put your clothes on immediately after application. what i love is the new addition of very tiny red dots/balls that melt as you rub the gel into your skin. you sort of get a tiny feeling of exfoliation whilst youre doing it (which psychologically makes me feel the gel is working better haha). i guess it also helps with expediting circulation. it leaves your skin satiny smooth and although has a minty sort of smell at first, it ends up smelling very very pleasant (very fresh and floral but subtle) in about 15-30mins after application.
i have been using this for 3 weeks and i do think it has smoothed out the more stubborn area around my bum and the back of the thigh.the leaflet included claims that it has moisturizing properties but it is definitely not enough. i ended up using the body lift in the day and leaving the job of moisturizing till before bed.
the packaging seems alright, although as with almost every other lotion product with a dispensing mechanism on the planet, it is impossible to get out every last drop (so do leave it upside down when it is running low).
it is rather pricey but i definitely think it is quite worth it, especially with summer approaching!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No