March 3, 2015 | 1120 users online

Brows - E.L.F. - Eyebrow Kit

rated 4.3(595 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2015 1:53:00 AM More reviews by kaaayxoxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I really love this eyebrow kit. I find it a lot better than pencils and powders I've tried. The first time I tried it I ordered it online and was really nervous. My hair was super bleach blonde (level 10) with a deep strawberry blonde throughout it too and I had no idea which shade to pick. I ended up going with the ash shade and it was 100% perfect! It really wasn't ashy at all, and was more of a light brown. I recently covered all of the strawberry blonde with a real dark brown, almost black (level 2) and ordered the light shade. It looks really dark online and also when you see it in person, but once it's on it's a good match - don't be intimidated by the options. It's easy to apply and it's easy to correct. With the cheap price, you can't go wrong!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2015 4:21:00 AM More reviews by msyu

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I usually use only powder to fill in my eyebrows, but wanted to try a wax. I bought DARK (I'm brunette, Asian) and it's a decent product. The brow powder is a little too brown (with red tones) for my tastes but the wax is great. Looks natural if you apply with a light hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2015 3:35:00 AM More reviews by Pixiemakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you know how to shape your eye-brows using make up and are able to use this product correctly it will be your best friend!

Price: Amazing
Quality: Amazing
Application: Amazing

Ok so this product is a classic, something that is a must have unless you have buckets of money and prefer to have a complete range of high end product in your make-up kit.

what i refer to in my first sentence is that you only need to know what your doing if your going for a very defined and full look, it is very easy to do a basic application and there are 100's of youtube videos that will show you how to apply it in a more advanced way if you do not know how.

I love the wax, applies nicely and stays on! I don't always bother with the setting powder it comes with but when i do apply it, it looks very natural and just fab!

if you have not tried this, BUY IT xxxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2015 11:14:00 PM More reviews by Alyxcats

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite eyebrow kit! I got the shade medium, and it matches my dark hair very well. It goes on highly pigmented, and can easily be toned down when combed with a spoolee if you aren't looking for a strong brow look. It stays on all day, even when I wore it in Vegas for 10 hours straight! However, I did use a clear brow gel with it, so that might have affected the durability of it. I don't like the brush it came with, I use a separate brush. I love the packaging of this product, it's very sleek and small! I would definitely recommend this kit to someone, especially for the price and quality of it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2015 12:47:00 PM More reviews by itsEmmaTime

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

The best eyebrow kit I've used! I decided to get it in medium and it's a pretty spot on match for my hair (dark brown hair with a lot of red undertones). I only really use the gel side (because I use a tinted eyebrow gel to set) but occasionally I will use the powder.
It gives a really natural look to the eyebrows and makes filling in eyebrows pretty easy too.
The brush it comes with really isn't that bad either, I have used it in a pinch and I was happy enough with the result.
I have a backup of this just incase I run out of the one I'm using or misplace it, that's how much I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/3/2015 7:00:00 PM More reviews by LaLa6699

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I have dark brown eyebrows and it matches very well.
It looks natural and is easy as pie to apply.
My only complaint is that sometimes it makes my eyebrows 'sag' if that makes since...
A few of them will fall out of place and make me look like I have whacked out eyebrows... like the product is heavy or something.
Other than that, I love this product for the price and the longevity of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2014 1:31:00 AM More reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

If you have eyebrows that are naturally super dark, get this in ash. You're welcome!! ;)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2014 9:47:00 AM More reviews by Melissa151

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This stuff is amazing. I keep thinking it is too cheap to be as good as it is, and trying more expensive things--only to come back to ELF! It really is awesome and I use it everyday! GREAT product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2014 10:11:00 AM More reviews by Jamsify1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This stuff makes my eyebrows look perfect. Very natural looking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2014 9:12:00 PM More reviews by lechickpea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The quality of the product itself is truly excellent. The idea is to use the gel through the brow hairs and then set it with the powder. The gel goes in just *beautifully*- fills in any sparse areas and defines the shape, while still looking very natural and subtle.

HOWEVER, I have one serious issue with this product. I have it in medium, and in my opinion, the colour of the powder and gel do not properly coordinate. A lighter powder makes perfect sense, but the tones must be on point. I want a COOL, grey-brown brow product, a bit cooler than my natural brunette hair, so it looks natural against my skin tone. The gel has the exact undertone I'm looking for- but then the powder has a lot more warmth, far more than what I'm looking for.

I really don't understand- why don't the powder and gel have the same undertone? It just doesn't work for me, unfortunately. That being said, so far I've been quite happy just using the gel, and I sometimes use the powder as a matte brown eyeshadow in my crease.

Is this review helpful? Yes No